Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

s7ran9er
post Sep 6 2012, 08:08 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

The WP8 SDK will be release to the dev this 12th Sep and it's quite limited also.
s7ran9er
post Sep 6 2012, 10:24 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

those picture are just too good to be true but we're not so sure before we even get our hands on that device. For sure there's lighting involved in the images, not too strong just softly touch the skins. wub.gif
s7ran9er
post Sep 11 2012, 10:50 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Glossy looks great on my white lumia 900, no problem and why would anyone pay attention to your phone's back? Chances that you will probably put a flipcase/cover/shield for your phone. And it doesn't look cheap plastic like some phones out there.

Like me, the phone is naked with a screen protector, scratch is very obvious on the rounded metal on the back, how about scratch on the glossy surface? not that obvious unless you slide your phone along the road.
s7ran9er
post Sep 17 2012, 11:00 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 13 2012, 09:43 AM)
Iphone 5 under whelmed the world lol -- the tech sites are saying apple is playing catch up!!

Apple pointed out that I5 is lighter than S3 - Reuters put in bracket - I5 is a 4" phone. S3 is a 4.8" phone. How funny is that.

its like all the tech sites agree that all the features announced in I5 are already pre existing in other phones. So the new with the most new feature = Nokia 920 lol..

hey stranger --- are you underwhelmed also? Still want to try out the camera?
Lol sorry didn't see you mentioning my nick. Pretty much yeah, I'm happy with my current phone which is the Lumia 900, probably I'll wait for the next Lumia range (LOL?), I don't really take photos at night. Yeah, perhaps I'll bring my phone to a nokia store and do some comparison. laugh.gif

Everytime I tried to take photos or "food documention", I make sure the place is brightly-lit with natural light so Lumia 900 should be fine for now.

Wireless charging, you have to lay the charger and phone flat on the surface to charge but what if you're at a tight space where you don't really have a flat surface to charge your phone? Maybe a DIY wall charger?

I'm interested on how the Windows Store is going to like when WP8 launches. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Sep 13 2012, 12:54 PM)
YES. Matte surface tend to show oily stain on it. I'm talking through my experience of using a matte black N9, matte black One X and glossy white Lumia 900. At the very least, glossy surface allows me to just wipe the oils away without too much of a problem. Matte surface on the other hand tend to be a hit or miss. Heck, my N9 are having quite a bit of non wipeable oil stains. Truly heartbreaking.

Don't get me wrong, matte surface is probably the best one to hold and look. It just oozes premium. But practical wise, I'd go for glossy phones. Preferably those with striking color, as to mask the fingerprints.

Added on September 13, 2012, 12:58 pm
Sadly enough, my glossy white Lumia 900 have a deep scratch at the back, although not that obvious unless I truly looking for it, but still...heartbreaking nonetheless.

Last last I bought the original Nokia silicon case for Lumia 900, cyan color. Looks much better IMHO.
Silicon case? That super glossy cyan? D:
s7ran9er
post Oct 14 2012, 12:58 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Well to be honest, apps were not really an issue to me before, but for now as my workloads go up I will rely on my apps to sort things out for me. Day by day I checked for apps on the marketplace and every apps I see on my marketplace just horrendously torture my hunger for more apps.

I'm not saying all the apps out there on the marketplace is bad and poor but all the good ones are shadowed under crap wares, the amount of crap wares are high.

but then again, which is why there're lots of potential for developers to fill the gap. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Oct 14 2012, 12:59 PM
s7ran9er
post Oct 22 2012, 08:40 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(hadykucing @ Oct 22 2012, 07:54 PM)
should i wait or just get note 2? cant tahan already la
cannot tahan then go for Note 2 lah. Then again, when Lumia 920 launch in Malaysia, you probably won't look at it since you have your eyes at the Note 2, you'll be blinded like some people. laugh.gif

Then again if you wait, who knows Note 2's price will become slightly cheaper? Worth the wait? We'll see. smile.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Oct 22 2012, 08:40 PM
s7ran9er
post Nov 2 2012, 01:53 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

At the end of the day, you have to ask yourself whether you really want this device, no need to argue which phones are the best out there, all the phones have their own perks to offer.

