English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 1-2 ManU
farisq
Sep 4 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Sep 4 2012, 12:32 PM) He did ok when he came on and we need a backup as Robinson still lacks the edge for the first team, so why not? If he could reinvent himself as an attacking fullback, I'm all for it. It's not a joke and it's clear BR wasn't high either, so maybe you're the one that's missing out on something? Well, Bale was converted from left back to left wing. So maybe BR wants ot do the opposite IIRC, Merieles wanted to unite with AVB. About captain fantastic. I think, BR knows how to play him/include him in the system. The question is whether Gerrard can adapt himself to suit with the system. For some people, it may require big effort to unlearn and relearn how to do things. For others, the transition can be smooth. I hope it is the latter.
farisq
Sep 4 2012, 01:36 PM
Who else is free agent? Salomon Kalou?
farisq
Sep 11 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 11 2012, 02:38 PM) Saying Gerrard had to carry the team is to discredit Rafa and his other players. There's no other way you can spin that. Personally, I wouldn't have replied to your post but when you raised Rafa to the height of a villain that was G&H, i simply had to defend his good name. How did Rafa contributed to our debt ? Can you provide the exact evidence and number ? As far as i know, Rafa's transfer fund came from CL revenues and the players he had to sell. I find it hypocritical on your part to say one thing but then say things that contradict yourself. If you want us to forget Rafa, then how about you don't mention him at all ? As i've said no one here was debating about him until you came along and start talking about him in depth. People were just excited about his book, nothing wrong with that imo. I get that everyone is entitled to their opinion, but that doesn't mean it's immune from scrutiny and cannot be questioned. It's a public forum after all, not a personal blog. I share ur view and can definitely relate to it
farisq
Sep 13 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(vreis @ Sep 13 2012, 10:15 AM) Added : I must commend Cameron for his full hearted apology though, if its any other "country" PM......... Please finish ur sentence
farisq
Sep 14 2012, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 14 2012, 03:12 AM) Cos we are not two inch... By the way, I haven't praise you just yet for your brilliant statement about Ferdinand, Rooney and co are manu youth product... Better late than never. Dude, you are brilliant....
farisq
Sep 14 2012, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 14 2012, 10:44 AM) I must say guys, I'm proud that so many of you have put in the effort to find out more about Hillsborough. I can honestly say that I never expected to see two days worth of posts on the topic. Keep it up lads and educate your friends who aren't here. It's up to us all to ensure we preserve and honour our history and traditions. Full marks  The report of independent panel has certainly gave good publicity to the tragic event worldwide. Event my MU friends have been asking about it and wanted to know more. I took the opportunity to explain what really happened. Although, unfortunately some of them are still having the impression (due to media I suppose) that LFC fans in general are violent and that's what caused the disaster in the first place. Added on September 14, 2012, 11:21 amQUOTE(beenthere @ Sep 14 2012, 11:12 AM) anyone know any good spot in langkawi to watch the game?  I think there's a resort called (is it Awana or Pelangi) Beach Resort where I think has like an open cafe and have live telecast of EPL. Its in Pantai Chenang area. This post has been edited by farisq: Sep 14 2012, 11:21 AM
farisq
Sep 14 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 14 2012, 01:44 PM) Nice. I only got 1 jersey - Gerrard and at the end of 2005 season, I tore it to pieces upon Rafa giving a press conference saying that Stevie is leaving us. Abit too emotional but hell, I was so disturbed upon hearing the news that I couldnt focus on my work at all. Next day, he did a u-turn but my jersey is gone.  . Nevertheless, I'm glad he stayed. U shud ask refund from Stevie, haha
farisq
Sep 15 2012, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 15 2012, 02:02 AM)  OMG, ENRIQUE GOES BALD! I miss Reina in midfield...
farisq
Sep 16 2012, 11:45 AM
Really need to post this, among few positive...  Credit to Mostar RAWK
farisq
Sep 17 2012, 07:11 AM
Raheem compilation against Sunderland by mostarLFC Raheem against SunderlandThis post has been edited by farisq: Sep 17 2012, 07:12 AM
farisq
Sep 18 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Sep 18 2012, 11:22 PM) Anybody seen the first episode of Being Liverpool already? I had mixed feeling when the series was first announced, but couldn't resist watching it. http://www.sharpfile.com/k3vj2bg9/Being_Li...art_1.webm.htmlI like it a lot. Coz u can see the personal side for the players and manager. That's refreshing after watching them in purely football setting.
farisq
Sep 20 2012, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ Sep 20 2012, 09:16 AM) abang joe mana..? what r u talkin about?  Europa League is not for him coz he plays like Messi and only deserve to be playing in UCL
farisq
Sep 21 2012, 12:56 PM
I think Assaidi did well in 1st half. Good link up play between him, Sahin and Enrique. Beaten defenders few ocassions, made good passes. Much better than pacheco who I expected to perform better.
The highlights for me are:
1-Wisdom -mature performance from him. I think our right back is pretty much covered 2-Shelvey - Composed 3-Suso - Not really involved in 1st half. But got better as the game went on. Not sure what is his position. But I think his best deployed as DM to start attack from the back 4-Assaidi - Swift and quick. I can see comparison with Torres movement in his prime. ONly worry is that he will be easily pushed away by biphysical EPL defenders.
farisq
Sep 23 2012, 11:57 PM
ouch!  Credit: feintzebra
farisq
Sep 24 2012, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(leftist @ Sep 24 2012, 11:50 AM) rather talk about our young player in Suso...making your EPL debut in a big big match was never easy..but he seems to gel into the system..considering he played a full 90min in midweek, made his debut even more harder..good body strength, when he hold off the ball from Valencia...intelligent with the ball and most important thing got vision..that pass he made to Suarez was a similar pass to Borini in midweek against young boys..we will have some player if handle properly..at this rate, he's already a better player than Downing..a new star in the making i say  and made an impact right away with a cross that lead to Gerrard's goal.
farisq
Sep 24 2012, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 24 2012, 12:46 PM) If anything, Gerrard plays a hell lot better last night... That was one hell of pass to Sterling, hw could you not love that? Gerrard can make that hollywood pass knowing that Sterling with his lightning pace will be waiting at the end of it.
farisq
Sep 25 2012, 01:55 PM
Any link for Being Liverpool in MF, thanks