Proton PrevĂ© V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

SweeJ
post Sep 10 2012, 11:30 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Sep 10 2012, 09:57 PM)
While it is advisable to have it checked at SC, no need to change OWV if there is no oil leak. I will not change it if there is no oil leak. Bear in mind, some owner who changed the OWV still experience the overcranking sound.

I think avoid it, please try this method to start car.

1. Insert Key Fob
2. Press Start Button
3. Press Start button again and wait for 10 seconds
4. Press foot brake and then press start button again.
Hope it helps.
that's what i was told to do as well, however, doesn't solve the problem....

SweeJ
post Sep 11 2012, 07:42 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(taipan22 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:50 PM)
Try Press the brake pedal kau kau before pressing the start key !!!( until you feel the brake is stiff).

Mine also overcrank often and try the 3 step start oso the same but after reading in FB that you have to press
the brake pedal with full force during starting and No More Overcrank happen. hope this helps.
nope, tried that as well, don't work.

T.T

0.0571sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:39 AM