PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V30, with <3s
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Sep 4 2012, 09:37 AM) Is there any FLX Manual buddy here? Want to ask do you experience a sudden drop of rpm while stop at road jam? My case is while stop infront traffic light instead of free gear i will still engage gear 1 but what i experience is it will sudden drop of rmp from 1k to 0 then kick in again (like going to mati). But after install FS by V12k the frequency of this become lesser. So wondering what problem is that. herm. Then this 2 days realize that my rear brake (both) also got tak tak sound especially brake when down slope and slowly release the sound will more obvious. By the way a review for FS: better response but heavy footer have to take sometime to get used to it because the rpm kick in is faster then before install. Thanks for V12K ^^ Good service and explanation. Sorry that let you wait for me that day unfortunately, mine is not like that for up to this moment. have to take a look more on that. Added on September 4, 2012, 3:21 pmQUOTE(mizynee @ Sep 4 2012, 09:58 AM) when i open my front hood, can fell the inside there so dusty and dirty.. is it ok i just wash it using normal paip water to spray it? (or is it better to send for car wash?)  u have engine cover? This post has been edited by sahar: Sep 4 2012, 03:21 PM
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 4 2012, 03:55 PM) what for you need for the engine cover.. why proton remove it because sure got something. look nice, elegance...but why they remove it? my fren said..they just want to cut cost only..when it named "cover" so i tot it will cover the engine from dust..
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Sep 4 2012, 04:05 PM) if u want it so badly, just trade ur car with mine. i don't mine. me just want that cover...
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 4 2012, 04:06 PM) this is my opinion yeah. flx is equipped with new set of gear box from getrag. either manual or auto cvt. maybe is their technical spec NEED TO REMOVE that cover for breathing or heat issue perhaps. not sure either. erm..maybe lorr..but there got a port like can put that cover plug&play.. Added on September 4, 2012, 4:14 pmQUOTE(akuinsan @ Sep 4 2012, 04:07 PM) i read somewhere, somebody posting about how it's very important engine cover... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « har ? wat ? why take off engine cover means i idiot ? i blur now... do you know plotong dint provide the engine cover to saga flx ?
That's why la, no understand technical go & mod mod mod. The prrastic cover exist for a reason wan.
1) Collect dust. The longer u leave it there, more dust u kolek, so ur car become heavy. The result is increase stability(due to heavy), and momentum(hav u study physics? Heavier object takes further to stop) as a result u will increase FC during downhill!
2) To maintain heat for engine. U must understand in most other country hab 4 season, during winter snow will be cobering your hood. Cober actually act as a heat retaining shield to keep your engine warm! That's why yesterday when we're speeding up to 140 time the car shiever abit la. Put it bak so ur engine faster heat up!
3) Do u know Plotong spent how much to came up with the beautiful thundercat logo? Its half a million! With the thundercat logo + campur on top of the engine is a pride, u idiot go & remove it.
Lastly, to answer why FLX doesn't have a cober. Dares is right, stupid Plotong take 1 big step back. They decided NOT to let your car have such dust colekting funksien. The cost of producing hab been utilized on the IAFM+. Now FLX owner saved so much due to improved FC, they had to spend those extra budget to quickly payoff their car loan. Originally need to pay 9 years, now 3 years gao dim jor, what are they supposed to pay for the rest 6 years?! Plotong is such an idiot, should menten production for the USEFUL DUST COLLECTING ENGINE COVER! We need it to kolek dust overtime so we can increase stability to our car!
My next engine modification will be taking off the NISMO stiker. Some moron laught @ me this afternoon, saying NISMO is for NISSAN, saying I'm a noob! So I decided to take it off. I ady ordered another bigger SPOON sticker for my engine prrastic cober! This time may be gibup some horse power, but I heard SPOON famous in developing 10000rpm VTEC engine. Oh btw, I also ordered VTEC emblem, after I hab both mod will come bak & f*ck u guys! Langsi with your loud ekzos no use wan! I'll show u the real SPOON VTEC on my blardy BLM!   thanks for this bro.. This post has been edited by sahar: Sep 4 2012, 04:14 PM
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 4 2012, 04:13 PM) i got PM from mieza.. is this a good sign or bad?  sahar, go buy that cover at shop la  eh btw, plis pm fesbuk of ur avatar girl  how much, where? good quality or not? my avatar exclusive for me only..
