10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Proton Prevé V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

arthur88
post Nov 2 2012, 07:44 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Nov 2 2012, 12:16 AM)
overall not bad la. roaming? too good that you can crash into almost everything. The whole city has so god damn many pillars for you to stop your car, in case your brakes doesnt work.
nice, searching for s*****w...downloading now....ever try euro truck simulator 2...heard it quite nice...

off topic here... tongue.gif

add:
change to asterisk....abo later kena warning by mods...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 2 2012, 09:26 AM
arthur88
post Nov 2 2012, 01:22 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 2 2012, 11:42 AM)
Bro dhuang dah pegi cuti - cuti malaysia  tongue.gif
instead of cuti-cuti malaysia, i think he and other CM have been to busy-busy malaysia...
arthur88
post Nov 2 2012, 07:22 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 2 2012, 02:55 PM)
From my few days observation, I think my FC for this tank will be much higher! SID indicates 12.8L/100km  cry.gif
I have to be even more lighter foot. Maybe the SC give me that 15W/50 oil that cause higher FC?  mad.gif
Why you ask them whether got recall power windows? Where did you got the news from?  rclxms.gif
For mine, both front windows are working fine, just a little "tight" feeling when winding up.
But both rear windows are quite powerful and fast.

Bro Arthur, are you happy with this EON SC at Sungai Pinang...? I think I will change to this SC for my next service since they can also do update for the car and this is what I preferred. Do they charge you any unnecessary items (thus, extra fees) in your bill? How's their working attitude?

Regarding 180km/h top speed on your updated TCU, I've noticed also when driving at 80km/h, the new RPM is now close to 2K compare to previous version at around 1.5K, maybe the new program simply shift the entire ratio down a tad to make it more responsive? If I can request my own TCU setting, then I would hope they keep the current (latest) ratio for speed under 60km/h for more agility on city driving and gradually shifting the ratio to previous version for higher speed cruising such as 70-80km/h onwards.  tongue.gif
it is normal everytime after use new TCU, FC will high for some time, just like u just got ur car...
(highlight this for other forumer to notice this...)
after some time, after few tank refuel, FC will lower time from time...

i would say better than most Edar sc, i done my second service there, since then, i just stick to there only...

i got the news from allen, he "owns" a edar sc in ipoh...u see la, tell u come TT u dun wan, lost a lot of precious info.... tongue.gif
no la, he got share out in fb prevoc...

that is correct, 80km/h ady near 2k rpm...if 100km/h, 2k rpm or 2.1k rpm...
during D, if u press brake and waiting at traffic lights, the rpm lower to 600....
be careful when u do reverse from D....for example, u want to do 3 point turn, when u want to engage R, do it slowly, otherwise, probably u will face mati engine...
i faced this right after i apply new TCU...

Added on November 2, 2012, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 2 2012, 06:58 PM)
give it sometimes, it will be back to normal. New tcu need time to adapt ur driving style n correspond with engine ecu mapping.

They are doing it via software, but i think at 100kmh, shud be more or less the same rpm on overdrive.

I think, previously, its programmed to entered overdrive earlier, just rely in engine solely torque. But since many complaint about initial acceleration, so, the deffered a bit on that, only entered the od when the speed is stabilize. Its like putting s mode until nearly 2k rpm, but beyond that, back to d mode. But since some alteration on it strategies, better rev up by put the the resistance point higher, altered fast off n pull away strategies to giving better pickup, then, the whole thing will behave differently.

Remember when someone mentioned want bold cfe setting in preve cfe?

However, on the top speed, maybe the upcoming ecu mapping, can help it. But still not available yet.

The engine oil is also heavy for city driving at 15w 50. If permitted, next time bring own fs engine oil rating 5w30@5w40. If want to use semi, just stick with 10w 30.
bro, what is overdrive?

in ATI graphic card got overdrive i know la, but for car overdrive, i dun understand what it is, pls enlighten me...

