Proton PrevĂ© V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

taipan22
post Sep 10 2012, 11:50 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(SweeJ @ Sep 10 2012, 11:30 PM)
that's what i was told to do as well, however, doesn't solve the problem....
Try Press the brake pedal kau kau before pressing the start key !!!( until you feel the brake is stiff).

Mine also overcrank often and try the 3 step start oso the same but after reading in FB that you have to press
the brake pedal with full force during starting and No More Overcrank happen. hope this helps.
taipan22
post Nov 5 2012, 01:40 PM

97 posts

I went to COSE to do my 10K service on 23/10 and complain about the cold start overcrank issue, after the routine lube service , they reflash my ECU with the new ECU mapping and i hv been driving with it for the past 2 weeks. Below are some of my observations:-

Cold Start Overcrank

This new ECU mapping really solve my morning overcrank issue, i hv purposely let my preve rest idle for 25 & 45 hrs during the Hariraya holiday and it starts without any overcrank and asthma problem . Before this i will get 2 or 3 overcrank out of 7 morning start and sometime the engine with go into asthma mode. With the new ECU mapping which mainly is for Pickup Improvement and solving overcrank , as told by the RnD engineer who did the flashing , the overcrank and asthma is gone. I hv notice that the car now starts with shorter crank period and the starting rpm is lower than before , from 1.5K to 1.2K then drop to idling 800.

Improve Pickup

Proton hv program this new ECU mapping for better pickup performance . The car now is much responsive then before , and one just press the gas peddle a bit the rpm will shoot past 2K easily. This made lane changing , overtaking or coming from junction more easy and confident.

Fuel Consumption

From my observation , the FC is more or less the same as before but unfortunately will need more refill to confirm the actual FC . For the 1st week usage i didnt travel much due to holiday and 2nd week becos of frequent heavy rain which cause abnormal long hour jam klang valley , the actual FC cannot be computed . But roughly will be about 10.5L to 11L per 100KM, 50% City 50% highway . But i really donot think the FC will improve , my wish is if it can maintain the same will be very nice , or suffer abit also never mind as the car now is so responsive. Imagine when approaching those traffic light with countdown timer and it shows 10 secs left you just press the pedal harder and there you go zoom past it within few secs..

All the above are my own experience and observation and hopefully with more members update their ECU with this new mapping then we can compare the actual findings.

taipan22
post Nov 5 2012, 01:57 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Nov 5 2012, 01:43 PM)
from what u said, my assumption is:
1. new ecu solve overcrank issue.
2. tcu give better pickup.

note: fc for new tcu will give high fc, but it will get lower over times...which mat79 and i highlighted this point several times...
Yes , it could be as what you said , as i was more concern abt the overcrank issue when talk to the engineer and didnt ask much abt the TCU or FC issue .
taipan22
post Nov 7 2012, 03:09 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Nov 7 2012, 02:53 PM)
Send my for ecu remapping this morning..now come to take my car...suprisingly they replaced all the power window module for me and said this is proton ask to do.
Which SC you went ? Whats your chassis no? I went COSE 2 weeks ago complain grak noise but they just spray with cleaner only and ask to monitor ..damn the noise come back now..

taipan22
post Nov 7 2012, 03:21 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(fit @ Nov 7 2012, 03:13 PM)
I did today at autocity juru pe.
Oh..in penang..tks...

0.0617sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:01 AM