Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

Emery
post Dec 6 2012, 10:56 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 6 2012, 09:51 PM)
It will come in black, white,  red and yellow for malaysia

It been confirmed two telco will carry the lumia series is digi and celcom
Are those colors confirmed? Damn, was looking forward to the grey sad.gif
Emery
post Dec 11 2012, 09:48 AM

94 posts

Hhmm. I've been seeing lots of people stating different dates in regards of the delivery of the lumia 920. I've personally went to the klcc outlet and the staff told me the delivery date will definitely be AFTER xmas.

When I went to gardens to place my order, the staff told me it could be between anytime before xmas or after. And I saw some people stating that it might be between 21st-24th.

I guess it varies depending on which outlet you pre-order from.
Emery
post Dec 14 2012, 02:57 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 14 2012, 12:49 PM)
No these days smartphone is smarter than owner why?
U buy clothes for your phone, u buy battery pack for your phone, you buy car charger for your phone, you buy apps for your phone I think you are helping the phone not the phone helping you haha.

Battery run out must find charger or power source. Your phone say thank you smart a** worker haa

Battery beep red I need food
Worker you : your wish is my command
True to a certain point. We do pamper our phones a lot but the main point is that so that we can benefit ourselves too right?

For instance, we buy apps for our phones is because these apps are useful to us. Not useful for our phones. We charge them is because we don't want them to die on us because we want to make calls & sms.

So in a way we help our phones to help us wink.gif

This post has been edited by Emery: Dec 14 2012, 03:00 PM
Emery
post Dec 14 2012, 07:04 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 14 2012, 03:36 PM)
So both ways u work for your phone in return it work for you?  Haha
Ahaha. You can put it that way lol
Emery
post Dec 14 2012, 10:22 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 14 2012, 07:15 PM)
ahaha dont sound that smart then haha
Are u serious? People are just sharing their thoughts and opinions & you're asking us to not act so smart?
C'mon man, nobody's trying to offend you in any sort of way.

This post has been edited by Emery: Dec 14 2012, 10:25 PM
Emery
post Dec 15 2012, 12:28 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 15 2012, 12:22 AM)
are you sick dude? Please see a doctor dont start a flame here before i flame back as well. I dunno why you asking everyone act not so smart? that is your claim not mine. I am  only saying the the definition of smartphone vs human usage by the definition of smartphone. I do not mention anyone name only you claim it defines everyone here.

If you are sick please see a doctor. I am not a doctor i cant help you.
"dont sound that smart then" - quoted from you.
I ain't the one who's intentions is to start flaming people

This post has been edited by Emery: Dec 15 2012, 12:29 AM
Emery
post Dec 15 2012, 12:35 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 15 2012, 12:32 AM)
dont sound that smart then does it says anyone ? Please stop making own claim because it sound like you are on purpose starting a flame.

Try google the definition of audio vs visual before creating your own assumption.
It ain't an assumption. I'm stating facts.
You quoted my comment and replied me with that statement.
Do correct me if I'm wrong.

This post has been edited by Emery: Dec 15 2012, 12:48 AM
Emery
post Dec 15 2012, 11:14 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Dec 15 2012, 09:51 AM)
I don't know how you think, but I buy clothes for my maid, buy food for my maid, buy mattress for my maid, simply because I want her to work for me.

Same applies to your car/house/washing machine etc.
Agreed. Like I said, we help them to help us smile.gif

Added on December 15, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 15 2012, 09:20 AM)
That fact is your definition dont twist its a general reply not you twist until you want condemn everyone please be clear this is my explaining not the statement twisting by you.
I'm twisting your statement? So care to explain what your comment meant when you said "dont sound so smart then".
It doesn't need any twisting for anyone to understand that sentence. You're saying I'm trying to flame you.
C'mon man, you're just saying stuff without any prove to support your accusations.

Did I ever mention any rude comments towards you? I wasn't the one who called people 'Sick', 'Don't sound so smart', 'Go see a doctor'. Obviously I was offended when I shared my thoughts and opinions in a friendly manner and I get flamed by you for no reason when you said 'Dont sound so smart then'.

It's a forum man, we all have our freedom of speech, you don't just go around flaming people for sharing their thoughts just because they have contradicting opinions. On the other hand, I appreciate you as a TS for sharing all these valuable information regarding Lumia 920 & I just wanna say that no flaming was intended towards you. If you felt likewise, I'm gonna put my ego aside and say I'm sorry. Btw, let's just get back to the topic & not waste our times here argue-ing about silly matters rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Emery: Dec 15 2012, 11:42 AM
Emery
post Dec 15 2012, 01:14 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 15 2012, 01:03 PM)
I see you've been welcomed by aspire2006  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Lol. Looks like I'm in your shoes now. And yes, I've witnessed what happened between you guys too brows.gif
Emery
post Dec 16 2012, 03:35 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 15 2012, 02:20 PM)
Hahahahaha ... I couldn't care less actually, but the ignore list is useful. I got on his bad side when I said the price mentioned was cheap and he went ballistic as if saying that insulted something within him ... first time I've encountered such a person. I spend most of my time before this in the iPhone section and I have never .... ahhh who cares ... life is short and getting annoyed by a Note 2 troll is not worth one lick.

