GW2 Explorers

HeartRoxas
post Sep 6 2012, 10:22 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Sep 6 2012, 08:43 PM)
Hmm, still newbie here, only level 24 tongue.gif

Anyway I want to ask, is it better for me to visit all city first and explore their lvl 1-15 map? Or will the personal story eventually take me to all the other city?

Thanks biggrin.gif
personal story will take you to your race's area only (unless they are mixed with other races like brisband wildlands). If you aim for world completion, other areas you'll need to explore yourself.
Hornet
post Sep 7 2012, 01:29 AM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Sep 6 2012, 10:22 PM)
personal story will take you to your race's area only (unless they are mixed with other races like brisband wildlands). If you aim for world completion, other areas you'll need to explore yourself.
Thanks for the explanation. No wonder I feel strange jumping right into difficult area now following my story, yet haven't seen other towns yet.
TSgoldfries
post Sep 7 2012, 03:51 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Sep 6 2012, 10:22 PM)
not true.

Char story involves travelling to Norn areas as part of the quest.

Added on September 7, 2012, 3:51 amoh and I just finished Divinity's Reach. Yeahhhh.
Hao Ren
post Sep 7 2012, 04:51 AM

269 posts

Just Metrica Province and Caladon Forest
I find doing this thing is somewhat satisfying.

This post has been edited by Hao Ren: Sep 7 2012, 04:51 AM
marche
post Sep 7 2012, 05:57 AM

392 posts

Yesterday spend hours to find a POI in Kessex Hill, the one that using the tunnel.

One day, one map completion..
gbwedward
post Sep 7 2012, 09:15 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Sep 7 2012, 05:57 AM)
Yesterday spend hours to find a POI in Kessex Hill, the one that using the tunnel.

the POI which u have to swim through a tunnel located at an island next to it? lol
i spent 2 hours finding that POI, gave up and utube it lol
HeartRoxas
post Sep 7 2012, 09:27 AM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Sep 7 2012, 09:15 AM)
the POI which u have to swim through a tunnel located at an island next to it? lol
i spent 2 hours finding that POI, gave up and utube it lol
thanks to guildmates (after some laughs) i found it. LOL
crono_05
post Sep 7 2012, 09:32 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Sep 7 2012, 05:57 AM)

hey me too...a bunch of guys including me..circle that island 5-6 times looking for an entrance..LOL
Hao Ren
post Sep 7 2012, 09:53 AM

269 posts

updated with

Metrica Province
Rata Sum
Queensdale
Divinity Reach
Caledon Forest

nice, almost level30 now.. only running around doing this tongue.gif
4hours for 3 maps

refnulf
post Sep 7 2012, 10:00 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Completed Divinity's Reach, that's the easiest I think. Still working on the rest smile.gif I know, slacking because I seem to be wandering around on a massive scale but never actually completing anything.

Also a little dangerous due to being on a lower level, maybe doing this on 80 would be easier (other than completing what you can while you go about the world).
HeartRoxas
post Sep 7 2012, 10:11 AM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(Hao Ren @ Sep 7 2012, 09:53 AM)
updated with

Metrica Province
Rata Sum
Queensdale
Divinity Reach
Caledon Forest

nice, almost level30 now.. only running around doing this tongue.gif
4hours for 3 maps
4 hours 3 maps. that's some hardcore shit. wish i can do that. everyday now i can only do half a map then finish it next day.

QUOTE(refnulf @ Sep 7 2012, 10:00 AM)
Completed Divinity's Reach, that's the easiest I think. Still working on the rest smile.gif I know, slacking because I seem to be wandering around on a massive scale but never actually completing anything.

