PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V30, with <3s

mengsuan
post Sep 4 2012, 08:49 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I'm interested with the bitumen spray. Got anyone to help to apply? Need to dismantle the wheel well?
mengsuan
post Sep 6 2012, 12:30 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:58 AM)
down hill
Wheels is spinning faster than engine, you will get all sort of error in reading vacuum. Most of the time during down hill, your vacuum reading stay below 23(24,25). When vacuum reading stay below 26, also mean the combustian chamber burning lean. Lean burning can raise temparature up to 800'c. Despite your sensor reading as normal 400'c at the catcon, you wouldn't know what kind of harm done to your head gasket. Often I heard people going Genting come back with a wreck engine despite radiator didn't boil, there's a good chance that the head gasket was burnt during downhill due to ultra heat developed by lean burning. Manual transmission can opt of lower speed downhill. Or declutched at idling RPM. Auto/CVT, I have no experience, you'll have to figure it out.
On new EFI engine, fuel supply is cut on downhill. It doesn't burn lean, there's just simply nothing to burn. The combustion chamber temperature should not rise excessively just because of downhill high vacuum reading.

For carburettor engine, the lean burn may occur. Disengaging the gear on EFI engine will cause fuel to be injected again during downhill, wasting some fuel.

From Toyota: http://forum.diyefi.org/download/file.php?...a086b&mode=view
mengsuan
post Sep 6 2012, 12:37 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 6 2012, 12:31 PM)
monday u went to sri petaling new lucky restaurant makan kah ? i think i saw u... but dare not confirm that is you... LOL !

Added on September 6, 2012, 12:32 pm

face problem kah ? tongue.gif
Yeah it's me biggrin.gif
mengsuan
post Sep 6 2012, 12:40 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

No problem. I didn't see you either laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Sep 6 2012, 04:25 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 6 2012, 02:02 PM)
Actually IINM the owner's manual doesn't recommend that we try push starting the Gaga unsure.gif

I live on a hill here and there's quite a long stretch downhill whenever I leave my house. I just coast downhill in 4th gear at about 50 km/h. If I step on the throttle while coasting I can notice the engine kick back to life, so that's why I believe our Gaga has the fuel cut off while coasting in gear icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway Datuk Dares can try out with his new OBBBBBDDDD IIIIIIIII reader and see if the fuel flow rate goes to 0 whenever he coasts downhill, cos CVT got engine breaking rite. That should put the matter to rest.

Added on September 6, 2012, 2:05 pm

Hantu mana ada berat whistling.gif
Even when fuel is cut, the fuel pump continues to function to maintain pressure. So the fuel flow rate never goes to 0, even when NGV is used.

And fuel flow rate is not a good way to judge fuel consumption. On my NGV ECU follower, there is a reading from original ECU called T.Inj/RPM. Petrol injection time per RPM, this will tell how much fuel the engine is using.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Sep 6 2012, 04:30 PM
mengsuan
post Sep 6 2012, 08:11 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Sep 6 2012, 07:41 PM)
omg! jz checked tire pressure jz now, 45 45 for front and 34 34 for back and have been running at least 1000km on it -.-"

this is gonna burn the thread faster rite? thx god no tire burst or whatsoever-.-
Overinflation is at least better than underinflation. Overinflation doesn't eat up the thread faster, just uneven. Speaking about driving risk, underinflation is dangerous.

Btw, tyre pressure is to be measured when tyre is cool. i.e. Measure on the morning after you stopped the car for the entire night. A driven car will raise the tyre pressure significantly when measured.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Sep 6 2012, 08:12 PM
mengsuan
post Sep 7 2012, 11:30 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 7 2012, 09:11 AM)
2) Its weird hmm.gif more fuel goes in will reduce engine brake(keep the engine alive) to really cut off fuel supply, turn your key back to ACC position from ON(so you don't lock your steering). Now that is real engine braking icon_idea.gif Don't wanna argue with those with OBD2, but engine shall not cut off fuel supply until shut down. If the cut off fuel supply did exist as TOYOTA suggested, then the problem will be when rolling downhill, if you step on clutch then engine mati straight away. No powah steering, no hydraulic brake, no ABS doh.gif i'd think when injector/ml 0 reading meaning not sending signal to the injector, but fuel being tarik by vacuum to keep the engine alive.
The injector response time is quick enough to start again when the RPM goes a specified ECU threshold.

You can also see someone mentioned: "DFCO was a requirement for all OBD II vehicles. So anything post 1996 should have it."
http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2184765

I haven't found Persona's parameter for injection duty cycle from OBD2, but at least I can see the engine entering open loop mode during the fuel cut, suggesting that the ECU does not monitor AFR anymore while rolling down the hill.
mengsuan
post Sep 7 2012, 12:30 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 7 2012, 11:50 AM)
Since getting the OBD scanner, I notice my car goes into open loop in 2 situations - cold start and deceleration (engine braking)

Open loop doesn't mean the ECU is not monitoring AFR, it only means it is ignoring the O2 sensors. It will continue to inject fuel based on the MAF sensor input. This mode is to make sure enough fuel is injected to prevent the engine from running lean.

