felixwang
post Dec 6 2012, 11:10 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 6 2012, 10:22 PM)
ok, i got the breakdown liao.
taking growth fund as an example.

hwang is charging 0 entry fees, 0 exit fees, management fees of 1.8% + trustee fees of 0.4%; PPA is taking another 0.4% as management fees; transfer fees at rm50 per transaction to other providers

PB is charging 3% upfront fees (entry fees), 0 exit fees, management fees of 1.5%, trustee fees of 0.6%; PPA is taking another 0.4% as management fees; transfer fees at rm25 per transaction to other providers

As far as Public Mutual PRS fund is concern, contributors may obtained it from 2 distribution channels, either Public Bank or Public Mutual Private Retirement Consultant (PRC). The entry fee is at 3% with no exit fee for the moment and applies to all 3 core funds & 3 shariah compliance PRS funds. Interested contributors may check out Public Mutual PRS fund titles at www.ppa.my. However, the management fee of 1.5%pa DOES NOT apply to all Public Mutual PRS funds as it varies from one fund to another. Do visit the nearest Public Bank branch and get a Product Highthlights Sheet (PHS)

so basically it boils down to fund performance as the difference is quite minor.
Agree

any advice on which of these perform better historically?
PRS funds have only been launched at nothing more than 7 days, hence...

fyi, cimb is at management fees of 1.4% + trustee fees of 0.4%. transfer at rm75.

cheers!
Happy Investing!

This post has been edited by felixwang: Dec 7 2012, 03:09 PM
felixwang
post Dec 7 2012, 03:34 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:31 PM)
I want to invest...

Added on December 7, 2012, 12:02 amCan put beneficiary in PRS account?
Ans: Unlike EPF, nomination of beneficiaries is YET to be made available to PRS.  

Added on December 7, 2012, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(turbopips @ Dec 7 2012, 02:39 PM)
i spoke to a PRS agent and apparently i was encouraged to buy their unit trust instead.

In fact i was told that it is the government that put a mandatory for these banks to set up this PRS Ans:Untrue and they had no choice but to accept the government offer Ans:Untrue .

Also the fund size according to the agent will be very smal Ans:Untrue l, whereby only higher income tax payers will buy Ans:Untrue and max will only be RM3k Ans:True, if you are referring to tax exemption .

Imagine in reality who and how many ppl in Malaysia really pay tax? This times RM3k/year and then divided into 8 funds approved by governmentAns: 8 PRS Providers and NOT 8 Funds .
Therefore the PRS fund size is very small for each bank Ans:Untrue and also no historical proven record.Ans: True, because it is NEW blush.gif 

I really into this PRS as it give 26% returns every year (via income tax) Ans: Whether you are referring to "investment returns" or "tax returns", both are NOT true. Frankly speaking, I have the slightest idea what you are trying to say since the beginning of your comment.  . on the other hand, i am worried that with PRS given at lowest priority among the other unit trust by the 8 banks Ans:We are referred as PRS Providers and some of the PRS Providers distribution channel is via finance institution (Banks etc.) , the capability of fund managers assigned by the bank may not generate any growth of money.Ans: I am not following you at all

Any thoughts?

This post has been edited by felixwang: Dec 7 2012, 03:51 PM
felixwang
post Dec 7 2012, 04:09 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 7 2012, 12:06 AM)
but i got it from public mutual website wor:
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...os%3d&tabid=496

pls advise. thanks.
Ans: The following are the schedule of management fee on all 3 core funds - PRS Growth Fund (1.5%pa), PRS Moderate Fund (1.25%pa) and PRS Conservative Fund (1.00%pa). The same schedule of management fee applies to all 3 shariah compliance funds. Do check out Public Mutual Product Highlights Sheet (PHS) at any Public Bank branch nears you.
felixwang
post Dec 7 2012, 04:21 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Dec 7 2012, 04:01 PM)
Even the PRS agent need hv at least 3 yrs experiance as UT agent.

Ans: PRS Distribution channel via agent is known as Private Retirement Scheme Consultant or in short, PRC. For those who are registered with FIMM for 3 years of more, can be exempted from PRS examination with t&c. As for new PRC candidates who have been registered with FIMM for a period of less than 3 years , will have to take PRS examination as to obtain their PRC license. So far, PRS examination is only made available in Mahsa, University College, KL.

http://www.fimm.com.my/contents.asp?sid=10...0160&zid=100009

my tought only.
This post has been edited by felixwang: Dec 7 2012, 04:23 PM

0.0232sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:09 PM