127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 12 2012, 04:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Sep 12 2012, 03:55 PM)
Dhuang should take this to work..can wake up late some more..kg medan to capsq..then park on capsq rooftop..get special permission from the management office.. rclxms.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 4:05 pm
for me, just complain to SC and let them do it, we are not expert, after korek korek pecah how? no warranty..
Hahahaha.. laugh.gif Pandai laa u Rich bro. How do u know i live in Kg.Medan? tongue.gif

Nice, If thats my ride, i don't mind drive it to work like a boss! flex.gif
maan
post Sep 12 2012, 04:37 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(greactor @ Sep 12 2012, 03:04 PM)
hello guys,anyone ever try removing c pillar cover?that lock button stick to the cover or wat?hard to korek keluar lah,my car got wire hitting body when d car is swaying,bootlid wiring checked,speaker panel checked,trunk side wiring checked,no problem or loosed thing,suspecting from the pillar mentioned...so damn annoying...
so lama x masuk lyn rclxms.gif  goldfries notworthy.gif
mine also got this "wire hitting body" sound, it is from the boot. It happens frequently when car is moving. Doesn't matter it is fast or slow, very very veyr annoying mad.gif

GoldenHawk
post Sep 12 2012, 04:39 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(maan @ Sep 12 2012, 04:37 PM)
mine also got this "wire hitting body" sound, it is from the boot.  It happens frequently when car is moving. Doesn't matter it is fast or slow, very very veyr annoying  mad.gif
Me too! I thought it was the suspension bits or something... so I asked the SC to check my suspension. Not suspension-ah? unsure.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Sep 12 2012, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 12 2012, 02:28 PM)
I think so also.. In S mode Preve can beat Persona easily  icon_rolleyes.gif
If preve cfe,then i wil believe.but if preve iafm+,i doubt it can beat pe easily due to weight.got any preve test 0 to 100?how many sec?
darooze
post Sep 12 2012, 06:42 PM

Hei guys, juz wondering when will i get my chasisi num? Its been 2 week since i sign my loan..n no news fm my SA!..or is it once my car redy to colect then they gv me the CN..

Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 12 2012, 06:45 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(darooze @ Sep 12 2012, 06:42 PM)
Hei guys, juz wondering when will i get my chasisi num? Its been 2 week since i sign my loan..n no news fm my SA!..or is it once my car redy to colect then they gv me the CN..
Yup. Once you get your chassis number it means that your car is there already either in Shah Alam HQ or at your SA showroom. Have u paid the DP btw?
kongyw
post Sep 12 2012, 06:48 PM

Guys,
I know we don't use it because of our weather but has anyone set the air cond temperature to above 26 and yet the air is not warm/hot?
sanadi
post Sep 12 2012, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(kongyw @ Sep 12 2012, 06:48 PM)
Guys,
I know we don't use it because of our weather but has anyone set the air cond temperature to above 26 and yet the air is not warm/hot?
I set mine to 30 as that is what is comfortable for me. 25 and below I feel it is too cold. I think is different for each individual on what is a comfortable temperature
kongyw
post Sep 12 2012, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(sanadi @ Sep 12 2012, 06:57 PM)
I set mine to 30 as that is what is comfortable for me. 25 and below I feel it is too cold. I think is different for each individual on what is a comfortable temperature
Well what I meant was that normally anything above 26 is considered above room temperature... so if set to 30, the air ought to be warm...
metaled
post Sep 12 2012, 07:18 PM

273 posts

got a call from my SA...car will be ready by next week...wooooooohooo... CFE CN12xxx...is it the newer batch??i wonder the car will comes with the new HU update and engine adaptation thingy...
gruddzr
post Sep 12 2012, 09:40 PM

276 posts

Sigh, second overcrank and this time longer
darooze
post Sep 12 2012, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 12 2012, 06:45 PM)
Yup. Once you get your chassis number it means that your car is there already either in Shah Alam HQ or at your SA showroom. Have u paid the DP btw?
Thanx dhuang realy appreciate it, its my 1st car...cant wait redy!..neway i didnt paid any DP yet..is it a problem?shuld i paid in order to get the CN?

