Could not connect to iTunes Stores, Wifi and 3G all tak boleh

TSLeoLilieno
post Sep 3 2012, 11:20 AM, updated 14y ago

542 posts

I cant seems to connect to iTunes Store. Keep giving me the error "Cannot connect to iTunes Store". Is there anything that I need to do to connect it?
Lord_froz
post Sep 3 2012, 12:42 PM

152 posts

do u install whatapp inside it? last time i also kena like that...

after deleted, then can login again..
TSLeoLilieno
post Sep 3 2012, 02:26 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Lord_froz @ Sep 3 2012, 12:42 PM)
do u install whatapp inside it? last time i also kena like that...

after deleted, then can login again..
Mine is not JB version. Everything genuine and original.
Joelles
post Sep 3 2012, 07:27 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Sep 3 2012, 02:26 PM)
Mine is not JB version. Everything genuine and original.
Try a soft reset, sometimes this will work for weird problem.
krayz_underground
post Sep 4 2012, 06:36 AM

373 posts

I've had this problem, I rebooted my iPad.

Then only can connect to iTunes.

Weird issue.

Turning Airplane Mode on/off does not fix this.
lipfung
post Sep 4 2012, 10:01 AM

Trial
845 posts

Same, can't connect to itune store 2day ago.
Might be something is wrong with their databases?
Edit: Mine are original, non-jb.

This post has been edited by lipfung: Sep 4 2012, 10:02 AM
TSLeoLilieno
post Sep 4 2012, 05:48 PM

542 posts

Still tak boleh. Whats the problem actually. Hmm....
booooster
post Sep 4 2012, 07:32 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Sep 4 2012, 05:48 PM)
just tested mine still ok

are you guys logged in to your itunes acc or not?
darosha
post Sep 5 2012, 02:33 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Sep 4 2012, 05:48 PM)
it might have been your connection problem
do you have any other ios device you can try?
TSLeoLilieno
post Sep 5 2012, 08:40 AM

542 posts

Connection problems? I dont think so. I can browse internet, no problem playing multiplayer game, and no problem watching streaming videos. Only iTune cant connect. Hmmmmm......
Joelles
post Sep 5 2012, 11:55 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Sep 5 2012, 08:40 AM)
Connection problems? I dont think so. I can browse internet, no problem playing multiplayer game, and no problem watching streaming videos. Only iTune cant connect. Hmmmmm......
Try log out from the Settings/Store and re-login again from Appstore App, also do check you have the correct time and date on your iPad itself.
TSLeoLilieno
post Sep 5 2012, 12:16 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Sep 5 2012, 11:55 AM)
Try log out from the Settings/Store and re-login again from Appstore App, also do check you have the correct time and date on your iPad itself.
All my Setting/Store are off by default. How to do this?
Joelles
post Sep 5 2012, 03:03 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Sep 5 2012, 12:16 PM)
All my Setting/Store are off by default. How to do this?
There's only 1 button for you to choose in the Settings/Store, it's either your Apple ID if you have logon or the "login" word if you have log off. BTW, have you check your time date and region yet?
oceanlyzer
post Sep 6 2012, 10:41 AM

-change date to 2012 keatas
-open Appstore
-close Appstore
-change back date to now
-open back Appstore
TSLeoLilieno
post Sep 6 2012, 04:13 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Sep 5 2012, 03:03 PM)
There's only 1 button for you to choose in the Settings/Store, it's either your Apple ID if you have logon or the "login" word if you have log off. BTW, have you check your time date and region yet?
QUOTE(oceanlyzer @ Sep 6 2012, 10:41 AM)
-change date to 2012 keatas
-open Appstore
-close Appstore
-change back date to now
-open back Appstore
Once I logout from my Settings/Store, I can access iTunes liao. Why is this? I dont know whether my Apple ID is SG region or not. Does this matter?

This post has been edited by LeoLilieno: Sep 6 2012, 04:17 PM
Joelles
post Sep 6 2012, 05:50 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Sep 6 2012, 04:13 PM)
Once I logout from my Settings/Store, I can access iTunes liao. Why is this? I dont know whether my Apple ID is SG region or not. Does this matter?
Sometimes weird problem occur we have to log out and login again to work, SG region should be ok as I am just curious whether it may be causing your problem.
So, can you log into your Apple ID now?

This post has been edited by Joelles: Sep 6 2012, 05:51 PM
TSLeoLilieno
post Sep 6 2012, 07:47 PM

542 posts

Everything works fine now. I can login to my Apple ID and I can also browse iTunes. Woo Hooo. Thanks.
Joelles
post Sep 6 2012, 08:56 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Sep 6 2012, 07:47 PM)
Everything works fine now. I can login to my Apple ID and I can also browse iTunes. Woo Hooo. Thanks.
I see, hope you enjoy your iPad. Cheers.
Hookah Stuff
post Sep 8 2012, 09:51 PM

54 posts

Did the hard reset.

Did the sign out and sign in on the Setting > Store.

Still cannot access iTunes when I select Featured. It says "The item you've requested is not currently available in the Malaysian Store.". Though I can go through the "Top Charts","Genius","Categories", & "Purchased".

Any known issues about this?

Thanks,
H.S
Joelles
post Sep 8 2012, 10:11 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(Hookah Stuff @ Sep 8 2012, 09:51 PM)
Did the hard reset.

Did the sign out and sign in on the Setting > Store.

Still cannot access iTunes when I select Featured. It says "The item you've requested is not currently available in the Malaysian Store.". Though I can go through the "Top Charts","Genius","Categories", & "Purchased".

Any known issues about this?

Thanks,
H.S
Did you log in through a US registered Apple ID?

0.0217sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:21 AM