838 posts

there is a new ver of the leak out! Leaked JB Firmware] I9300XXDLI1
doggydogg
post Sep 3 2012, 11:27 PM

Got some tomatoes to spare?
838 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 3 2012, 11:26 PM)
Some of us already flashed it few hours ago
hahaha didnt back track enuf to realise!
how was it?
doggydogg
post Sep 6 2012, 11:54 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 6 2012, 11:25 AM)
just wait the official JB for m'sia
release date feels really close already drool.gif
doggydogg
post Sep 7 2012, 12:09 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 6 2012, 11:57 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion!

I don't have root access yet. So, I guess the best is to not use auto brightness for my screen?
there is a reason why sammy put the brightness slider on the notification bar. whenever im out in the sun i will toggle on auto brightness. some people actually think auto brightness is stupid that when u r out in the sun it will dim your screen, it does not. auto brightness brightens the screen when surrounding is bright, so that you can see it and when u r in the dark, it will dim the screen so that, incase, the screen is too bright for indoors that it will hurt your eyes from looking at it. auto brightness is good in this way.

but on the contrary, leaving your screen on high brightness will be really bad for your AMOLED display. i will only use auto brightness when i'm outdoors, it works great. and when i'm indoors i will push the brightness slider to the min.
doggydogg
post Sep 7 2012, 09:04 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Sep 7 2012, 02:09 AM)
How to?
i do know you can use rom toolbox pro to set it. rooted phones only.

QUOTE(N33d @ Sep 7 2012, 02:55 AM)
well said  thumbup.gif
that's what i did too
but the only prob is since  most of the time i am on the lowest brightness lv and forgot to put auto before i went outdoor, it will make me having hard time unlock using pattern lock  doh.gif
i dont use pattern to unlock. but all i know is you can pull down notification bar without unlocking your phone in ICS. give it a try maybe? O.o

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Sep 7 2012, 08:35 AM)
anyone knows if there is a way to get flash to work? just got my phone and installed a flash apk  but still cant load flash sites. any idea?
flash player in android = pretty shitty. it can screw up certain video format playability on your phone. just have it removed and use something like firefox
doggydogg
post Sep 7 2012, 11:08 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 7 2012, 10:42 AM)
I did put my screen on auto-brightness when I was under the sun but it appears too dark... any idea?
well try sliding brightness to the max, if still too dark for you then u better test indoors. If indoors is brighter than u can handle then that should be the limit you should live with on ur s3. under direct sunlight, even ASUS' IPS+ display will still look dim. furthermore even if u root ur phone, jacking up the max brightness higher than usual will surely kill your AMOLED screen extremely fast.

Caused by constant outdoor usage with max brightness cool2.gif

This post has been edited by doggydogg: Sep 7 2012, 11:21 AM
doggydogg
post Sep 7 2012, 04:41 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 7 2012, 04:17 PM)
genuine ah.. based on http://www.yoobao.com/en/news.asp?lgy_b=149&a_id=600

check kfully.. i now guess the outlook is real but inner part might b fake or this is rejected stock.

my cousin also bought it can only charge 1 times only.. not happening on me but other from various seller.. meaning this r grade AAA from yoobao?
alot china B graded external batteries claim to have high mha but can nvr deliver the power as stated. i personally recommend "mipow". using the 5.5k mha series, can charge 2x ++
doggydogg
post Sep 9 2012, 01:07 AM

838 posts

whatsapp is life n soul for a lot of ppl, just like sms in the olden days tongue.gif

ive seen whatsapp extended my expiry date twice xD

This post has been edited by doggydogg: Sep 9 2012, 01:08 AM
doggydogg
post Sep 9 2012, 12:30 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 9 2012, 12:03 PM)
S3 price drop much more faster then s2 last timr time. Now shop start selling for  1799  already. ?..sme some more.....
i think once note 2 enters the malaysian market, the price gonna drop even more @.@

doggydogg
post Sep 9 2012, 10:10 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 9 2012, 09:56 PM)
guys real racing 2 foc still version 000540.. how to update to version 000640?
sammy's ver got frame skip and sometimes minor lag, esp when doing cornering... mehhhh

