Nokia Lumia 920, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

-oc-gassa
post Jan 3 2013, 10:32 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 3 2013, 09:39 PM)
No. Not one bit. I know that game and app are lacking in Windows Phone but that doesn't make me regret anything.
I've used iOS devices since the birth of the first iPhone and sure there are tons of apps but you don't even use them all.
The only thing I use daily and frequently are FB, Twitter, Whatsapp, Foursquare, Instagram and Flipboard.
I play games rarely since I already have a 3DS and a Vita.

The reason I bought the Lumia 920 is because I wanna try something new, interface are great and fresh.
And the phone are unique and not everyone is using it. I just want something different.
One of the place at KL would be at Lowyat Plaza.
yeah .. me same like u.. two generation edi use apple... done change to wp8.. app not so much.. did u use all the app in your phone every day? i think not.. the new wp8 is just nice but not perfect.. compare to ios i can say not as good but getting better in fast pace.. make ppl around u wonder...'eh u buy lumia? is that good?'.. haha.. din say much let them use for awhile..many of them seem to like the phone..
moomanhang
post Jan 3 2013, 10:41 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(geniuz @ Jan 3 2013, 09:25 PM)
Actually I'm dilemma whether to buy this phone or get notell instead since so much problem faced by this phone. But I still keep on reading this thread hoping for the bright side  smile.gif
dude, every phone also got their own problems. if you can find a smartphone that is completely faultless let me know i also want buy smile.gif

but it all depends on how tolerant you are la... its all about experience biggrin.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 3 2013, 10:58 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(adam20 @ Jan 3 2013, 04:47 PM)
Woot my casings for my 920 arrived today  drool.gif
Now my black lumia 920 looks so colourful  rclxms.gif
Thinking of getting a cyan blue casing now tongue.gif

(photos taken from my gf's iphone 5  tongue.gif )
The last 1 doesnt look so nice  cry.gif kena cheated by picture on their website d vmad.gif
Can you show the front of the Rock casing please? Is it the same as Nillkin? TQ.
s7ran9er
post Jan 3 2013, 11:11 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

few hundred pages and I still dont see people posting pictures. D:
LightningZERO
post Jan 3 2013, 11:28 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Well...there are pictures of the phones XD
DavidWKW
post Jan 3 2013, 11:28 PM

Love.Joy.Peace
940 posts

Thinking of getting a case? Here are 10 ideas smile.gif

http://mashable.com/2012/11/29/nokia-lumia-920-cases/

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Momax-Thin-Glos...#ht_2889wt_1139 << this really looks nice (but I wonder how long the color can last ><) drool.gif
LightningZERO
post Jan 3 2013, 11:48 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I think I will wait if Nokia will do official cases....

920 looks too great 'naked' XD
Rei7
post Jan 3 2013, 11:48 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jan 3 2013, 10:32 PM)
yeah .. me same like u.. two generation edi use apple... done change to wp8.. app not so much.. did u use all the app in your phone every day? i think not.. the new wp8 is just nice but not perfect.. compare to ios i can say not as good but getting better in fast pace.. make ppl around u wonder...'eh u buy lumia? is that good?'.. haha.. din say much  let them use for awhile..many of them seem to like the phone..
iOS is too boring even if someone offered me a new iPhone 5 for free I would rather not take it.
Well yes people are curious and they seems to like it as well. Pretty much all of my friends love the interface.
fantasy1989
post Jan 4 2013, 12:03 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(DavidWKW @ Jan 3 2013, 11:28 PM)
Thinking of getting a case? Here are 10 ideas smile.gif

http://mashable.com/2012/11/29/nokia-lumia-920-cases/

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Momax-Thin-Glos...#ht_2889wt_1139 << this really looks nice (but I wonder how long the color can last ><)  drool.gif
hmm.gif

http://www.otterbox.com/Nokia-Lumia-920-Co...lumia-920-cases

look nice laugh.gif wrap like cake

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jan 4 2013, 12:03 AM
moomanhang
post Jan 4 2013, 12:07 AM

152 posts

that gold color *blink blink* looks great!!!

hm maybe i should just settle for the nillkin one...
MrBuBu
post Jan 4 2013, 12:10 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 4 2013, 12:03 AM)
Nokia + Otterbox. Together they rule the world wink.gif
Rei7
post Jan 4 2013, 12:16 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

