54 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Go Official Thread [ST27i] v2, NXT 2012's IP67 with slim design

jolusia_arz
post Dec 26 2012, 02:59 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Sep 6 2012, 02:38 PM)
This is Sony Xperia Go(Also known as Xperia Advance) from Sony NXT 2012 lines.

Smart, sleek and durable

Ups, downs and sudden showers. We’ve designed Xperia™ go to handle everything life dishes out. We gave it a scratch-resistant display, a battery-save mode for when you’re running late and made sure it had the highest water and dust resistance of any smartphone. As a final trick, we put all this toughness in an elegant costume. At just 9.8 mm, you’d never guess that slim Xperia™ go is a giant on durability.

Finally, a smartphone that’s as stylish as it is strong.

Strong enough for life’s little problems

For something that’s such a vital part of life, most smartphones can’t handle life’s little bumps. Now there’s an Android smartphone you never have to worry about. Xperia go is a dust-proof, water-resistant phone. Sure, you can take it on a hike through the rainforest. But it’s made for less dramatic challenges. Like a drop into the flour while you’re baking, a “surprise” dive into the fishbowl and whatever else daily life has in store.

Key features

Video

Full Specs list = Xperia Go(Gsmarena)
Review = Tech Radar,trustedreview and Gsmarena

Added on September 6, 2012, 2:47 pmXperia Go LYN Owner list :

how to exchange the rubber seal around the phone?

Added on December 26, 2012, 3:26 am
QUOTE(eclectice @ Sep 9 2012, 12:03 AM)
I've bought Sony Xperia Go Yellow (but not the Yellow Sports Edition version which includes a wrist strap) for my wife after her Sony Xperia X8 was stolen. Later, we've bought a black phone cover/case for it that comes free with a screen protector. Now, it looks like a Yellow Bumblebee! It is recently updated to the latest firmware 6.0.B.3.184 over-the-air even though I've checked the PTRCB website to reveal the latest certified firmware for ST27i (certified but it is not released yet for update):

http://www.ptcrb.com/vendor/complete/view_...m?modelid=21390

My incomplete review about it:

So far, I've tested it to play some videos from our DLNA server but it only plays up to 720p ones. It doesn't play 1080p videos even with third-party players available on Google Play. The videos are very clear and smooth.

I've installed avast! Mobile Security app and turn on its Anti-Theft feature this time (forgot to turn the feature on the stolen one). It can be controlled from my my.avast.com account: it is quite an interesting feature!

Game-wise: I've installed Dead Trigger (which is now free-to-play) and it is smooth.

Its GPS chipset is quite slow to acquire a GPS position in cold-start (it is not so sensitive when going inside a building unlike Xperia X8 even though it manages to see more than 10 satellites in view but it fails to get a fix immediately; maybe due to its low-noise filtering quality) but it is functional anyway when it does tracking.

Sometimes, I do notice no connection signal notification coming from it but it seldom happens. In most cases, it works fine and we even use Skype for video calling (it is quite cumbersome due to no front-facing cam; usually we do it via Wifi-N rather than telco network).
really nice...btw,how to use skype?..

This post has been edited by jolusia_arz: Dec 26 2012, 03:26 AM
SiIverStar
post Dec 26 2012, 10:16 AM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(jolusia_arz @ Dec 26 2012, 02:59 AM)

really nice...btw,how to use skype?..
use rear camera.. sweat.gif
jolusia_arz
post Dec 26 2012, 01:12 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(SiIverStar @ Dec 26 2012, 10:16 AM)
use rear camera..      sweat.gif
skype by original phone?
SiIverStar
post Dec 26 2012, 02:17 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(jolusia_arz @ Dec 26 2012, 01:12 PM)
skype by original phone?
just download or update from play store
jolusia_arz
post Dec 26 2012, 03:31 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(SiIverStar @ Dec 26 2012, 02:17 PM)
just download or update from play store
ok..tenqs...
Darkz01
post Dec 27 2012, 10:30 PM

223 posts

another new "old" game on my GO... biggrin.gif

Kuaido
post Jan 1 2013, 04:42 AM

QUOTE(cheemm @ Dec 19 2012, 02:37 PM)
want to ask...

when i look at File Manager, it's so complicated. where to find what's the folders in internal memory?

/sdcard = those folders inside sdcard.