So Emery, are you planning to get one? Which color?
Lol. Maybe I should utilize it too, haven't tried it before tough. Ahaha.
Yeap, pre-ordered mine about a week back. Was actually looking forward to the matt grey / cyan
but apparently msia wouldn't be bringing them in. Bummer. So had to go with the white.
Wanted a change as I've been using android all the way & I'm not a big fan of apple. (No disrespect intended, apple's a cool brand). To be honest, I'm an apple virgin. Hahaha. So how's lumia 920 going for you so far?
You do own one right? I'm guessing yellow? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Emery: Dec 16 2012, 03:38 AM
Emery
post Dec 17 2012, 04:47 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 16 2012, 12:37 PM)
Yes, yellow color with a white wireless plate charger (long story). The phone has been quite good other than the battery life being on the sucky side. One day it will last the whole day and another it can't even last till 2PM. This morning I dropped it from 5 feet or so ... stupid stupid me and the polycarbonate sheel seems to take the impact well but there is a little dent (not very visible unless you really check it). My iPhone would have shattered the glass back at least if it fell from that height. The phone got really warm today and I suspect because I downloaded an app called Facebook Touch and I'm guessing the app is not optimize for WP8 yet, the battery went down from full charge to 87% in 30 minutes. Everytime the phone gets warm, you'll know that one app is really going haywire.

As for Apps, I am quite happy with the phone. I have most of my iOS apps in there or something that does the same thing as my iOS apps. The screen is just beautiful, the text are not washed out and if you're long in the tooth like me, then the ability to set the contrast (the text becomes super clear) is a godsend. The camera is outstanding and I've been using the Nokia Creative Studio to fix the daylight softness issue (1/3 or 1/4 adjustment on the slider should do the trick). I'm pretty sure that Nokia will come up with a fix soon (and that's probably why Portico is still not released yet for Nokia phones compared to HTC).

I didn't notice the weight probably because the iPhone 4s is only 40 grams lighter and I do put the mophie juice pack on it from time to time which makes the 4s a damn brick. Some of my friends has mentioned that the phone is slippery but I didn't feel it's that slippery, in fact I'm quite used to it. Maybe I have spiderman fingers.

I use Whatsapp and Skype a lot and Skype is rock solid, the implementation is better than the iOS. Whatsapp on the other hand is okay. The UI is not so good as the iOS and Android version, if you attached a photo, it just puts the thumbnail in the same rectangular box as the text which makes it look really weird and you really can't make out what the photo looks like because it makes it look really small. But it's okay lah .... it does its purpose but I really hope the revamp the entire UI for WP8. The annoying sound that comes even if you are using the phone to listen to music is still there so they need to get rid of that because that's a WP7 legacy.

I wish the sound management is better. I used my iPhone a lot in the car and the device can tell if I am using my Beats (thus it will slide the volume automatically to my headphone settings) and it will slide it to the max when I'm using it in the car auxilarry connection etc. WP8 can't even control the ringing volume vs the music volume which is absurd to say the least.

Anyway, overall I like the phone. The icon based UI is getting old. Let me know if you want to know anything else.
Really appreciate the detailed feedback based on your personal experience. Was really looking forward into getting feedback from real actual users of the phone. Haha. Thanks a bunch man! I've read a couple of reviews too
and most of them also stated issues regarding the battery life, day-light photo taking, and the lack of apps from the W8 market.

I'm also a heavy user of Whatssapp so it's a must for me, and since it was recently back up for grabs in the market I guess it's good news. Will definitely look into Nokia Creative Studio to solve the day-light issue, thanks for the tip. In terms of weight I've no complains, I've held the actual phone & it seems decent & solid, not as fragile as other phones. Btw, I'm still contemplating if I should get the wireless charging plate once its out here in msia. Any advise on that? It seems really convenient tough.
Emery
post Dec 20 2012, 10:08 PM

94 posts

Free gifts were a thumb-drive & an umbrella. Tiny bit dissapointed but still no complaints tongue.gif
Btw, still need some getting use to the W8 interface. Very lost at the moment sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Emery: Dec 20 2012, 10:09 PM
Emery
post Dec 20 2012, 10:12 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 20 2012, 10:09 PM)
umbrella???  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Yea, when the salesperson mentioned umbrella I was like blink.gif lol

This post has been edited by Emery: Dec 20 2012, 10:13 PM
Emery
post Dec 21 2012, 07:04 PM

94 posts

I've been having this problem where I can't charge my lumia when it's turned off. For instance, after turning the phone off and when I connect it to the charger, it automatically turns itself on. I know it's no biggy but still ... lol. Any of you guys encountering the same issue?
Emery
post Dec 21 2012, 08:26 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Dec 21 2012, 07:09 PM)
It works that way actually.... The device will be turned on whenever it is charging
QUOTE(skyline100 @ Dec 21 2012, 07:14 PM)
Similar to iPhone if I'm not mistaken. Guess nowadays phones are like that?  rolleyes.gif
Or maybe you can charge first then shut it down...?
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 21 2012, 08:07 PM)
well, if you wish to completely turn off the phone while charging is not possible for all WindowsPhone, can simply turn on the flight mode.
Noted. Thanks for the heads up guys smile.gif
Emery
post Dec 31 2012, 09:14 AM

94 posts

Happy new years eve guys! Just wondering if its possible to turn-off the 'auto-tilt' function of the 920? Thanks in advance wink.gif

This post has been edited by Emery: Dec 31 2012, 09:17 AM

0.0216sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:25 PM