11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V125, stimulus, no stimulus, stimulus...

Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:05 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:48 AM)
Sure not a super slow conservative stock hmm.gif
Miss this message. Which one? WCT?
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:08 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 12 2012, 11:04 AM)
Can learnt first you no-shadow-kick mah.. tongue.gif

Tinman cometh..
LOL! You need to FLY to Kwantung to learn that kick leh. smile.gif

Tin man very strong. Missed it.
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:10 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:07 AM)
Maybe got chance to do some arbitrage hmm.gif
My thinking is by the time it goes 1.50 or below... you will find noises shouting that the selling is terlebih. laugh.gif
Which is normal in our stock market.
Got to plan to be one step ahead of them. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:11 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:08 AM)
WCT is good . My sifu MK is doing the promotion leh hmm.gif
You also got sifu meh?
You already so terror. tongue.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 11:14 am
QUOTE(magika @ Sep 12 2012, 11:10 AM)
Going to Hong Kong in November with family. Kwantung ? i thought Hong Kong mehh tongue.gif
Going to Hong Kong? let me guess.. sponsored by JayCee and Tin Man. laugh.gif
1.97 now! thumbup.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 11:15 am
QUOTE(gark @ Sep 12 2012, 11:08 AM)
Depend ... CIMB niaga, BII Maybank, Axiata, QL Resources, and most plantation is doing very well.. it depends on your partner. Astro is doomed to fail as Indon have like 5-6 satellite TV operators here AND is cheaper than Astro... guess no monopoly tak boleh jalan... laugh.gif
Hehe.
Would you be aiming for a bottom play for AirAsia?
2.80 price ok boh? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 12 2012, 11:15 AM
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:18 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:16 AM)
Me kinda getting  lazy like Android phone, copy and paste one  brows.gif

Less time spent on R & D, more time allocated for windtalk yawn.gif
Can I elect you to be president of BMW club?

brows.gif

hahah! BMW club = Bursa Malaysia Windtalking club!

thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:23 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 12 2012, 11:20 AM)
Did not buy tinman lah.. I talk big only now must learn no shadow kick

This not call talking big.
You will be getting a free membership to the BMW club. thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:25 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:22 AM)
Boons says UEM  hmm.gif

Under eRect  Man.
Wei!
I 100% not buying UEM Land now. tongue.gif
And I don't own this stock either.... not yet. laugh.gif
Wait for you first. Haha!
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:27 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 12 2012, 11:23 AM)

complement or sarcasm.. i wonder  biggrin.gif
rolleyes.gif

I am now wondering also.

Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:38 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Sep 12 2012, 11:29 AM)
No very interested, look at all the debt also 'kecut' already. tongue.gif

Looks like you are a pure investor.
Must eat some different dish every now and then. Speculate little won't die one. tongue.gif
I think if AirAsia stock continue to fall to 2.80+, I think this knee jerk reaction will be overdone.
Could be an opportunity for some scavengers traders... tongue.gif

AirAsia debts and its future plan is indeed scary but at this moment of time, I think AirAsia's cash flows should still be able to tahan.
Yeah, AirAsia won't die so fast.. sweat.gif
But some are making noise already saying TonyGor very smart. By the time the debts really kick in, where will TonyGor be?
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 11:53 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 12 2012, 11:46 AM)
All the leasing is over a long period, maybe 10 years or longer, similar as car loan. As long the company's cash flow able to repay its instalment, bank won't kacau them tongue.gif

Too bad they are into a industry highly depending on crude oil price, inconsistency profit in q-o-q or y-o-y
Their cash flow is healthy because they receive advance payment from customer by giving out promotion  laugh.gif
LOL! I am so sorry but that statement in bold, reminds me so much of the beloved R*** sector. tongue.gif

Last time, when I glanced thru, the 'distortion' is there due to the depreciation of its aircrafts.
It's a double edged sword.
One on hand, depreciation of aircrafts is a must, not just the sake of accounting purposes.
But by doing that, sometimes 'investors' forget that the company is a nice cash cow and it is VERY good to have a business where it can collect money in advance.

Added on September 12, 2012, 11:54 am
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:46 AM)
Wind Talk is ............kinda

More like the TA talk also  nod.gif

But then with some many undervalued stocks ( FA ) out there and with limited resources, logical  step is detect the " wind " of some of these stocks through  ( TA/SA )

Before that, still the stock got to go through a period of accumulation by the invisible hands before the wind starts to blow.

Wind talk as a matter of fact is a Branch of SA yawn.gif

Hope my code 10 meets the above......
notworthy.gif

Mr. President. smile.gif

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 12 2012, 11:54 AM
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 12:08 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 12:03 PM)
Well putting money into Relative unknown stocks like Amedia, Takaful, Huayang and MBF w , sometimes could fetch  higher returns too.

Not necessary have to be super popular ones like Harvest. yawn.gif
Agree!

