Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

lp16
post Sep 11 2012, 06:24 PM

411 posts

Hi to all sifus,

I've just bought a S3 yesterday. I was previously using a BB which in my opinion is the best phone for typing and also emails.

Well, after 2 years, its ti,e for a change.

I do have a noob question, since this is my 1st Android phone. How do I set-up multiple e-mail accounts with different emails? Now, all my 3 email accounts is in 1 email icon. Quite confusing la....

Can I have separate icons? If yes, how? Appreciate help.
lp16
post Sep 12 2012, 02:50 PM

411 posts

How to set up different email icons for my emails addresses? I have 3 company emails and ALL are lump into 1 icon. So unlike my BB.
lp16
post Sep 12 2012, 05:49 PM

411 posts

I guess, no 1 knows if we can different email icon like in BlackBerry for different email accounts.... Hmm, too bad. Just gotta make do.
lp16
post Sep 14 2012, 11:21 AM

411 posts

Is there a problem with linking our contacts with facebook contacts? Why can't get their profile pix? Anyone facing this prob?
lp16
post Sep 14 2012, 01:12 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 14 2012, 01:05 PM)
sync it. try .
Sync it and it got connected to existing phone contacts. Just DON'T have profile pix! Maybe I'm not doing it right? Any step by step instructions?
lp16
post Sep 16 2012, 09:07 PM

411 posts

Whenever I open a folder, the phone says "folder open". When I close the folder, it says "folder close". How do I disable this feature?

Thx!

0.0431sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:34 AM