Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

Agito666
post Oct 4 2012, 07:00 PM

11,861 posts

wait for telco bringing plan haha, since nokia pushing lumia series to sell what hehe.
Agito666
post Oct 8 2012, 09:06 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(chansellor @ Oct 8 2012, 08:32 AM)
Wireless Charging? How it works? This phone come with dual or quad processor?
window phone right now only dual core processor only.
wireless charging you need get the wireless charing thingy. unsure.gif
Agito666
post Oct 14 2012, 06:49 PM

11,861 posts

i heard window develope app quite easy...hmm

the dev tools if not mistaken is free one hmmm

duno, i hear from IT side colleague/
Agito666
post Nov 23 2012, 07:16 AM

11,861 posts

you guys faster buy tehn give me user review lol.. whistling.gif

also i hear wp8 dev kit is quite easy to use i duno lol...

if it is support some basic social apps like waze/ whatsapp / etc that my andriod friend/colleague always use then i consider in list lol. >_<

or else wait for other phone camera quality chase up to nokia.
Agito666
post Nov 23 2012, 11:26 AM

11,861 posts

shutter camera button FTW. that was how i use N8 when i was in company trip in winter korea lol XD
Agito666
post Nov 24 2012, 04:17 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Nov 24 2012, 04:12 PM)
I really wonder when I can get to try on this phone in hand!! and I really hope nokia really did a good job in this phone!
taht is what i hoping too lol.... phone design is very very nice but if the popular social apps is not support bascally it is like ...no use at all for me...because i use data more than calling.
Agito666
post Nov 26 2012, 01:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 26 2012, 01:39 PM)
Not I find negative that's the latest hot topic now

1. I can complaint how long nokia will delay the launch of lumia 920?

2. The camera for lumia 920 performance average compare with other phone camera with carl zeiss

3. I can complaint how limited apps it is?

Of course not told you i am not a fanboy. I only share wat I know. You think is not sad to hear damien leaving it means the future of nokia is even more blurry in photo imaging
it might, but then i also hope maybe got a new guy that in-charge and make lotsa better camera equipment ... i hope la... whistling.gif
Agito666
post Dec 3 2012, 03:11 PM

11,861 posts

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/art...pped-space.html

how about this? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 3 2012, 03:14 PM
Agito666
post Dec 7 2012, 03:21 AM

11,861 posts

i still wonder L920 low light shot is actually they lower the shutter speed kaw kaw than other phone (most phone cant go to certain limit)

or

their low ISO really can do this......

i still want see lowlight action shot comparison, let's say night at the park in KLCC, shoot people walking in low light condition brows.gif
Agito666
post Dec 7 2012, 09:07 AM

11,861 posts

so how is it compare to window 7.5? and also apps side? good enough?
camera ?
Agito666
post Dec 7 2012, 09:12 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 7 2012, 09:08 AM)
Daylight no chance to try. Low light is just superb.

Apps still limited or even it have not up to par to android and ios yet.

Alot better than 7.5 more options and control.
apps side i m more on normal social side haha... like whatsapp those common one haha...

how about screen quality? weight? etc.?

and sound card too lol...
Agito666
post Dec 8 2012, 07:07 PM

11,861 posts

aiya dont care about statistic la , just go test and see worth to buy or not... need so mainstream people buy apa you follow buy apa kah? tongue.gif
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 11:14 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 10 2012, 10:25 AM)
Anyone using Digi? Might change Telco because of the cheap plan for Lumia 920.
i thought depend which area you using? dont go just for the price? lol?
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 11:28 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:22 AM)
Forgot to mentioned how to coverage is.  doh.gif
lol i dont know i use maxis anyway...not even using 3G often, just put reminder for who want using digi lol...
i know outstation people or someone is not local KL people not really like digi due to not-so-good coverage... like me.

my home, place like Bercham is an anti-coverage place lol... Maxis barely 1-2 bar, digi? nothing rclxub.gif

this will headache when you are heading back home like during CNy, hari raya or derp-pavali ...derp derpp tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 10 2012, 11:29 AM
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 05:59 PM

11,861 posts

http://www.energizer.com/portable-power/wi...es/default.aspx

maybe you can get this whistling.gif
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 06:18 PM

11,861 posts

this is my theory of focus assist light la, need some sifu good in camera to correct me.

camera have 1 "eye", so it cant tell the difference of the distance if subject goes dark. so the focus led light will lid and release the light on subject and let the light bounce back to camera sensor and from that, the camera know where to focus... i think.

i think camera also hard to focus on a pure black cloth either (yes pure black, don't have much light on black cloth either or else the light also will bounce back and let the camera know where to focus.)

pure black in photoshop, RGB R:0 G:0 B:0

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 10 2012, 06:20 PM
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 06:27 PM

11,861 posts

this time i google for you:

http://www.nokia.com/my-en/products/phone/...phy#photography

Sales Package

Nokia Lumia 920
Nokia Fast USB Charger AC-16
Nokia Charging and Data Cable CA-190CD
Nokia Headset WH-208
Quick guide
SIM Door Key

so the wireless charger is never free in package
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 06:32 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ch89 @ Dec 10 2012, 06:29 PM)
ya. you are right. i should have rephrased it better. oh well, i guess dont have then.
we all HOPE nokia malaysia generous that free the wireless charger lol.... buy the way it is compatible with the energizer Qi...

by the way that one also from nokia Malaysia page one... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 10 2012, 06:33 PM
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 06:38 PM

11,861 posts

if got free charger means we really earn a lot because the charger is Qi compatible means...iphone also can charge tongue.gif
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 07:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Dec 10 2012, 06:50 PM)
First one correct, camera got only one lens, so it cannot "sense" the distance. If like Microsoft Kinect got 2 cameras then only can.

Pure black and pure white can't focus because no object to focus ma. In fact, any pure colour is difficult to focus, unless got shade la.
Imagine if we are trapped in a pure white room, we also don't know how far is the wall, unless inside they got uneven lighting, which our brain can analyses the shade then know how far is it.
Ya, but I tried to prove to people that the LED focus assisting light does not helps in the photo brightness.
forget, depend how people define the "pure" colour...later shoot on white wall lol...because dslr can shoot on white wall i think? (got the slightly texture can tell one...so to be safe i use pure black XDDD)

0.0494sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:09 PM