Eclipse CD7100, need to know something abt it ><

TSyhlim93
post Sep 2 2012, 09:40 PM, updated 14y ago

129 posts

hey guys, i'm interested in buying a 2nd hand unit of Eclipse 7100, however i wish to know something abt it. Firstly, the HU comes wiv USB port and nonid to add an adaptor for usb right? and 2nd, can the HU charge my iphone via usb cable? as u noe iphone battery life kinda suck >< and the specs there seems lik mentioned need to have an adaptor for ipod connectivity. FYI i jz need it to charge my phone, for audio, i'm using cd. hope some1 will reply me asap ><
craziechild
post Sep 3 2012, 08:24 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

i dun think it comes with USB port on the HU... you will have to buy the adaptor thingy...

if i remember correctly on my previous unit... biggrin.gif
carcrazy
post Sep 3 2012, 08:57 PM

189 posts

i have a used unit cd7100
comes wif external usb port, ori box
no problem reading cds
price rm980

as for charging, never try before

TSyhlim93
post Sep 9 2012, 12:34 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Sep 3 2012, 08:24 PM)
i dun think it comes with USB port on the HU... you will have to buy the adaptor thingy...

if i remember correctly on my previous unit... biggrin.gif
it do comes wiv USB port smile.gif just that if wana play audio files from ipad/ipod/iphone jz nid d adaptor

Added on September 9, 2012, 12:36 am
QUOTE(carcrazy @ Sep 3 2012, 08:57 PM)
i have a used unit cd7100
comes wif external usb port, ori box
no problem reading cds
price rm980

as for charging, never try before
ahh i tried charge my phone wiv my HU, it kip charge/uncharge repeatedly for sometime n no response d loll

This post has been edited by yhlim93: Sep 9 2012, 12:36 AM

0.0167sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:56 PM