Saya_Dhuang
post Sep 12 2012, 10:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(darooze @ Sep 12 2012, 10:06 PM)
Thanx dhuang realy appreciate it, its my 1st car...cant wait redy!..neway  i didnt paid any DP yet..is it a problem?shuld i paid in order to get the CN?
NO! What u did is correct bro! nod.gif DP should only be paid when u get ur CN and about to take the car edy. Like me back then paid DP today next 2 days got my car. So so far u've been doing good bro, no worries. icon_rolleyes.gif
goldfries
post Sep 12 2012, 11:37 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 12 2012, 12:56 PM)
Ahah! Someone IDed u goldfries bro.. Hehehe tongue.gif
ehh? blush.gif

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Sep 12 2012, 12:49 PM)
quite rare to see goldfries in this thread...few years back often see him in hardware questions and answers section...
I think I did but you know FnF threads move damn fast.

I do come here from time to time to read and get to know about cars. smile.gif

I look at Preve specs, at RM 60k-ish it definitely looks more value than Persona. Just curious about the engine considering it's IAFM+. The others have replied me earlier.

Now the next question(s)

1. how is the NVH for Preve? Say the IAFM MT version.

2. is the MT version more responsive that AT / CFE AT versions?
Pip_X
post Sep 12 2012, 11:54 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Manyzer!
Say no to Preve, kam bek to Lynspira!!!

Omg I'm gonna get real flame and vacation this time >_<
faizalmzain
post Sep 13 2012, 12:05 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Sep 12 2012, 06:45 PM)
Who will give the chassis number? Sa ? I signed agreement yesterday, and nothing else for me to pay anymore. My sa said he will try to deliver the car by this week , if cannot next week.
stargate8
post Sep 13 2012, 12:05 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 8 2012, 11:59 PM)
hi, sorry not been too much help. Just sharing some tips n info which i believe many of u already know.

About tyre pressure. I believe all of us keep our tyre inflated as stated@recomended@printed at the car door coz over @ under inflated can effect on fc, tyre thread, ride n handling n most important part, safety. What printed or stated at the door is actually cold tyre pressure. When u drive ur car around 1.5km, its already hot, if u fill the air after that, its not that accurate.

The easiest rule of thumb to remember is always add another 4 psi when pump in the air coz hot air will cause ur tyre pressure increase 4 psi than cold tyre pressure. Meaning that if u already drive more than 1.5km, if u fill in 30psi(by looking at the pump meter), meaning that the hot tyre pressure is 30psi, but the real cold tyre pressure is only 26psi. So, if recommended tyre pressure 30psi, need to pump in 34psi, then the real cold air pressure is 30psi as recommended.

I know this is nothing, just sharing something. Bye, happy weekend.
currently i always pump 34 front 32 rear....

hi guys ... was away busy with work...now v15...hahaha

my front driver side bumper kena scratch by bike...sigh...

btw, i rcvd call from proton ceo office, ask me how's my car, says it better to send my car to cose, well i told him i don't have spare car to drive...

anyway, while driving, i notice there's a sound, sounds like something hitting the car, tuk tuk emit from rear, hmm... few times already,definitely not the rear seats as i had checked.
engine still overcrank n krek krek, dashboard or gear console there got vibrating sound, n still feel jerking while at low speed right after step off gas pedal

Jonesyming
post Sep 13 2012, 01:36 AM

42 posts

Has anyone solved the "push start indication" appearing on the SID after u started the car?
Ai609
post Sep 13 2012, 05:47 AM

QUOTE(Jonesyming @ Sep 13 2012, 01:36 AM)
Has anyone solved the "push start indication" appearing on the SID after u started the car?
do 1 step start or 3 step start will solve the problem

Added on September 13, 2012, 5:55 am
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 12 2012, 02:15 PM)

just found new video uploaded on youtube. Says batch 17xx like a chasis number it seems. Is this owv issue?
Haha.. everytime ppl will say OWV problem...
later wind noise oso due to OWV...

haha OWV very over rated la.. haha

This post has been edited by Ai609: Sep 13 2012, 05:55 AM
gruddzr
post Sep 13 2012, 09:26 AM

276 posts

Good Morning all biggrin.gif

and no overcrank this morning rclxm9.gif

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top