That's why during cold start it goes into open loop so that more fuel is injected to warm up the engine. Same goes for WOT driving to ensure the engine does no run lean. I assume the same is happening when engine braking, because the ECU needs to inject more fuel to prevent the engine running lean, hence it has to ignore the O2 sensors aka invoking open loop mode.

P/S: OR it could mean it is ignoring the O2 sensors so that it can cut off fuel  hmm.gif But all in all going into open loop is not enough to conclude that it has in fact cut of fuel supply.

O2 sensors gives lambda value, which the ECU uses it to monitor AFR. Open loop does not conclude fuel cut, but for fuel cut to be allowed, the ECU needs to enter open loop.
mengsuan
post Sep 9 2012, 12:49 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Hey guys, how to remove glue on fabric seat? CoSE accidentally got a small spot of glue on to the fabric.
mengsuan
post Sep 9 2012, 07:29 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Latest batch of Persona Standard is using IAFM+.

Added on September 9, 2012, 7:30 pm
QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 9 2012, 07:14 PM)
for persoga we`ll leave it to mengsuan and for saga flx we`ll leave to v12k or any flx user here ok ? smile.gif

Added on September 9, 2012, 7:17 pm

u know what the mechanic for proton in serdang tell me ? bolt on the CFE front turbo part to persoga and its better than waste it in the pravei... LOL !
PM me the mechanic contact if he is serious of doing that. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Sep 9 2012, 07:30 PM
mengsuan
post Sep 9 2012, 08:23 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 9 2012, 07:33 PM)
lol... he only work there fixing all the claim insurance car... dunno if he is serious of doing that... but he did gave an idea of that... u can try to survey how much is the bolt on first ?
I know how much is bolt on. Turbo and supercharger also survey already. Minimally 4-6k without ECU management, 8-12k with ECU management.
mengsuan
post Sep 9 2012, 08:39 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 9 2012, 08:01 PM)
Bro, have anyone ask you before, why not just swap a Mits engine? Over the long haul of no turning back modding life, getting a better platform such as 4G63 will be cheaper than bolt on and or stick to S4PH hmm.gif No?

Sos

More sos
I try to stick with Campro, actually I like it. Moreover 4G63 requires mounting change I think.
mengsuan
post Sep 10 2012, 11:51 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

What's this insuflex bulk?
mengsuan
post Sep 11 2012, 12:01 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

How effective is the bitumen spray for sound deadening?
mengsuan
post Sep 11 2012, 08:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Mine appears to stay connected and remain visible via Bluetooth even after days shutting down the car. But no issue, the power used is very little.
mengsuan
post Sep 12 2012, 10:32 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(arr9ow @ Sep 12 2012, 09:32 AM)
Ayaaak... busy-ng replying others... almost forgot to ask you guys. Does anyone got their Battery indicator light up (blinking for 1-2 sec actually)  while driving in low rpm? I've notice quite some times while tackling rubber hump at basement parking.. drive very2 slow (avoiding sagat style). Aircond switch on.. Manual Transmission FLX.
Are you about to stall your engine? tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Sep 12 2012, 12:37 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:46 AM)
Sikagard Bituminous Spray

Minimum Bulk Order : 24 can
Price : RM 29 per can
Price : RM 115 (4 x can)

Minimum Bulk Order : 36 can
Price : RM 28 per can
Price : RM 110 (4 x can)

Bituminous Cod TT :
TBA

Bulk list :
1) gogoman86 - 4 cans
2) dares - 4 cans
3) s@ni - 2 cans
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
If I want to apply on my Persona, how's the procedure? Persona has a plastic cover on the wheel well.
mengsuan
post Sep 12 2012, 09:57 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I have also encountered the max RPM situation. It's a sign showing drivetrain fault, nothing in specific.

My own picture:

Tomorrow I'm going to CoSE to fix/replace gearbox. Now at 11k mileage.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Sep 12 2012, 09:58 PM
mengsuan
post Sep 14 2012, 08:58 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

That engine bay wash is a bit WTF. Water and soap all over the battery and fuse box.
mengsuan
post Sep 14 2012, 09:09 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Sep 14 2012, 09:02 PM)
i help u ask about the CFE bolt on adi... he say hor... u use NGV better dun put turbo... the turbo very fast GG one...
A lot of people using NGV on turbo cars. No problem with the turbo. biggrin.gif

0.0661sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:54 PM