/ = internal memory?

where to see those default ringtones folder in internal memory?? @@

feel so susah with smart phone.  shakehead.gif

thanks~~~
Please refer to this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2014242
(Change default location for sdcard and ext_card)

NOTE: If you do have a memory card. It is not the default location for music and installed apps. Go to the link and follow the instuctions and you will be able to change the default location of ext_card(Your real memory card) and sdcard(actually your internal memory partitioned by IDONTKNOWWHO) Hope it fixes your problem. =)

Added on January 1, 2013, 4:43 am
QUOTE(Kuaido @ Jan 1 2013, 04:42 AM)
Please refer to this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2014242

NOTE: If you do have a memory card. It is not the default location for music and installed apps. Go to the link and follow the instuctions and you will be able to change the default location of ext_card(Your real memory card) and sdcard(actually your internal memory partitioned by IDONTKNOWWHO) Hope it fixes your problem. =)
By the way you need root access to do this and installed ES File Explorer(EASY for me to browse around the files) =)

This post has been edited by Kuaido: Jan 1 2013, 04:43 AM
TSNeo|ofGeo
post Jan 1 2013, 07:36 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Dec 31 2012, 08:31 AM)
Guy
how to downgrade from ISC 4.0 to 2.3???

after i upgrade to ICS 4.0, it seen very suck and slow. sometimes restarting by itself
and most i fedup one is sometimes whole screen blank off.
but battery still full, this happen couple of times  vmad.gif

that why thinking of wana roll back to 2.3
anybody can help me?
try to fix the installation first
back up all your data into your computer

repair phone in Sony PC Companion

after finish repair
don't use it first
let it reboot until menu
and restart it again.

see if there's any differences.
Eugene91
post Jan 1 2013, 01:37 PM

6,109 posts

So serious? I think I better leave my sister's Go with GB then..wait for JB.
cheemm
post Jan 2 2013, 12:06 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Kuaido @ Jan 1 2013, 04:42 AM)

seem like this 1 need rooted only can apply?

hmm.gif

anyway, thanks for your info~~~ biggrin.gif
SiIverStar
post Jan 2 2013, 03:29 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 2 2013, 12:06 PM)
seem like this 1 need rooted only can apply?

hmm.gif

anyway, thanks for your info~~~  biggrin.gif
ya need root...then u can enjoy all games in ext memory card... brows.gif
cheemm
post Jan 4 2013, 11:52 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(SiIverStar @ Jan 2 2013, 03:29 PM)
ya need root...then u can enjoy all games in ext memory card...  brows.gif
ic ic..

btw, this Go can't take out battery like other phone???? shocking.gif

like that how can i restart hp? (except just off and on it by click button, i want restart it as take out battery, then put in battery again to ON it)

SiIverStar
post Jan 5 2013, 02:04 AM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 4 2013, 11:52 PM)
ic ic..

btw, this Go can't take out battery like other phone????  shocking.gif

like that how can i restart hp? (except just off and on it by click button, i want restart it as take out battery, then put in battery again to ON it)
cant put out lolz...if not respon just press power button + volume up around 5 sec..
zetshield21
post Jan 5 2013, 02:29 AM

28 posts

add me as an owner please.mine is yellow.:-)

cheemm
post Jan 5 2013, 11:36 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(SiIverStar @ Jan 5 2013, 02:04 AM)
cant put out lolz...if not respon just press power button + volume up around 5 sec..
if the battery got problem = whole hp gone???? doh.gif
SiIverStar
post Jan 5 2013, 12:32 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 5 2013, 11:36 AM)
if the battery got problem = whole hp gone????  doh.gif
just sent back to SC for replace the battery..
water resist mostly embedded battery.
TSNeo|ofGeo
post Jan 5 2013, 05:44 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

QUOTE(cheemm @ Jan 5 2013, 11:36 AM)
if the battery got problem = whole hp gone????  doh.gif
Done,
welcome aboard to the Xperia Go discussion thread.

arslow
post Jan 5 2013, 05:54 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Dec 31 2012, 08:31 AM)
Guy
how to downgrade from ISC 4.0 to 2.3???

after i upgrade to ICS 4.0, it seen very suck and slow. sometimes restarting by itself
and most i fedup one is sometimes whole screen blank off.
but battery still full, this happen couple of times  vmad.gif

that why thinking of wana roll back to 2.3
anybody can help me?
did u factory reset after upgrading to ics? if u didn't, then what u r experiencing is normal lol. Need to factory reset when moving from one android version to another major one. smile.gif
SiIverStar
post Jan 5 2013, 10:52 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Jan 5 2013, 09:32 PM)
i already do the factory reset i think 3 times liao after upgrade  from 2.3 to 4.0
but problem still hunting me.
do custom rom + tweaks tongue.gif
A@ron
post Jan 7 2013, 04:28 PM

120 posts

i noticed that is a tiny(roughly half a cm) scratch on my screen, should i just leave it or claim it? i thought its gorrila glass

54 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:52 AM