Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Am I wrong to be racist?, Problems with Africans

huckool
post Sep 6 2012, 11:01 AM, updated 7y ago

Group: Newbie

Hi guys, I'm a new member here as I heard this is a popular forum for Malaysians, and I'm really in a time of need where I want to confide with other anonymous Malaysians who won't bias favour my opinions out of friendship (basically I'd like some cold, hard honesty).

I'm a 26yo British student, and I have fallen deeply in love with Malaysia, especially the Tamil community (though I also love the Malays and Chinese nationals here too), and try to do whatever community or social work that I can in my spare time, especially helping local kids. I'm also a keen photographer, which earns me some pocket money by doing small events for people.

But lately I've been having problems, and I don't know if God/Karma is punishing me for this, but I've developed a really negative and hostile view of negro Africans, which has severely escalated the past year, and I simply ask, are Africans really such a major problem in this country, or has my personal opinion started from an irritation to a full blown hatred that I can never turn back from?

There are numerous reasons I have a dislike for Africans, especially as its gotten personal for me with several of my close female friends being harassed by Nigerians, who lust for the first woman they can make conversation with. I've also read and heard many stories of Africans being a nuisance in this country, from their aggressive attitude and loud parties, over staying and abusing visas, to being involved in drug smuggling and internet/love scams.