Sony Xperia Go Official Thread [ST27i] v2, NXT 2012's IP67 with slim design

RX-78-2
post Sep 8 2012, 12:44 AM

790 posts

after 1.5day use, really happy with the speed and batt life.
only problem now is i can't detect SSID of my home wifi but can detect neighbour's. other places office, mifi, sister's home all ok.
Other laptop can detect the wifi.
Suspect the router setting problem. Restart the Dlink router also same.
Already changed and Forgot the router password, try to reset it but seems the got problem reset.

Anybody got idea how to troubleshoot this?
really frustrated now at home. luckily i mostly use laptop at home, only cannot use whatapps, viber, etc.
RX-78-2
post Sep 8 2012, 01:02 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Sep 8 2012, 12:55 AM)
din't have the problem ever in my house,
before update or after the update,
try to change the settings?
limit the channel or 20/40 configuration
I just got the phone, should be up to date already.
Now i have problem reset my router, so i can log in to change the setting as you mentioned. rclxub.gif
Thanks for the advise.

RX-78-2
post Sep 19 2012, 01:24 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Sep 19 2012, 12:35 PM)
Agree, she pick wrong words reply to customer lah. kinda offensive word chosen for a seller. Can turn off a lot of buyer.

Should just say "Sorry, I cannot make that price this is the best I can offer u"

if given me that kind of reply, I would not even bother buying from her. rather pay extra to a polite seller that actually treat u with respect. lol
Yes, i will do the same. i like good seller and good services, even slightly expensive but ok.
I bought my GO ori set at RM930, although some can get RM899 or lower. but the after sale service is worth it.
RX-78-2
post Oct 3 2012, 04:30 PM

790 posts

So the official ICS update is not ready here yet?
Can't wait to upgrade it.

Btw, i found it is a small scratch line on the screen. But hard to feel it.
Anyone also experience this?
RX-78-2
post Oct 8 2012, 02:40 PM

790 posts

so the ICS not stable yet?
Is it slower perfomance than GB?
i'm still ok with the original GB, willing to wait longer for stable and faster ICS update.
RX-78-2
post Oct 15 2012, 06:19 PM

790 posts

i also just upgrade to ICS yesterday. Found it taken more RAM. need more frequent RAM clean up.
btw, my phone is installed with 360MobileSafe for all the maintenance. Very nice app for me!!
RX-78-2
post Oct 29 2012, 01:30 PM

790 posts

really not happy with the ICS upgrade. now my phone will easily use up 90-95% of RAM without I running anything and it turn laggy.
Need to clear the RAM so frequent compare to last time the GB only 70-80% RAM.

Think need to root my GO or just go back to GB?
RX-78-2
post Mar 5 2013, 06:36 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(deadmeat @ Feb 20 2013, 09:44 PM)
do u guys using ICS
notice any lagging ?
especially in wifi, seems cannot disconnect.
me want to off wifi also sooooooooooo hardd
need to switch off phone then open it back
thenn the wifi will actually off.

is this related to the ICS or me so noob ? yawn.gif
i also have the same problem!! very annoying! rclxub.gif
some of the WIFI can't detect also. i don't think changing AP channel is viable solutions because you not own all the AP around!
RX-78-2
post Mar 25 2013, 08:01 PM

790 posts

my XGO have some problem not functioning and take forever to shut down yesterday!!
First i was at some kampong place which i found no reception for the 3G/HSDPA.
Then until reach PJ it still the same and all the whatsapp message actually didn't go out or in for that period.
After few hour only i found the phone is kind of not responding to touch, but the power button is workable. so i try to shut it down but it took forever, and i found it is problem i can't take out battery for reset!
luckily i go to Sony Service Center at the Curve and they solved it within 10min by open and restart it.
now everything seems ok, but i think better do a firmware update again!!
RX-78-2
post Mar 25 2013, 08:22 PM