Any comments on P&O? I remember you saying you once made big money in this counter.
I am interested after reading Kenanga's comments.
Wonder what's your take on this stock.

Watching stocks we own or used to own has its benefits.
Sometimes stock could fall too much and when it does, it could be like raining ang pows.
For instance, I am also watching that bank. tongue.gif

Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 12:14 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Sep 12 2012, 12:10 PM)
Why, want to rob it meh..? tongue.gif
LOL!

No lah. I just want to send it to a master Chef and ask the chef to masak the living daylights of the stock! laugh.gif
When market down, I can be a cheapskate-r and I always have so many stocks to look and see if they can be masak-ed!

thumbup.gif

Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 12:33 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 12:19 PM)
KInda true also.

The reason why I sold off MBF W and Affin and bought Code 10 because I expect it to fall less when the market consolidates .

Well P & O , we started with ( some ) bought around 60sen, and many jumped in at rm 1.20, and suffered losses, and tonnes of noises created by the forumers.

M & A failed , and now story starts to repeat ?

No intention to jump in cos got bad memory at around rm 1.20 then  yawn.gif
Thanks for sharing your past exp on the stock.

I on the other hand is interested now.

A new M&A speculation appeared last Aug.
Stock jumped with a huge gap up and close around 1.22.
What's most interesting is that with the said weak sentiments and all the 'sell first and buy back lower' talks, the stock held firm and did not give up the gains.

Last Saturday, P&O confirmed it got offers from a S.African insurance company.
Stock gap up on Monday.
Despite the weak conditions again, the stock did not fall much.
Just now the stock holding around 1.22.
The current uptrend which started in June, still looks strong, in its infant stages.
I love stocks who hold strong on weak sentiments.

Kenanga report yesterday says the stock TP around 1.60.

I am interested but I think I will only adopt a buy high and sell higher strategy on this stock. sweat.gif

Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 12:39 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 12:36 PM)
Same T/P and same broker report laugh.gif

Same minyak but diff packaging  yawn.gif

How ironic!

I am watching 125 the level. wink.gif
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 12:42 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 12 2012, 12:38 PM)
looks like some gambler gave up gambling and throwing down ad..
rclxub.gif

Gamblers where give up gambling one? tongue.gif
They always be back..... one way or another. laugh.gif

Chef, what you masak-ing? biggrin.gif
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 12:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 12 2012, 12:41 PM)
Good luck, but 2nd time is kinda real.

Hope there is no 3rd time also.
Just sharing and exchanging ideas only.
Many times, I get ideas but never do execute those ideas for one reason or another. wink.gif
In other words, just windtalking only! laugh.gif
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 12:52 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 12 2012, 12:49 PM)
i only masak MAS now oh...

got a little position there..  laugh.gif  kids don't have much money to roll la..
MAS 1.03!
Looks like tiga kali bottom play is on!

thumbup.gif

Apa ini with the little positon there? Scared I leach on your profits ah? laugh.gif
How much you making?
thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 01:01 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 12 2012, 12:55 PM)
tongue.gif  if u can eat up all the shares... just eat it up... i think around 5k lot can push up a tick ! hahahaha

aiya... i still making loss in CW..  tongue.gif

hopefully today MAS can break 10MA resistance...  icon_rolleyes.gif

I wish and hope for you that me someone will do all the makan-ing all those shares that you want to be makan-ed la.

Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 01:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 12 2012, 01:18 PM)
tongue.gif

tony gor said that Malindo will hurt MAS instead of Airasia.. but MAS in green and strong like a rock now...

but AA price now.....  rclxub.gif
TonyGor sometimes many things to say one. tongue.gif

You say 2.80 or 2.70 or a quickie?
Boon3
post Sep 12 2012, 01:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Sep 12 2012, 01:25 PM)
look at this news :

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/busines...says-fernandes/

opps.. forget to mention.. AIRASIA got HA also..  hmm.gif
AirAsia got HA?

hmm.gif Me better think again... tongue.gif

TonyGor not only many things to say one but anything also dare say... sweat.gif

"No impact to us," Fernandes, AirAsia's group CEO told The Malaysian Insider. "As a class 2 product Malaysia Airlines will be most affected as they (Malindo) want to use aerobridges and serve refreshments."

Can hear or not. MAS is Class 2 product! laugh.gif

Some analysts say however that Malindo could spark a price war in order to win market share from AirAsia and Lion Air President Rusdi Kirana was quoted as saying yesterday that Malindo would offer fares as low or even lower than AirAsia.

Fernandes brushed aside Rusdi's comments however saying that he did not think they would be able to pull it off.

"How can he sell cheaper?" he said. 

Some people if no likey face, any how cheaper they also sell la. hehe Tiok boh? tongue.gif
I think TonyGor cannot challenge people and say so loud 'How can he sell cheaper?'
If price war, face war, anything also can one. tongue.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:53 AM