English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 20/10 | Man Utd v Stoke | 21:55 | ESPN

Sheep319
post Sep 12 2012, 07:39 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

Chick Curry Toe can't seem to recapture his original blazing form in his first season.

wonder why.

That Kid too.

Sheep319
post Sep 15 2012, 11:24 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

lol debut for sang bontot
Sheep319
post Sep 15 2012, 11:41 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

lol debut goal for super powerll.
Sheep319
post Sep 16 2012, 12:04 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Sep 15 2012, 11:59 PM)
Dad:"eleh gol (referring to hernandez goal) nasib je"

me:"kalau nk dekat 20 gol tiap2 sizen camtu xkan nasib plak?"

people just dont see the beauty of a poacher's goal...
and chicharito become more versatile too

awesome goal by powell and butt too and we have our own version of ramsey
i would agree with your dad.

it's luck and positioning

kalau duduk bawah coconut tree, you never know you kena hit by a coconut or not and when you do, you get delicious hospital food
Sheep319
post Sep 16 2012, 10:08 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

i keep wondering, what do the players say when they score a goal?

seems like Scholes (as per the picture posted by alien) is saying,

"AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH" while pointing at the fans.
Sheep319
post Sep 16 2012, 11:57 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

also, Powell seems to have a physique almost like van Persie. thought initially it was van Persie who scored.
Sheep319
post Sep 16 2012, 12:57 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

belia tetap benci That Kid.

here's hoping Sang Punggung starts more games for United. Wigan was a tough one, but easy to crack. the real games are Tottenham and the CL, and that's where I hope to see the new signings perform extremely well.
Sheep319
post Sep 22 2012, 12:42 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(mavericksam @ Sep 21 2012, 04:24 PM)
i beg to differ... canizares, valdes and iker all has no problems with going head in for crosses... if he wants to be considered a top keeper, he has to be an all rounder... a specific weakness will only make it even more obvious how the opponent can exploit that... he really did well for the two shots vs galatasaray but he really has to address his aerial weakness...
St. Iker had to go through a lot in order to get where he is now. it's really hard to compare these world class keepers (Canizares included, what he has done with Valencia is simply amazing) when you're comparing to an up and coming keeper who has potential to be world class.

weakness can be exploited, but doesn't mean it can't be fixed. it takes time, and hopefully, slowly but surely, De Gea can be among the Spanish goalkeeping elites.

unless, of course, we got De Gea at his peak, then if he's performing very very weak, we have a bad goalkeeper in the army lol.

Sheep319
post Sep 23 2012, 03:33 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(mrkenn @ Sep 22 2012, 10:46 PM)
Joke.....given better than casillas? lol.
i have to say,

almost on par. ALMOST. GOD DAMMIT ALMOST. LIKE INCY WINCY BIT

Casillas has a solid defence in front of him

Given doesn't, but he performs, and he performs well. reflexes are out of this world.
Sheep319
post Oct 8 2012, 01:08 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Oct 8 2012, 01:02 AM)
goal no goal? i say its a goal...lucky us.

it wasn't a goal. ball hasn't fully crossed the line.

today was a superb game except for the 2nd half. a bit weak.

Cleverley, apart from his uhn jizz goal, was somewhat poor and clumsy in terms of positioning, but he compensates that by working hard to get back possession of the ball.

Van Persie lost his cool on a few occasions, almost got sent off. Rooney was being Rooney.

Giggs, eventhough just came on for a cameo, was poor. But yeah few minutes so what pfft.

Scholesy being Scholesy again. Got a yellow card because he's Scholes.

Newcastle went on the aggressive after the 2nd goal. Obvious that Tiote and co. in midfield going in hard against the United players, but somehow most of them got lucky.

now the main story today is, David De Gea.

almost conceded, and was poor throughout almost all the setpieces Newcastle had. still shows his weakness in commanding the box. man. the more I think about it, the more I worry about De Gea. 2nd season already, but hasn't really adapted well to the physical game of the EPL. but he (tries) to make it up with his amazing meow-like reflexes (although it fails him at times lulz). but obviously given the rotation policy, I don't know when will he be given the time to adapt to the physical game. has SAF ever considered shoving him in the reserves league for a few games? I wonder..

all in all, a good 1st half, a somewhat poor 2nd half.

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Oct 8 2012, 01:09 AM
Sheep319
post Oct 19 2012, 11:06 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

I like how so many Man Utd fans love to brag.

and then people wonder why we always get attacked.

anyhoo.

Defoe, I have to say, is a really explosive striker (not in terms of Baloltelli meletup) but when he performs, he really means it. Inconsistency is what makes his progress a bit down.

He's 30 this year. But enough about Defoe. I personally did not watch the England v Poland match, but I'm hoping that Carrick and Cleverley, inclusive of Rooney too.

Sheep319
post Oct 19 2012, 11:35 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Oct 19 2012, 11:08 AM)
SAF tried to compete with King Kenny on the most ridiculous transfers made. Safe to say we knew who won. Stuck in reserve, and with the players coming through he would even struggle to get games there. He's raw. Got the physical tools, but making him turn into a footballer probably a lifetime still won't finish. Who knows how he turns out years from now. But I see this along the lines of Bellion, Manucho, Dong.. we take a punt, and hope for the best. Most of the time, it doesn't work out. It's the way it is with these kind of deals. We will continue to make them. Cheap enough, though I think the fee for Bebe was on the high side a bit considering who he was at the time. Nobody.
HE'S A SOMEBODY NOW

0.0425sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:41 AM