790 posts

thanks for the tips, i not sure it work for my case. i tried long press also no response.
btw, which ROM is the best for low memory and battery consumption??
RX-78-2
post Apr 30 2013, 12:41 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(cyber_phoenixz @ Apr 29 2013, 01:12 AM)
for me..JB is superb..got stamina mode, fast & smooth.. thumbup.gif

but i got some bug when exploring da Album (Gallery)..i cant view my pic but can select i..it seems like invisible in my screen..i dunno my device got prob or not coz after flashing there is not problem at all but comes after a few hour.. hmm.gif
Yes!!! Upgraded my XGO to JB last week, it is really take less RAM at the background and much smooth!! The battery have improved significantly!
I used GPS for couple of hour for Waze on GPS on, it still have 40%! Amazing!

I think it also help to solve the WIFI problem. now it can auto detect my access point!!
Well Done Sony!!! thumbup.gif
Even Samsung also don't give such upgrade for most of their old models!
RX-78-2
post May 4 2013, 12:33 AM

790 posts

i don't have the gallery problem, but i hv some screen freeze incident, especially on charging.
but not sure is the jb, it happened during ics too.

RX-78-2
post May 6 2013, 05:41 PM

790 posts

i have many times experienced Xperia Home not responding after updated to JB!!
It happened especially the power is low. the screen was frozen at the time of charging. but after restart it show back the charged condition.

anyone face the same? any remedy?
RX-78-2
post May 14 2013, 02:44 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(shariez888 @ May 12 2013, 02:13 PM)
dude, how to clear the album data? i also have the same problem,huhu
Go to the Android Setting (the one with spanner and screwdriver icon)> APP > All> Album
There you can find clear data!!
Thanks those who provide this tip here!!

i quite like the JB update especially the longer battery life and lower ROM utilization. i used to have easily beyond 80% utilization, now can maintain around 75%.
The main problem now is high rate of Xperia Home not responding. I restart everytime when it happen. no point to wait for it to respond which seems forever.

The phone dialer and messanger also seems slower to load!!

Anyone else face the same issue?? rclxub.gif
RX-78-2
post May 14 2013, 02:46 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ May 13 2013, 02:19 PM)
xperia go successor?
from the look at the back of the smartphone,
got the feel of xperia go to it
Yes, i have the same feeling when first saw it!!
Xperia GO+Z = ZR!!! thumbup.gif

my tentative next replacement when the GO have to go!!! sweat.gif
RX-78-2
post May 29 2013, 12:23 AM

790 posts

strange, i feel significantly improved WIFI after updated to JB!!
And it no more have problem no detecting my access point.

The dialer and sms getting slower and slower especially the dialer will lag for 2-3s after i slide to pick up or hang up the call!! it is very annoying!
Any remedy for this? can i replace the stock dialer?
RX-78-2
post Jun 2 2013, 05:53 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Kyozen @ May 31 2013, 11:00 AM)
hey guys, i have friends complaining their xperia go is laggy and battery consumption is not so good...they device is on default 4.1.2. they got frustrated most is when receiving incoming call, they had to wait like 3 sec hang for the phone to connect the call.

so im wondering any of you guys can recommend any light and stable custom rom or perhaps any fix?

thanks in advance
bro, i got this same issue some time which make me frustration.
But this 2 days seems fine and smooth for me.
Maybe need regular restart.

Anyone else got better solutions?

For me the battery life is still good and better than ICS. The WIFI reception improved significantly.
RX-78-2
post Jul 7 2013, 01:23 PM

790 posts

I install an app called Volshutter Free.
It use the volume button for shooting. but problem is it need to save then only can proceed to next shoot.

anyone tried this? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2349807
RX-78-2
post Jul 17 2013, 10:12 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(Roz @ Jul 15 2013, 08:17 PM)
Hi guys! May I know where the Xperia service centres are around Selangor?

My 5 months old xperia Go has a problem where most of the time I need to touch the screen twice for anything and in the right area its becoming increasingly difficult to press anything! Tried resetting but didn't work.

Planning to send my phone there as it is still under warranty.
Go to PJ The Curve Sony Center.

0.0372sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:42 AM