Sep 6 2012, 07:49 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(Robottoes @ Sep 6 2012, 06:47 PM) Hey my dad just traded in a Perdana V6 for this 1.3 FLX exec like 2 months ago and i've noticed that the Saga consumes WAAYY TOO much petrol since the first week itself ( 10+L / 100km ) How much KM has it run? This is not normal FC for the FLX exec.Is it normal or does the car have any problems in regards to fuel consumption? The old Perdana infact saves way more fuel compared to this car Added on September 6, 2012, 7:56 pm QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Sep 6 2012, 07:41 PM) omg! jz checked tire pressure jz now, 45 45 for front and 34 34 for back and have been running at least 1000km on it -.-" Well at least now you know. this is gonna burn the thread faster rite? thx god no tire burst or whatsoever-.- This post has been edited by dares: Sep 6 2012, 07:56 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 6 2012, 08:11 PM) Overinflation is at least better than underinflation. Overinflation doesn't eat up the thread faster, just uneven. Speaking about driving risk, underinflation is dangerous. Overinflation also makes the tire more prone to swelling if you happen to hit a pothole or a bump.Btw, tyre pressure is to be measured when tyre is cool. i.e. Measure on the morning after you stopped the car for the entire night. A driven car will raise the tyre pressure significantly when measured. |
Sep 6 2012, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ Sep 6 2012, 09:26 PM) next week really need to ask CoSe to check thoroughly.... In the end replace TCU under warranty. |
Sep 6 2012, 09:38 PM
Sep 6 2012, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:58 PM) NoAdded on September 6, 2012, 10:02 pmWhich reminds me of my visit to the Mazda showroom. I ask the SA if the M2 ade ESC or TC, he jawab me "Got ABS sure got ESC and TC wan!! those cars that advertise ABS but didn't advertise ESC is because their ESC cannot be turned on and off!!" I so happy coz according to his explanation, my Gaga also have ESC and TC lor This post has been edited by dares: Sep 6 2012, 10:02 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 10:19 PM
Sep 6 2012, 11:27 PM
Sep 7 2012, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Sep 7 2012, 12:39 AM) Really sui loh .... accident .. the myveeeeee dented but my front bumper's lari tempat and dunno why i unable to lock my car now (By press door unlock/lock button it will beep 3 times but not lock my door) by pressing the alarm button it will lock my car but with alarm bunyi. Tried to reset but still useless, dunno it is because i installed the ABL Check your front bonnet is properly closed.Beside have to go complaint the brake The myveeeeeeeeeeee [attachmentid=3037417] [attachmentid=3037418] [attachmentid=3037419] My Leng Lui [attachmentid=3037420][attachmentid=3037421] |
Sep 7 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(Robottoes @ Sep 6 2012, 11:32 PM) Forgot to ask. MT or CVT?Added on September 7, 2012, 1:14 am QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Sep 7 2012, 12:52 AM) Checked i open it and closed it again but still cannot lock mayb the front bonnet's sensor there got problem If you're sure all the other doors+bootlid is closed properly, then probably it is. I don't believe it is related to the ABL though since the ABL module is installed in the boot.This post has been edited by dares: Sep 7 2012, 01:14 AM |
Sep 7 2012, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Noobdao @ Sep 7 2012, 10:17 AM) Oic...the OBD2 is plugging in to where or which part? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=1792872Added on September 7, 2012, 10:19 amI also want to know what much is it?Is quite interested.... See got other FLX owners interested, bulk lar. |
Sep 7 2012, 10:28 AM
Sep 7 2012, 10:41 AM
Sep 7 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(mieza @ Sep 7 2012, 10:52 AM) Proton Saga FLX SE only right? I wonder why you all need vacuum gauge.. Speedometer pon susah mau tengok.. If it works for FLX SE then it should work for FLX. Siape FLX wanna test? Come come TTAdded on September 7, 2012, 11:07 am QUOTE(lhwj @ Sep 7 2012, 10:50 AM) I got a third theory. The brakes is powered by engine vacuum right? If you tekan throttle until vacuum gauge points at 0, means there's no vacuum to power your brakes The second you lift of throttle vacuum will return ma. Unless you heel toe or press brake with your left foot larThis post has been edited by dares: Sep 7 2012, 11:07 AM |
Sep 7 2012, 11:16 AM
Sep 7 2012, 11:40 AM
Sep 7 2012, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 7 2012, 11:30 AM) The injector response time is quick enough to start again when the RPM goes a specified ECU threshold. Since getting the OBD scanner, I notice my car goes into open loop in 2 situations - cold start and deceleration (engine braking)You can also see someone mentioned: "DFCO was a requirement for all OBD II vehicles. So anything post 1996 should have it." http://forums.nasioc.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2184765 I haven't found Persona's parameter for injection duty cycle from OBD2, but at least I can see the engine entering open loop mode during the fuel cut, suggesting that the ECU does not monitor AFR anymore while rolling down the hill. Open loop doesn't mean the ECU is not monitoring AFR, it only means it is ignoring the O2 sensors. It will continue to inject fuel based on the MAF sensor input. That's why during cold start it goes into open loop so that more fuel is injected to warm up the engine. Same goes for WOT driving to ensure the engine does no run lean. I assume the same is happening when engine braking, because the ECU needs to inject more fuel to prevent the engine running lean, hence it has to ignore the O2 sensors aka invoking open loop mode. P/S: OR it could mean it is ignoring the O2 sensors so that it can cut off fuel This post has been edited by dares: Sep 7 2012, 12:09 PM |
Sep 7 2012, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 7 2012, 11:57 AM) Means the engine will never running lean during in gear downhill because ECU will inject 'adequate' amount of fuel to prevent it from happen? Check my "P/S" in my original post *goes off to do more research* Added on September 7, 2012, 12:06 pmOH shet. I retract part of my statement. Open loop can also happen when the injectors are shut off. This post has been edited by dares: Sep 7 2012, 12:09 PM |
Sep 7 2012, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Sep 7 2012, 12:30 PM) O2 sensors gives lambda value, which the ECU uses it to monitor AFR. Open loop does not conclude fuel cut, but for fuel cut to be allowed, the ECU needs to enter open loop. QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 7 2012, 12:32 PM) ur statement juz now make me blur,it against the things dat i know previously,but now u cancel it off,lol..... Sorry I confuse dy. I always thought AFR is measured via MAF sensor and injector flow rate. I'm curious though, if our cars do monitor the AFR, how come we could not get a measured AFR reading from the scanner?So is there anyway to ascertain that fuel has in fact been cut? or we need the scangauge as shown in mahihi's video? This post has been edited by dares: Sep 7 2012, 12:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0476sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:32 PM |