Added on November 2, 2012, 7:38 pmoff topic...
damn the euro truck simulator, parking/reverse damn hard...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 2 2012, 07:38 PM
arthur88
post Nov 2 2012, 09:28 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 2 2012, 08:35 PM)
Overdrive in a normal AT gearbox is the highest gear, also known as the cruising gear. It is used for high speed cruising that allows the car to cruise at high speed with low RPM, at the expense of acceleration response.
thanks dares, now i understand what mat79 is talking about rclxms.gif tongue.gif
arthur88
post Nov 5 2012, 01:05 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Nov 5 2012, 12:26 PM)
Officially new ECU or TCU not yet released to the general public. Only update test car. Of course, individual SC could have update the Preves with ECU or TCU but dependent on their willingness to do it.
TCU is ady release to all preve, its in their buletin ady...which i get it last month or two months back...
i just doubt whether currently preve owners who claim to have new ECU is actually TCU only...
arthur88
post Nov 5 2012, 01:43 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(taipan22 @ Nov 5 2012, 01:40 PM)
I went to COSE to do my 10K service on 23/10 and complain about the cold start overcrank  issue, after the routine lube service , they reflash my ECU with the new ECU mapping and i hv been driving with it for the past 2 weeks. Below are some of my observations:-

Cold Start Overcrank

This new ECU mapping really solve my morning overcrank issue, i hv purposely let my preve rest idle for 25 & 45 hrs during the Hariraya holiday and it starts without any overcrank and asthma problem . Before this i will get 2 or 3 overcrank out of 7 morning start and sometime the engine with go into asthma mode. With the new ECU mapping which mainly is for Pickup Improvement and solving overcrank , as told by the RnD engineer who did the flashing , the overcrank and asthma is gone. I hv notice that the car now starts with shorter crank period and the starting rpm is lower than before , from 1.5K to 1.2K then drop to idling 800.

Improve Pickup

Proton hv program this new ECU mapping for better pickup performance . The car now is much responsive then before , and one just press the gas peddle a bit the rpm will shoot past 2K easily. This made lane changing , overtaking or coming from junction more easy and confident.

Fuel Consumption

From my observation , the FC is more or less the same as before but unfortunately will need more refill to confirm the actual FC . For the 1st week usage i didnt travel much due to holiday and 2nd week becos of frequent heavy rain which cause abnormal long hour jam klang valley , the actual FC cannot be computed . But roughly will be about 10.5L to 11L per 100KM, 50% City 50% highway .  But i really donot think the FC will improve , my wish is if it can maintain the same will be very nice , or suffer abit also never mind as the car now is so responsive.  Imagine when approaching those traffic light with countdown timer and it shows 10 secs left you just press the pedal harder and there you go zoom past it within few secs..

All the above are my own experience and observation and hopefully with more members update their ECU with this new mapping then we can compare the actual findings.
from what u said, my assumption is:
1. new ecu solve overcrank issue.
2. tcu give better pickup.

note: fc for new tcu will give high fc, but it will get lower over times...which mat79 and i highlighted this point several times...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 5 2012, 01:47 PM
arthur88
post Nov 5 2012, 03:00 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 5 2012, 02:58 PM)
With all the above replies, I have no idea that SC give me new TCU or ECU...!  cry.gif

Hi Arthur, with my last tank hitting my record high at 12.8L/100KM, now I have to be very gentle with my foot for this new tank of petrol. For the 2-bars already gone, it is looking good, displaying 10.3L/100KM in SID if it is accurate.  laugh.gif
use manual calculation better...
i always use manual calculation..

Added on November 5, 2012, 3:03 pmforgot to ask u, got use firestorm ignition coil?
u will feel different when u use it...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 5 2012, 03:03 PM
arthur88
post Nov 6 2012, 04:34 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 5 2012, 07:07 PM)
@arthur88

What's the difference that u can feel?

I still can't comment on the FC yet but driving wise I don't really feel much difference as mentioned by the other ppl as in improved acceleration and etc.
it gives better/responsive acceleration only...but have to be careful when u pedalling...
previously in old tcu, even if u pedal...
1. u can see the rpm is somehow "lazy" to rev up...
2. u can feel ur car easier to move...
mat79 got comment alot how new tcu improves fc, rajin2 go back previous page and read...

Added on November 6, 2012, 4:41 am
QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 6 2012, 12:36 AM)
It's a good news the overcrank issue had been solved by the latest setting.  rclxms.gif
I can feel your pain when hearing your engine make those sound early morning when starting your car.  nod.gif
Actually I got the FC number from my Fuelly page, calculate using ODO meter. But I find the Average value in our SID quite close to the Fuelly calculated numbers.

