○ Galaxy Nexus V17 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean
Sep 18 2012, 03:00 AM
144 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Hye guys...im a newbie here...well i did use sgs2 and quite familiar with samsung product..wanna try GNex...just some technical question..is the rooting process/custom roms and custom kernel has the same setup like sgs2? i'm thinking of getting a second hand GNex...can advice me on the price?
Sep 18 2012, 02:05 PM
just another newbie question though...whats the best custom rom and kernel currently for the GNex? i've read some mods in xda forum and some roms can even do tablet UI..(that's like totally OH-SOME!) is it stable? do recommend me some ROMS and KERNELS if possible...Thanks all OTAI!
Sep 19 2012, 04:01 AM
waze is not working on my JB paranoid android
Sep 19 2012, 12:18 PM
currently after one day of usage..paranoid android rom and trinity kernel seems to eat a lot of battery...did i do the wrong settings
Added on September 19, 2012, 12:34 pmrooting 4.1.1 was hell...the toolkit wont even work...gotta go old school with command prompt..but works fine though...did my first rooting on my phone for less than 5 hours...the fastest time for me to tweak a phone for the first time..lolol...any suggestion on good roms and kernels combo sifus? This post has been edited by telomasen88: Sep 19 2012, 12:34 PM |
Sep 19 2012, 02:25 PM
Sep 19 2012, 03:12 PM
how to change the settings in trinity? i cant find the setting
Added on September 19, 2012, 3:12 pmhow to change the settings in trinity? i cant find the setting This post has been edited by telomasen88: Sep 19 2012, 03:12 PM |
Sep 19 2012, 07:16 PM
best cutom rom so far guys?
Sep 19 2012, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 19 2012, 07:23 PM) This one? thanks bro..by the way does apex launcher works with custom jb? i had it on pro so just asking and maybe i can use it.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1883298 You can also use trickster http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1768315 |
Sep 19 2012, 07:28 PM
does apex launcher works with paranoid android?
Sep 19 2012, 07:34 PM
ok thanks.. cna: codename android is it?
Sep 19 2012, 11:07 PM
paranoid android consumes a lot of battery...maybe shud try what the otais are using. CNA+trinity...ive used PA and trinity and battery drain like hell
Sep 19 2012, 11:37 PM
maybe should just put up details bout custom ROMs in the first page with which having the strong points in each points...Since some of us is new and yeah its up to personal preferences...but a suggestion wouldn't hurt...and a guide on custom ROMs with different advantages will really help...if ask also cannot then no need to open this thread for discussion loh...what's the use of communities if everybody cannot ask questions...this is not asking u otais to install the roms just asking which one is the best overall...so yeah...just my 2 cents...
Sep 19 2012, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Sep 19 2012, 11:39 PM) Best rom and kernel is means to be explore by urself.....if not no point of getting nexus or else just stick with the stock one.... Thant's what im saying...at the end of the day its up to personal preferences...but for newbies atleast it wouldn't hurt to ask for suggestion since there's a lot of old timers here..not to ask to be spoon fed but just asking for a starting point..thats all we just can suggest u wat are the best popular roms and kernel to play with... combination and choice depends on the user preference... p/s: but asking for things that's already in the first page will really pissed me off... This post has been edited by telomasen88: Sep 19 2012, 11:44 PM |
Sep 19 2012, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Sep 19 2012, 11:44 PM) Next thread u manage nya When people ask u dont need to give full detail bro...just through ur experience which one is the best...thats all...u cant cover everything overnight to test all roms and kernels correct? so for being seniors with all much appreciated experience, what u've gone through will really help the newbies...thats all im saying...no need flamethrowers and such..1st page ardy long and comprehensive enuf. some more ask 1 question, and answer it, they will still come ask. cuz no read 1st page. u have no idea how many times we ask to read 1st page. no point managing when no 1 reads yeah another point is that roms changes and new ones comes out very frequent. u could do a compilation and paste on ur sig so every 1 will know. CNA, eurokank wasnt avaliable in ICS era. MIUI big gingerbread player is sloppy in JB and ICS. pandroid is still developing CM10 is going strong with themes aokp just start engin see how they go liquid vicious/team liquid/liquid smooth mia or toned down since JB start. if u wanna keep track im please for u to do so. But in the end, how u use ur phone and ur preference counts. we cannot say for ur mouth to speak. unless u wanna be puppet boylah » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 24 2012, 06:05 PM
those who're using apex launcher the new update sucks...do not update it
Sep 24 2012, 06:09 PM
the new update will just make ur launcher crash...even in ICS..not only me but a whole lot of people..i guess they didn't test it before releasing it..using cna default launcher for now...just hope Apex will comeout with a new release..im on pro so it'll be a waste if they delay on the fix..
This post has been edited by telomasen88: Sep 24 2012, 06:13 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0486sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:27 PM |