Nokia Lumia 820, Budgeted Nokia Windows phone 8
dlwl
Mar 30 2013, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Mar 29 2013, 08:16 PM) new user who wish to listed please report yourself to windows phone 8 official thread, so far now we only have 9 820 user which i believe there is more. here@evilpuppy, can add my name in the list, 820 Black  now start to post quite frequently in that thread
dlwl
Apr 7 2013, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(xSean @ Apr 6 2013, 10:15 PM) i heard nokia malaysia will release portico on 4th april....but i check no OTA update...any receive the update? i think most of us here update on our own using the software, rather than wait for the OTA update
dlwl
Apr 12 2013, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Apr 12 2013, 06:21 PM) PC Fair starting today until Sunday at KLCC
dlwl
Apr 23 2013, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(xSean @ Apr 23 2013, 03:43 PM) the lumia 820 got clearblack display...how to test the clearblack display? there's no need to test. you're already looking at it  when you look at the screen you can see that the black on the screen matches the black on the frame, so it looks like the screen is integrated with the frame
dlwl
Apr 25 2013, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(weim76 @ Apr 25 2013, 09:28 PM) I lagi sien. I still cannot get OTA for Portico OS. I suspect it's due to my UK board (after repair at Nokia Care). This is what Nokia Malaysia replied to me: Please be advised that the Over-the-air update for your Nokia Lumia 820 has already been released globally regardless if your motherboard has been replaced by a UK board. Your phone notifies you once an update is available. We ask you to be patient, as updates for Nokia Lumia range are always released gradually for the update to become available for everyone. To make sure you don’t miss out on the notification, check on your phone that under Settings > Phone Update > “Tell me when updates are available for my phone” is enabled.
Cheers, The Nokia Malaysia FB TeamSure or not  ..... Let's see. Just update via NSU bro
dlwl
Apr 29 2013, 09:52 PM
Depends on your usage, if dont use much, could last you about a day. But most of the time you'll be charging your phone very night, which is pretty standard for smartphones today
dlwl
Apr 30 2013, 10:35 AM
saw someone selling it for RM800 at garage sales ytd  if you ask me, it's a pretty decent phone, apart from the slow whatsapp notifications (which i believe will be fixed in their coming update) and some minor stuffs here and there  the app store is quite ok for me, of course it's not as big and as many apps as apple's or google's store. battery if you use sparingly can last you for a day. others i think already covered by vostro
dlwl
May 2 2013, 12:58 PM
H+ is not LTE  if it's LTE, you'll see 4G beside your mobile network icon
dlwl
Jul 8 2013, 04:16 PM
Anyone knows when whatsapp will be releasing a new version? Notifications have been pretty bad this few weeks, wonder why. Don't get notified for some messages, and sometimes notification comes an hour after the message, even after i've read them.
having the same problem with some facebook messages too...
dlwl
Aug 10 2013, 10:02 PM
yup, i guess you will see more features after update to amber. if update the app now, no use also  makes no difference  anyone here used momax battery before? Saw on ebay, momax long lasting battery for 820. Wonder if it's good or not  EDIT: forgot to add link http://www.ebay.com/itm/Momax-X-Level-Batt...=item4ac197be7bThis post has been edited by dlwl: Aug 10 2013, 10:03 PM
dlwl
Aug 10 2013, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Jul 23 2013, 11:13 AM) new user reporting in  black L820 seeking advice from forumers, where casn I get the back shell for L820? I plan to change the colour  in ebay its priced ard 50+ for normal and 90+ for ones with wireless charging. You can find at Nokia shops, I think most of them should have. But not sure if the price standard or not. What i know the mines nokia shop sell higher price Most of the nokia shops I gone to, selling at RM99 for the wireless charging one. Non-wreless charging I think it's RM89.
dlwl
Aug 23 2013, 09:19 AM
me too...didnt know about it until saw one of my friends update his FB about this  huhu thankfully i didn't update my phone thru NSU yesterday. Was so tempted to do so when it detected Amber is available. Good thing I waited
dlwl
Aug 26 2013, 02:55 PM
Really like the Amber update  So far no random reboots for my 820, and battery life is now superb!  Batt drain to only 70% after a day with some usage, mostly idle. Pre-amber was bad, have to charge everyday.
dlwl
Aug 26 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Aug 26 2013, 05:03 PM) a bit miss the 820 that i sold few months ago....gosh.... time to get one back
dlwl
Sep 11 2013, 08:49 PM
a good way is to play around with it at home, when you're not driving
dlwl
Jan 8 2014, 01:39 PM
I'm having some prob with my whatsapp and facebook notifications. They don't show at all. At least facebook shows the number of messages / post i have in the live tile. Whatsapp doesn't  I have to open the app, and then only all the messages come in. Already tried reinstalling the app, and disable-reenable to background tasks. Still the same  Anyone had this problem before?
dlwl
Jan 10 2014, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(xSean @ Jan 10 2014, 01:37 PM) do u set background task for whatsapp? I have no issue with notification....almost 95% I can notification...5% because connection weak... Yup, all enabled. Also restarted phone and uninstalled the app. Still the same. Apparently a few guys were having the same problem in the windows phone thread as well, but they said that the issue disappeared after a few days.
dlwl
Apr 30 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(apiali44 @ Apr 26 2014, 06:30 PM) i can change my phone back shell right ? i mean, since i can tak out battery, thats pretty mean that i can my phone back shell. right now im using black. can i change it to yellow or red ? yes you can, I've changed mine to the yellow wireless charging shell
dlwl
Sep 2 2014, 09:16 PM
Anyone here already running on the latest Cyan update?
dlwl
Jan 18 2015, 03:49 PM
Anyone knows how much does the original nokia wall charger cost?
Lost mine, plan to get back the original one from nokia..