Ignition coil not yet. I was thought of this before, but after they updated my car with the new setting, I think I want to hold on for this ignition coil first, since I am happy with the current power.  thumbup.gif

This setting are different from conventional AT or MT experience. With AT or MT, we can feel the end of power before we up-shift to another gear, but this CVT, we just step on the pedal, the power is continuous, never ending pulling power until 90km/h then I have to reduce speed since I already reach a road junction when tested this afternoon.

I also feel something called accelerator pedal sensors or throttle position sensor or pedal sensitivity (whatever they call it lah) had been modified/changed. I cannot step the pedal like before but need to control my foot if I don't need the acceleration or want to save fuel.  laugh.gif

Also, the updated HU software seems to solved the display flashing problem, it never happen again until today.
yes, my HU also rarely flash anymore...i wont say never, cause i didnt notice it flashing after HU software update...

with ignition coil, u can feel the end of power...i got try pulling the ignition coil out and drive, langsung tak feel anything, just like driving a boat..
but putting back the ignition coil, u can feel the power is in ur grip...and less pedalling also...means more control ur right foot...tongue.gif

what i like about ignition coil is, overtaking wont seems like/feel like taking forever to pass the cars...
another thing is, even speeding 150km/h all the way from juru toll until bidor exit, i still got 6 or 7 bars left after filling full tank in bukit semanggol...with full load in the car...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 6 2012, 04:41 AM
arthur88
post Nov 8 2012, 09:07 AM

1,070 posts

two days ago i tried using S mode to drive in traffic jam...

pro:
1. rpm higher=more responsive=less fuel needed to move the car.
2. can see "instant" using less fuel compare to using D mode.

con:
1. somehow paddle shift is hard to use (could be my car only?)
2. when i want to change gear to next, it just wont change. need some guide on how to use S mode.

some Qs about S mode:
1. need to release pedal when changing gear?
2. gear wont change in certain rpm? say, 1.5k rpm or 1.8k rpm..
3. sometimes first gear can change to 2nd gear within 2k rpm, sometimes it will rev more than 2k rpm then only it change
(in this situation, i keep pressing the paddle shift but still it wont change gear)
4. is in S mode, there are certain rpm for each gear? for example, need to rev to 2k rpm then only can change to 2nd gear....or need to rev up to 1.8k rpm then change to 3rd gear...
arthur88
post Nov 8 2012, 01:10 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Nov 8 2012, 12:24 PM)
I think I whined about this a number of times already... I guess Proton's not going to do anything about the throttle lag. But I'm also curious about the ECU updates - I hope it applies for non-turbo engines as well. Perhaps Abg. mat87 can enlighten us?
Thanks for bringing it up dude thumbup.gif

P/S: Are you a Prevoc member? Can "donate" some posts here... --> http://www.prevoc.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=285
mat79...
arthur88
post Nov 8 2012, 01:47 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Nov 8 2012, 01:45 PM)
Adeh... typo! doh.gif
Mintak ampun Abg. mat97 .... ampun seribu kali ampun! notworthy.gif

Oit!!! Ape gelak-gelak! Sekeh kang...  mad.gif

should be sepak kang.....
tongue.gif
arthur88
post Nov 8 2012, 02:01 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 8 2012, 01:55 PM)
Ahahaha.. Of course laa gelak. If Abang87 he's no longer abang edy, its Adik Mat.. Ahahahaha.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
LOL!! Why do u support him when I support u!!! mad.gif

AHahahaha...
like this baru fun ma....
arthur88
post Nov 8 2012, 02:27 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Nov 8 2012, 02:16 PM)
SHIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII~ shocking.gif
I need a vacation-lah sad.gif Otak blur already...

Abg mat79... I'M SORRY!!!!! notworthy.gif cry.gif notworthy.gif

OffTopic: PREVOC.ORG officially in hibernate mode already or what? unsure.gif Dah bersawang dah...
I invite for "unofficial" TT in Malacca no reply also sad.gif
should put in fb prevoc...more active there....
arthur88
post Nov 9 2012, 09:32 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Nov 9 2012, 08:41 AM)
Good Morning Fellow Preveians! thumbup.gif

Happy Wubbing Friday! rclxm9.gif Oh TGIFA!!

