136 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

ch89
post Dec 10 2012, 06:20 PM

122 posts

does it comes with wireless charging pillow thing? or just the phone itself?
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 06:27 PM

11,861 posts

this time i google for you:

http://www.nokia.com/my-en/products/phone/...phy#photography

Sales Package

Nokia Lumia 920
Nokia Fast USB Charger AC-16
Nokia Charging and Data Cable CA-190CD
Nokia Headset WH-208
Quick guide
SIM Door Key

so the wireless charger is never free in package
azraeil
post Dec 10 2012, 06:28 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I think what ch89 meant to ask is that does Nokia Malaysia gives freebies like the ones they gave to customers in US/UK ... from what I heard, no.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Dec 10 2012, 06:28 PM
queenc
post Dec 10 2012, 06:28 PM

~GGMU~
1,853 posts

when celcom gonna release this phone??
gonna trash my XE and GNX

ch89
post Dec 10 2012, 06:29 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 10 2012, 06:28 PM)
I think what ch89 meant to ask is that does Nokia Malaysia gives freebies like the ones they gave to customers in US/UK ... from what I heard, no.
ya. you are right. i should have rephrased it better. oh well, i guess dont have then.
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 06:32 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ch89 @ Dec 10 2012, 06:29 PM)
ya. you are right. i should have rephrased it better. oh well, i guess dont have then.
we all HOPE nokia malaysia generous that free the wireless charger lol.... buy the way it is compatible with the energizer Qi...

by the way that one also from nokia Malaysia page one... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Dec 10 2012, 06:33 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 10 2012, 06:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Dec 10 2012, 06:19 PM)
Or take an infinite far photo, like go on top of a condo, take a photo of the far side. For sure the LED is useless in helping the brightness right?  biggrin.gif
If far no need led. if u mean focus light is help to focus objects
azraeil
post Dec 10 2012, 06:36 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ch89 @ Dec 10 2012, 01:29 PM)
I think Nokia is trying really really hard to penetrate the US market and therfeore, offered those freebies. The wireless chargers are not cheap, we are talking about RM200 for the charger itself.

It is worth it though. I bought one and you can't underestimate the ease for me to charge the phone. No more opening a drawer looking for the iPhone charger which obviously will be tangled with all other cables in the drawer, bending down under the side of the bed to plug in the charger and then charge the phone. After the phone is charge, bending down again to unplug the charger and then putting it in the drawer.

Now I go into the bedroom, put the phone on the wireless charger to get some quick juice and then when I want to leave the room, pick up the phone and I'm done.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Dec 10 2012, 06:37 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Dec 10 2012, 06:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ch89 @ Dec 10 2012, 06:20 PM)
does it comes with wireless charging pillow thing? or just the phone itself?
Depends its official like lumia 900 they gave free monstet headset wh930. Lumia 920 no official announcement yet
willsonloo
post Dec 10 2012, 06:38 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 10 2012, 12:22 PM)
iPhone is special because it is apple ma...iPhone 6 could be getting longer and people still buying like crazy

I'm from Penang and the Digi line here sure got one or two days where they have problems...line is full but I cant make calls. I'm used to it d la. I will choose Digi cause it is cheapest, plus I can do installment using Digi with Lumia 920 plan
I from penang also biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Penang just gurney can make pre-order right?
i think when 21-dec lumia release i will get it from a normal mobile shop
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 06:38 PM

11,861 posts

if got free charger means we really earn a lot because the charger is Qi compatible means...iphone also can charge tongue.gif
skyline100
post Dec 10 2012, 06:50 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 10 2012, 06:18 PM)
this is my theory of focus assist light la, need some sifu good in camera to correct me.

camera have 1 "eye", so it cant tell the difference of the distance if subject goes dark. so the focus led light will lid and release the light on subject and let the light bounce back to camera sensor and from that, the camera know where to focus... i think.

i think camera also hard to focus on a pure black cloth either (yes pure black, don't have much light on black cloth either or else the light also will bounce back and let the camera know where to focus.)

pure black in photoshop, RGB R:0 G:0 B:0
First one correct, camera got only one lens, so it cannot "sense" the distance. If like Microsoft Kinect got 2 cameras then only can.