If you want a stable and fluid OS and wants a great low light performer camera then this could be your phone. wink.gif

Some other perks like stand out from the crowd, cloud storage, deeply integrated skype, great GPS/map app from Nokia. smile.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Nov 2 2012, 03:30 PM
s7ran9er
post Jan 2 2013, 12:01 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

c'mon people I wanna see your shots by the smartphone! rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif
s7ran9er
post Jan 2 2013, 12:40 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I think grainy or grayish if you want to put it that way, it's quite normal for most of the camera phones out there (except the phone that has over saturated screen), you can always tweak the saturation to a higher value to make it more colorful and adjust the white balance to daylight. (warm pictures tend to favored by most people) biggrin.gif

s7ran9er
post Jan 2 2013, 12:55 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 2 2013, 12:42 PM)
Most ppl prefer highly saturated photos over natural looking ones. =/
People want something that work for them right out of the box and some of them thought that tweaking the phone settings or camera settings would trigger a nuke. laugh.gif

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Dec 31 2012, 12:43 PM)
Was at a chatime outlet here last night, wanted to take a photo of the place but cam was on wrong settings (close up), and guess what, can get bokeh. blink.gif
Since i do close up photography of my anime figures i might attempt to try and get this effect without using DSLRs.
s7ran9er
post Jan 2 2013, 02:29 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jan 2 2013, 01:01 PM)
I just noticed there is no saturation and sharpness settings in the camera, or do i have to install some lens/plugin? I already have 6 lenses installed, basic stuff that are free, but later i wanna buy CameraPro and HDR lens plugin.
as far as I know you can adjust the saturation (at least from my Lumia 900 experience), sharpess... well no.

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:25 PM)
Anyone encounter below issue;

During screen off, if there is incoming SMS/Whatsapp/FB notification, there should be have alert tone and the screen will turn on to show the notification preview on top of the screen.

I am having the issue that sometime there is just alert tone, but the screen won’t turn on by itself?

Wondering is that normal or is that anyone encounters this issue too?
I think you will get the screen to light up when you pick up the phone. wink.gif
s7ran9er
post Jan 2 2013, 02:45 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:36 PM)
I am sorry that may i know what do you mean by pick up the phone?

Actually i left my phone on table, sometime phone will light up when there is incoming notification, but sometime not...
But always have sound
At least thats what happened to my phone (Lumia 900), the phone won't light up just a sound to hint you when it's in your pocket but when you decided to pick it up from your pocket, it lights up the screen when you pull it out of your pocket.

Not sure if this applies to your "on table" scenario but you can give it a try. smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Jan 2 2013, 05:18 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 2 2013, 03:30 PM)
i very annoy sometimes even the keypad is locked it will unlock itself and u can hear the pop pop  sound of the touchscreen being touched while in pocket
did you turn on "speech enable" on lock screen?

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jan 2 2013, 04:21 PM)
incoming text message screen will lid whenever you pick up your phone within 5sec which is cool, no need to press the power on button am i right??
eh, I thought we mentioned about this long time ago in WP7. doh.gif
I got this feature on HD7. thumbup.gif
s7ran9er
post Jan 3 2013, 12:48 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Jan 2 2013, 07:37 PM)

guys, i plan to take L920 by these package, would it be wise to take which:
*48plan?
*68plan?
*88plan?

I'll be tied for 24 months on this instalment scheme..
the rate is quite.. 10 sen per sms rather expensive and would 48plan suffice enough for moderate whatsapp? I am currently using maxis prepaid plan at the moment and this is my first smartphone.

is it wise to pay using instalment compared to straight buyout?

Imo and so are other friends of mine, new phones that bundles with Telco plans are worth it if that phone has a good ecosystem, meaning the phones price won't drop 200 suddenly in few months time.
s7ran9er
post Jan 3 2013, 10:19 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Dragon177 @ Jan 3 2013, 09:15 AM)
I am quite upset about the battery life issue.
I have this phone for almost 2 weeks. After fully charged, I turned on wifi and just checked a few times facebook and then whatsapp like exchanging 12 messages. in 2 hours it dropped to 88%. this morning it dropped to 77% (with everything turned off, except the phone itself while i slept last night). Now i turned on 3G (not even really browsing anything), with music on (listen with earphones) it dropped from 77% to 61% in 1 hour.

When days with only 2G, and no games (with all background apps turned off. no location, no wifi, no nfc, etc). It lasted a bout 1 day and 18 hours.
it will get better overtime. rolleyes.gif
s7ran9er
post Jan 3 2013, 05:18 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Dinosorbiru @ Jan 3 2013, 05:15 PM)
Wahh!! Where did u buy your Lumia?
one of forummer already starts taking order with RM1,800 I think.
s7ran9er
post Jan 3 2013, 11:11 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

few hundred pages and I still dont see people posting pictures. D:
s7ran9er
post Jan 8 2013, 04:42 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

woi mana aspire bukak new thread? btw with the technology gaining momentum to the Generation "M" (Mobile), no surprise at all. Few years from now and you look back, your phone will look bad. sweat.gif

0.0446sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:27 AM