QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 13 2013, 06:23 PM)
Biggest advantage of PRS = zero sales charge. Can still withdraw..... Just pay 8% penalty to LHDN only.
Once I attended Yap Ming Hui's seminar and he said look at your bank account and other saving vehicle.... Which one has the most money in it?
He said it is KWSP isn't it? Most of the participants said yes. Yap said why is it the biggest chunk? Because you can not get it out.... Hence it is by far the biggest saving you'll ever have. He said human nature makes us very vulnerable to want to withdraw the money and spend it.... It is just human nature.
Xuzen
eh Xuzen, can withdraw early (before 55) from A/C A & A/C B meh?Once I attended Yap Ming Hui's seminar and he said look at your bank account and other saving vehicle.... Which one has the most money in it?
He said it is KWSP isn't it? Most of the participants said yes. Yap said why is it the biggest chunk? Because you can not get it out.... Hence it is by far the biggest saving you'll ever have. He said human nature makes us very vulnerable to want to withdraw the money and spend it.... It is just human nature.
Xuzen
Thought only A/C B (which holds 30% of whatever injected into PRS)?
If both also can take out with a hit of 8%.. hm.. nice.. (especially for 26% taxed).
<rub hands in glee>
This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Oct 14 2013, 01:24 PM
Oct 14 2013, 01:17 PM
0.0319sec