No guys simply no.. Naked Lumia 920 for the win!
GKWong
post Jan 4 2013, 12:31 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 4 2013, 12:16 AM)
+1 thumbup.gif
willsonloo
post Jan 4 2013, 12:42 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jan 4 2013, 12:03 AM)
$34.95 hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
rockpoper
post Jan 4 2013, 12:43 AM

Intel Nvidia
582 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 4 2013, 12:16 AM)
+9999
I tot I was the only one who thought about that thumbup.gif
GKWong
post Jan 4 2013, 12:57 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

rclxms.gif OMFG! I love this motherfcuker! https://www.youtube.com/user/generalthedest...r?feature=watch
Look at his review with attitude! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
willsonloo
post Jan 4 2013, 01:05 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 4 2013, 12:57 AM)
rclxms.gif OMFG! I love this motherfcuker! https://www.youtube.com/user/generalthedest...r?feature=watch
Look at his review with attitude!  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Jan 4 2013, 01:32 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(geniuz @ Jan 3 2013, 09:25 PM)
Actually I'm dilemma whether to buy this phone or get notell instead since so much problem faced by this phone. But I still keep on reading this thread hoping for the bright side  smile.gif
It depends what do you want from a phone

If you are into deep social network integration - Windows phone wins

If u prefer huge screen - Note 2 wins phablet experience

If you want awesome battery life - Note 2 wins because it packs with 3100MAH and the way the phone manage its processor clock speed you will be shocking

If you are into camera - Lumia 920 all the way the low light performance is out of this world i ever experience

If you craze of apps - Note 2 will satisfy you

If u prefer 100% no lag experience - Nokia Lumia 920 will solve that

If you prefer ADvanced customization then - Note 2 ( Live wallpaper , widget control , folder control

If u prefer to write notes with a pen - Note 2 wins comes with s-pen to crop , to hover , to draw , to write and etc

IF u prefer phones with more notifications - Note 2 wins have light notification and alot customizable ring tones for specified apps.

If u prefer microsoft office files - LUmia 920 wins deep integration and comes together

If u prefer real time multitasking - Note 2 wins here (multi view runs two app on same screen and all apps running)

If u prefer amazing audio quality - Note 2 wins as well again because it comes with a wolfson audio chip Google more to find out who is that.

If you prefer amazing visibility screen - Nokia Lumia 920 wins because it comes with a clearblack display

If you prefer bigger storage - Note 2 wins internal 16GB expandable via micro sd up to 64GB via SDXC

If u prefer GPS navigation - Nokia Lumia 920 wins here because it comes with Nokia Maps , Nokia Drive all integrated

If u prefer removable back casing - Note 2 wins here.

If u prefer strong build quality - Lumia 920 wins

If u prefer big screen but light - Note 2 wins

Better web browsing experience - Note 2 wins because big screen and its app have more control

Better apps options and control - Note 2 wins because the same app found on windows phone it have less feature or limited but on android there alot more.

Hope this can help you to make decision here a screenshot a single charge on 3G this how long it last with average usage

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 4 2013, 01:36 AM

jason_tee
post Jan 4 2013, 01:58 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(Paradice @ Jan 3 2013, 10:22 PM)
Yes, I have SP. But I don't think that will be able to cause such a huge problem right? and I tried ##634#, it only shows 'Color + Counter', nothing else.
No, I do not have any. Just a SP.
Actually it does matter. When I search online for screen protector, saw some review mentioned that it caused the sensor to stop working and having issue like you did.

QUOTE(rockpoper @ Jan 4 2013, 12:43 AM)
+9999
I tot I was the only one who thought about that thumbup.gif
Agreed! But the glossy design of 920 is a finger print magnet which give me a problem... already bought the full body shield to cover the body of 920, hopefully it will help.
fantasy1989
post Jan 4 2013, 07:50 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(willsonloo @ Jan 4 2013, 12:42 AM)
$34.95  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
sweat.gif

QUOTE(GKWong @ Jan 4 2013, 12:57 AM)
Look at his review with attitude!  notworthy.gif  thumbup.gif
i saw this be4 .. winfag? brows.gif brows.gif

136 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:41 PM