4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V125, stimulus, no stimulus, stimulus...

TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 04:06 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 28 2012, 04:04 PM)
Ajib wear green, but share market heading less green
Sometime diarrhea also green... tongue.gif
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 04:11 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Sep 28 2012, 04:08 PM)
Opening so long.....still nth important announced
Open a budget topic...
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 04:14 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Sep 28 2012, 04:12 PM)
oh crap. still talk cock after 10 mins .
Probably he will do that until 4.50pm...
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 04:22 PM

4,305 posts

KLCI slowly go back to +7...
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 04:28 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Sep 28 2012, 04:26 PM)
insurances for hawker center??
Apalah... got anything better than that?
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 04:32 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 28 2012, 04:29 PM)
10 years no tax for RSC O&G ?
Scomi?
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 04:35 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 28 2012, 04:32 PM)
3 years tax exempt for traveller agency
MAS or Air Asia? hmm.gif
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 04:38 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 28 2012, 04:36 PM)
MAS??????? DID U SAY MAS???

no effect also...  hmm.gif
Haha... goreng only... I just wondering how MAS is going to get RM415m to repay their bond due at October, I don't think any sensible person will convert their bond to MAS share with the price of RM3.09 tongue.gif
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 04:50 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 28 2012, 04:46 PM)

don't know who purposely push down MAS...

hopefully MAS can provide something nice......................  cry.gif
Just read some notice this morning, MAS have to repay the bond they issue sometime ago, amounting to RM415m, or let the bondholder convert it to share, but really don't think sane mind shall convert the bond into share, did you check whether MAS has that money to redeem the bond? Just some info for you only, no offense... notworthy.gif
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 05:17 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 28 2012, 05:14 PM)
Pencen increase, good for those old gov servant

Added on September 28, 2012, 5:15 pmPassport price reduce, benefit to fima brother, wahaha
Just renew my passport sad.gif
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 05:19 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 28 2012, 05:16 PM)
then this is memang sad news...

doh.gif
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1076929
Notice to Holders of Redeemable Convertible Preference Shares (RCPS) of RM0.10 each in relation to the conversion and maturity of the RCPS.
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 05:20 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Sep 28 2012, 05:17 PM)
For elderly people and kids below 12 only lah
My kid also just renew... Who know I might be elder also... yawn.gif
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 05:21 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 28 2012, 05:20 PM)
lots of goodies to ATM... the army..
Finally something to MBSB... Iceheart...
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 07:18 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 28 2012, 06:39 PM)
hmm.gif income tax 1% deduct only for those taxable income 50k below

since personal tax relief is 9k, so it only benefit those yearly income 50k+9k
or 4.9k monthly income group
not all
Nolah, it means only the for the tax bracket up to RM50k, if you have assesible income of 100k, you also save about RM475 [(50,000 - 2500)*1%].
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 07:28 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 28 2012, 06:09 PM)
I seriously don't know how government going to maintain its fiscal deficit below 55% doh.gif
I think if the deficit and growth are like what they predicted, then there are still chance.
Assume tax income in relation with the GDP growth (but reduction so much, that's a bit hard), then let's say GDP grow by 5% (mid point between governmnet estimation), then next year GDP should be 105% of this year GDP, if deficit growth 4.5% also, we should be more or less hentak kaki, the ratio should be about the same as per this year... but you know lah, our government mathematic too good, every year budget also need supplement budget and supplement of the supplement budget one... then that's another story... sweat.gif
TShtt
post Sep 28 2012, 07:30 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Sep 28 2012, 07:22 PM)
see clearly, you are right, then happy together................

but RM475, too kacang for me if compare benefit in share market doh.gif
Actually I am not paying that rate (tax resident rate), I am paying the headline rate for corporate, so that's meaningless to me... Anyway, that's a good thing for my friends and relatives... biggrin.gif Enjoy...

Added on September 28, 2012, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(ckinsg @ Sep 28 2012, 07:29 PM)
Got tax deduction meh if my taxable income more than rm100k?? Sure or not?
From the text that seems to be that case, we have to wait for the full tax to be out... Also that's not common for tax authorities to have that kind of structure, at least I am not seeing many of them doing that, if there is any...

This post has been edited by htt: Sep 28 2012, 07:32 PM
TShtt
post Sep 29 2012, 01:28 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Sep 28 2012, 10:35 PM)
Taxable Income RM           Tax Rate         Tax Payable RM
on the first 2,500                   0%                   0
on the next 2,500                   1%                  25
on the first 5,000                                          25
on the next 5,000                   3%                  150
on the first 10,000                                        175
on the next 10,000                 3%                  300
on the first 20,000                                        475
on the next 15,000                 7%                  1,050
on the first 35,000                                        1,525
on the next 15,000                 12%                1,800
on the first 50,000                                        3,325
on the next 20,000                 19%                3,800
on the first 70,000                                        7,125
on the next 30,000                 24%                7,200
on the first 100,000                                      14,325
on the next 50,000                 26%                13,000
on the first 150,000                                      27,325
on the next 100,000               26%                26,000
on 250,000                                                  53,325
Above 250,000                      26%

This is current. So those in the table <50k less 1% for each stage. That's my understanding, but I not auditor la.Lol
Today paper come out, deduct 1% for each bracket... full stop tongue.gif
TShtt
post Sep 29 2012, 01:38 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 29 2012, 01:36 PM)
1% deduction until 50k bracket only.
Forget to mention that... blush.gif
Anyway, 1 cent saved is 1 cent earned...
TShtt
post Sep 29 2012, 01:51 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 29 2012, 01:45 PM)
Ya, 1 cents earn but a possible 10 cents loss in term of inflation.  vmad.gif (I expected coffee and teh out there may up 10 cents soon).

Sugar out there already up today from grocery shop, while coffee shop and restaurant don't know when only. Couple with min wages, inflation of foods globally, I fear for inflation.
Why so mad on a saturday like this... GE coming tongue.gif
TShtt
post Oct 1 2012, 08:53 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Oct 1 2012, 07:49 AM)
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/litee/m...rs-association/
very true. and add on with sugar prices increase, i dont see how our inflation will slow down sad.gif

malaysia living cost will be more expensive than singapore rclxms.gif
Maybe not, our car and petrol price just a fraction of theirs tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0498sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:09 AM