Pure black and pure white can't focus because no object to focus ma. In fact, any pure colour is difficult to focus, unless got shade la.
Imagine if we are trapped in a pure white room, we also don't know how far is the wall, unless inside they got uneven lighting, which our brain can analyses the shade then know how far is it.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 10 2012, 06:35 PM)
If far no need led. if u mean focus light is help to focus objects
Ya, but I tried to prove to people that the LED focus assisting light does not helps in the photo brightness.
Agito666
post Dec 10 2012, 07:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(skyline100 @ Dec 10 2012, 06:50 PM)
First one correct, camera got only one lens, so it cannot "sense" the distance. If like Microsoft Kinect got 2 cameras then only can.

Pure black and pure white can't focus because no object to focus ma. In fact, any pure colour is difficult to focus, unless got shade la.
Imagine if we are trapped in a pure white room, we also don't know how far is the wall, unless inside they got uneven lighting, which our brain can analyses the shade then know how far is it.
Ya, but I tried to prove to people that the LED focus assisting light does not helps in the photo brightness.
forget, depend how people define the "pure" colour...later shoot on white wall lol...because dslr can shoot on white wall i think? (got the slightly texture can tell one...so to be safe i use pure black XDDD)
LightningZERO
post Dec 10 2012, 07:18 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(willsonloo @ Dec 10 2012, 06:38 PM)
I from penang also  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Penang just gurney can make pre-order right?
i think when 21-dec lumia release i will get it from a normal mobile shop
Yeah...only gurney one officially take preorder

The other Nokia shops at prangin mall and first avenue do let u write name on their list so they will call u when stock arrives though
ChaoGuGu
post Dec 10 2012, 07:42 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 10 2012, 07:18 PM)
Yeah...only gurney one officially take preorder

The other Nokia shops at prangin mall and first avenue do let u write name on their list so they will call u when stock arrives though
Yep only gurney but they had a branch (small booth) in prangin and i met their operation manager there lol. So i made my pre-order there.
LightningZERO
post Dec 10 2012, 07:47 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(ChaoGuGu @ Dec 10 2012, 07:42 PM)
Yep only gurney but they had a branch (small booth) in prangin and i met their operation manager there lol. So i made my pre-order there.
Did the operation manager tell how's the preorder for the phone go?
luckyhillkop
post Dec 10 2012, 09:35 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Dec 10 2012, 06:36 PM)
I think Nokia is trying really really hard to penetrate the US market and therfeore, offered those freebies. The wireless chargers are not cheap, we are talking about RM200 for the charger itself.

It is worth it though. I bought one and you can't underestimate the ease for me to charge the phone. No more opening a drawer looking for the iPhone charger which obviously will be tangled with all other cables in the drawer, bending down under the side of the bed to plug in the charger and then charge the phone. After the phone is charge, bending down again to unplug the charger and then putting it in the drawer.

Now I go into the bedroom, put the phone on the wireless charger to get some quick juice and then when I want to leave the room, pick up the phone and I'm done.
So u leave your wireless charger switched on 24/7?
matthewctj
post Dec 10 2012, 10:42 PM

1,304 posts

If only the feature of Lumia 920 could be integrated with iPhone 5 design (slightly wider, not taller) running on WP8. I'd pay up to RM3k for that ... sweat.gif

Getting bored of iOS despite it's fluidity and stability yawn.gif
ChaoGuGu
post Dec 10 2012, 11:01 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Dec 10 2012, 07:47 PM)
Did the operation manager tell how's the preorder for the phone go?
He said the first batch is exclusive, only 2x pieces available for Northen Point. He convinced me i will be getting my phones at 24th since i am still in the top 20 list.

Yea i went to small shops like Starmax and they just ask for name and contact number. I doubt they getting any stock sooner. Probably after Digi's pre-order batch.

Just hope can get the phone before Christmas! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Just hope can get the phone before Christmas! Just hope can get the phone before Christmas!
kuroneko0509
post Dec 10 2012, 11:02 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(matthewctj @ Dec 10 2012, 10:42 PM)
If only the feature of Lumia 920 could be integrated with iPhone 5 design (slightly wider, not taller) running on WP8. I'd pay up to RM3k for that ...  sweat.gif

Getting bored of iOS despite it's fluidity and stability  yawn.gif
later apple sue nokia just like what they always do laugh.gif

136 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:57 AM