Special wub.gif for Wub Division Members!

Gentle Reminder: Arthur, be ready, another4 pages to go then u're up. hehehe icon_idea.gif
gonna MIA this afternoon after friday prayers...
want to go ECU/TCU remap in EON sungai pinang...

by that time, i will offline for one whole week.... tongue.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
arthur88
post Nov 9 2012, 10:50 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 9 2012, 10:36 AM)
Cool! Was thought your already done. Hey before MIA, let us know your opinion first, hehe...
You can just call in made appointment for remapping without doing servicing?  I don't know if I should do it? I don't know if mine already remapped or not, too bad!
i just simply called them this morning and make appointment this afternoon after friday prayers...
arthur88
post Nov 9 2012, 11:57 AM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 9 2012, 11:19 AM)
Celebrating the released of Angry Birds Star Wars? Hahaha.....

Added on November 9, 2012, 11:21 am
Wow! So fast! Same day appointment! That SC usually not a lot of work/customers ker?
next week two days holiday ma...so many ppl take whole day leave...so i guess many ppl go back ady today....
that's y the operator say later afternoon book appointment for me...
arthur88
post Nov 9 2012, 01:41 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Nov 9 2012, 12:57 PM)
SA really know about the updates? I really doubt that. I asked about the anti-rust spray from the Chinese SA, he told me there is no such spray. Oh gosh, then the SA beside him say got. He don't know about the HU Update or whatever TCU/ECU. Only techician and supervisor know about it.
anything technical i wont tell or ask SA...i just ask them to list down my problems...then they pass the paper to techinican, then only i really state my problem...
do u see a mediterranean bald guy, mamak type in there...he ady knew me as the only preve owners who always ask them technical things that other preve owners wont ask...
such as is there new tcu..that's y everytime i go eon sg pinang, they auto help update/apply anything new based on the buletin...
arthur88
post Nov 9 2012, 02:32 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Nov 9 2012, 02:30 PM)
I talked to him once. He is the one updated my HU. Sometime I go SC didn't see him. How do I find him if I wanted him to update my ECU/TCU?
depends on ur luck, he's quite busy...normally i waited he show up then i approach him...now havent seen him yet...

Added on November 9, 2012, 2:37 pmone good example to show that SA didnt know anything about technical updates...

i was talking to one of the SA in eon sg pinang, he asked me, what u want to do here....
i said i want to do tcu/ecu remap...
he gives annoy face...there is only gprs update....
then its my turn gives annoy face..but i dont want say it out loud....
then the SA gprs is the thing where it shows u the road name, where u go, destination all that...
i instantly sweat.gif doh.gif big time...but i dun wan say anything...

then i take out my "secret weapon"...
i directly show him the pic of buletin about tcu/ecu remap...then he just ..............

really wtf with the SA...but regardless of that, i still like the service here, the technician...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Nov 9 2012, 02:37 PM
arthur88
post Nov 9 2012, 03:13 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(cwk150 @ Nov 9 2012, 03:01 PM)
Got pic of buletin abt tcu/ecu remap? Pls share with us. I believe still many SA dunno this info. Very hard for us to explain to them @_@
TQ.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101..._count=1&ref=nf

its in prevoc fb for quite some time ady...
arthur88
post Nov 9 2012, 03:27 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Nov 9 2012, 03:25 PM)
Bro mat79, wish you could still drop by from time to time, happy holiday!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi Arthur, how's your remapping progress?  brows.gif

I just realized today my rusty exhaust holder is now silver colour!  shocking.gif
Never complain anything regarding this rusty thing because I didn't find it irritating, but they still do it without first consulting my opinion, hey this is my car!  laugh.gif

Too bad another SA attended me when I collect my car last week, now I don't know whether:

• I am currently using the latest TCU/ECU version?
  • Did they changed or ordered my power window parts for replacement?

shakehead.gif
ady waited about 1 hour...
did they give u a PO? Purchase Order
if they didnt give u, means they didnt order for u...normally they will check for u for every buletin about preve...

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.2432sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:31 AM