Also a little dangerous due to being on a lower level, maybe doing this on 80 would be easier (other than completing what you can while you go about the world).
Divinity's reach certainly is the easiest.
How will you be underleveled as an explorer, i finished towns first, then 1-15 areas i'm already lv30 and next area is only 15-25 which i finished 3 and left 1 and i'm already lv42. just make sure to finish all the low level areas before moving on to next level areas. You'll never be underleveled.
Hao Ren
post Sep 7 2012, 10:20 AM

269 posts

@HeartRoxas
Haha no la.. Rata Sum is already 67% from last I left it.. So 4 hours more like 2 maps only tongue.gif

I just noticed about /age command thing. It is exactly 3 days of me playing XD Last day now, dunno if tomoro can play o not.
refnulf
post Sep 7 2012, 10:28 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Sep 7 2012, 10:11 AM)
4 hours 3 maps. that's some hardcore shit. wish i can do that. everyday now i can only do half a map then finish it next day.
Divinity's reach certainly is the easiest.
How will you be underleveled as an explorer, i finished towns first, then 1-15 areas i'm already lv30 and next area is only 15-25 which i finished 3 and left 1 and i'm already lv42. just make sure to finish all the low level areas before moving on to next level areas. You'll never be underleveled.
I tend to wander about the higher levels just to see places. So I get smacked about quite a bit.

So that's the dangerous bit for me. I don't stay where I'm suppose to.
valho
post Sep 7 2012, 11:57 AM

4,967 posts

Completed Bloodtide Coast, now at Sparkfly Fern. You get nicer stuff when completing high level map, but haiii everytime oso medium armor la, light armor la, I want heavy armor. But at least got a nice rare spear biggrin.gif
HeartRoxas
post Sep 7 2012, 12:01 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Sep 7 2012, 11:57 AM)
Completed Bloodtide Coast, now at Sparkfly Fern. You get nicer stuff when completing high level map, but haiii everytime oso medium armor la, light armor la, I want heavy armor. But at least got a nice rare spear biggrin.gif
ya la, everytime med and light armor. sian. =/ Only once gave me a heavy pauldrons. can use for few levels only got replaced by own craft.
Hao Ren
post Sep 7 2012, 12:01 PM

269 posts

help need for this vista

valho
post Sep 7 2012, 12:06 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Hao Ren @ Sep 7 2012, 12:01 PM)
help need for this vista

There's a hidden pathway near the windmill, basically where you were standing when taking this screenshot. The pathway is hidden by vines.

Added on September 7, 2012, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Sep 7 2012, 12:01 PM)
ya la, everytime med and light armor. sian. =/ Only once gave me a heavy pauldrons. can use for few levels only got replaced by own craft.
Hahah yea man the feeling when you see rare stuff in the rewards, then take closer look, it's stuff you can't use. Luckily at high level area I can get decent armor drops from mobs.

This post has been edited by valho: Sep 7 2012, 12:08 PM
RcykZai
post Sep 7 2012, 12:25 PM

54 posts

newbie here, finds out black citadel certain places hard to explore, like got levels etc, can we turn on some discovered waypoints, vista etc off? if all bundled in the map it is hard for me to see.

how to go into heros canton? when i approach the main gate, no messages poping out asking if i want to go in..

This post has been edited by RcykZai: Sep 7 2012, 12:38 PM
Hao Ren
post Sep 7 2012, 12:51 PM

269 posts

thanks.. now i'm a weird cave jumping my way around.. scary shit @.@
HeartRoxas
post Sep 7 2012, 01:08 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(RcykZai @ Sep 7 2012, 12:25 PM)
newbie here, finds out black citadel certain places hard to explore, like got levels etc, can we turn on some discovered waypoints, vista etc off? if all bundled in the map it is hard for me to see.

how to go into heros canton? when i approach the main gate, no messages poping out asking if i want to go in..
when on map, look at bottom right place. IF there is a layer thing, you can press the layer (like 3-4 layers) and you'll see the POIs of that layer shown more clearly than the others. Others not being in that level will be blurred.
As for black citadel, there might not be a layer/anything. So once you reach a the area of the poi but not getting it, look at the minimap (or map) it'll show ^ beside means it's at a higher level, and the opposite means at lower level. black citadel is hard. good luck smile.gif

QUOTE(Hao Ren @ Sep 7 2012, 12:51 PM)
thanks.. now i'm a weird cave jumping my way around.. scary shit @.@
vines is the key. vines... vines everywhere. One of the most interesting vista though.

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:06 AM