I just got Preve 1.6 Exec 1 month ago. So far so good just the pickup a bit slow.
Also notice the engine sound when idle is a bit weird. Quiet for 10-20 secs then very loud for 10-20 sec. You can hear the sound clearly when stand outside the car but inside won't feel the sound. Not sure if this is normal.
ok 2nd day bought my preve exec...few problems detected..hope sifus here could lend me advices on how to handle my prob
1. no lights detected on my gear..(when lights are turn on of coz) 2. sensor at the back not heard (not sure if the sound can be heard if reeeeellllliii close to obstacle)
3. there are two button for the bottom light..(cannat detect the differece between those two buttons)
1. brightness of the light can be adjusted.. but dont expect to much.. the light is still dim 2. this is intermittent.. sometime got sometime nothing 3. right button= back lamp... left button=front lamp
Anyone knows how long it will take for SC to paint the rusty exhaust holder?
I requested them to paint it during my first service. Even showed them photos of it. Apparently they forgot, but in the invoice they mentioned job done. Lead mechanic said just send the car in next time...
The disappointing part was that I left my car in SC for 3 days to change OWV issue and they can't even paint the exhaust holder.
Tried making appointment with Sec 13 PJ service center, can't get through to their phone line at all. Called i-Care and they said there's a problem with Sec 13 SC's phone.
C'mon, buck up Proton and improve your service!
Aiyooo paint rusty holder oso big issue wanna go sc meh?? If no paint later exhaust drop off??
Added on October 26, 2012, 2:18 pm
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Oct 26 2012, 07:47 AM)
first part maybe mat79 can answer u... the second part, i can 101% tell u only above 2k rpm will only hear the sound, unless ur car has its own charateristic... just travel from penang to selangor last night...so, i can be sure...perhaps u should attend TT and let others see and judge?
Siii.. Tu sound of whinning cvt.. Bukan turbo
This post has been edited by Ai609: Oct 26 2012, 02:18 PM