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Sep 4 2012, 04:16 PM) kenapa perlu cover?  oh my, bro..u can read what akuinsan post up there.. or u hv some opinion about that cover?
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 4 2012, 04:18 PM) takut cicak duduk kat coil spark plug kot haha..good one!
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 4 2012, 04:19 PM) b4 that, i want my brothers here give the opinion about the good and bad for having that..bcoz me dont get the exact answer y P1 remove(dont put it) Added on September 4, 2012, 4:23 pmQUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 4 2012, 04:21 PM) thanx for ur advice go kedai ask them order oso can what... exclusive? mehhh just the picture.. This post has been edited by sahar: Sep 4 2012, 04:23 PM
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Sep 4 2012, 04:21 PM) haha..cicak, kumbang, lipas semua mau duduk dalam...
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Sep 4 2012, 04:26 PM) actually, i got my own opinion maybe engineer had tested engine many2 round WITHOUT cover. after complete test, then they aprroved it. can put inside car ady. no need cover. or put simple word, its being engineered like that or maybe heat issue. if put cover, heat from engine does not release properly and engine getting really hot even being help by radiator. if no cover, heat easily disappeared just my 20 cen with nasik lemak telur goreng sambal asing satu... okay, noted. waiting for others..with the cover, its easy for us to clean it rite?but without cover..the engine look so so only...  Added on September 4, 2012, 4:32 pmQUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 4 2012, 04:28 PM) because blm = boleh letak mivec... so proton want buyers of BLM to continue using campur engine instead of mivec engine by putting the engine cover and let the engine bay look nice... then when saga FL launch, some BLM users letak mivec adi... so p2 feel that no use of putting the cover and no advertisement and also not forgetting no effort made for result of BLM user not putting mivec engine... so from saga FL onwards they dun wan gib engine cover anymore... DONE ~  but but, not nice when open hood n look at our engine naked(no cover) like that...hahahha This post has been edited by sahar: Sep 4 2012, 04:32 PM
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Sep 4 2012, 04:48 PM) clean mean cuci enjin ka? Not dusty laa..with the cover, we can just clean up the cover..no worry about the electronic part is it? Added on September 4, 2012, 5:09 pmLyn server got kacau a bit rite guys? This post has been edited by sahar: Sep 4 2012, 05:09 PM
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Sep 4 2012, 05:14 PM) itu just cover engine. the rest tak cover e.g alternator (i think below the engine), ecu, belting, etc. those part also can dusty what Belting,ecu, alternator is another issue..
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 4 2012, 05:53 PM) Hi...This is what me found in Proton FBk pages....re engine cover query: Proton Edar Hi Peter E*** S***, please be informed that the engine cover cannot be installed for Proton Saga FLX. Rest assured, without the engine cover, it will not have any effect on the safety and operation of the engine as it has been tested by manufacturing. November 11, 2011 at 12:07amLink here ==> http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...tal_comments=13Thanks bro, so its confirmd cant b installd. Jst lv it like that laa..so sexy naked engine..hehe
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 4 2012, 05:57 PM) Ya lorr..thats y i said its another issue..
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 4 2012, 06:06 PM) IINM ECU module is juz @ behind centre console inside car...  ps. In My FL....   Added on September 4, 2012, 6:09 pmQUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 4 2012, 06:08 PM) i like sexxxy ladyyyy  Like this u say sexy??? This post has been edited by sahar: Sep 4 2012, 06:09 PM
sahar
Sep 4 2012, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Sep 4 2012, 06:54 PM) +1 hot air recirculating is not good. simple logic : try cruising in the morning, and in the night. and see the difference =) Where is the place that we can see the difference?
sahar
Sep 5 2012, 07:18 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 5 2012, 01:11 AM) Sebab tulah gua cakap, enjin cover tu kasi cabut pastu simpan boot atau rumah. Buat kacau jer  Hehe..yup!
sahar
Sep 6 2012, 08:13 AM

Hi guys, good morning!!
just wanna know about which petrol is suitable for me. everyday(weekdays) from pyramid to westport using KESAS.me exit at Summit then direct shoot to Westport. thanks.
sahar
Sep 6 2012, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Sep 6 2012, 08:17 AM) How many kilometer ur journey??? lolz, me no count or not set at the meter.just enjoy the ride..