QUOTE(utp_tyco @ Sep 9 2012, 10:04 PM)
i just trade my 4s to s3. it depends on yourself. im android user before then i move to iphone. then find out iphone too small for me plus i already use to android system like real time multitasking. so move from apple to s3 should have no problem to me. different case to the traders that trade s3 with me. he use to apple (use ip4 before change to s3) and after 1 day play with s3 he think android too difficult to use and not simple as s3.Plus he think iphone camera better than s3 ( to be honest yes ).
s3 camera = substandard, could've been much better doh.gif
doggydogg
post Sep 9 2012, 10:16 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 9 2012, 10:12 PM)
get nokia pureview goding
pureview 808 camera is so much sexy D:
i wonder how's the quality of galaxy camera's shots

QUOTE(firstknight @ Sep 9 2012, 10:14 PM)
lol... s3 camera same as iphone.... lol.....
dont have ipong, dont know their standard D:
doggydogg
post Sep 10 2012, 12:00 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Sep 10 2012, 11:57 AM)
im jelly note 2 so 2gb Ram. ahhhh...

hahaha... anyway i predict motorola will be rise as good smart phone years later.. hehehe
so long as they slowly take their time to update their devices and locked bootloader, they will not be cool2.gif
doggydogg
post Sep 12 2012, 11:04 AM

838 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Sep 12 2012, 09:52 AM)
SGP/SGPIGEN and Zenus only sells premium and high quality case.
RM28~RM60 for their case is definitely fake one.
Only buy from trusted seller, like this one:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1850622
i bought the RM150 price tag zenus from sunway pyramid for RM120 only. as far as i know zenus tarak pirated

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 12 2012, 10:36 AM)
accidents happen with or without common sense.
as much as i hate SP, i agree with u, shit happens, like it or not doh.gif
doggydogg
post Sep 12 2012, 12:40 PM

838 posts

not sure if any1 mentioned, official S3 jellybean update is coming this october.

soucre
http://gigaom.com/mobile/samsung-says-jell...iii-in-october/
doggydogg
post Sep 12 2012, 01:09 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 12 2012, 01:08 PM)
Virtua Tennis Challenge now FOC at samsung apps but same like google play version 1.0
bought the game during summer sales then next day free in samsung app =.=
doggydogg
post Sep 12 2012, 03:06 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Sep 12 2012, 12:40 PM)
not sure if any1 mentioned, official S3 jellybean update is coming this october.

soucre
http://gigaom.com/mobile/samsung-says-jell...iii-in-october/
nobody saw this? lol
doggydogg
post Sep 12 2012, 03:09 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 12 2012, 03:08 PM)
got.but dun really wanna talk bout it.first they said on 29th august jb will be released.,till now no. just patiently waiting
hmmmmmmm 2 more weeks... hope fully true la... but also good if they delay to fully polish the rom
doggydogg
post Sep 12 2012, 03:27 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(willbeh @ Sep 12 2012, 03:23 PM)
Love that Free Virtual tennis download on my S III. Too bad they don't have for Samsung Tab 10,1 on the Samsung App. Would love to try on Nexus 7 but don't want to buy from app store for the same game.
yeah not bad. bully the AIs D:
doggydogg
post Sep 13 2012, 01:09 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 13 2012, 12:56 PM)
A good example of NFC use would be the google wallet beta, where you can walk into a mcdonalds, swipe your phone over the NFC device, and it will credit from your digital google wallet the bill. This is the future.

So i am curious whether apple had an alternative to this, or did they just ignore it entirely ?
Aesthetically i think the iphone 5 looks sexy with it's alumnium unibody. However is the battery replacable ? I don't think so because it's a unibody. The S3 looks great, yet offers the flexibility of a replacable battery as it's easy to pop the back cover to access it.
The front camera of apples is slightly lower MP, but i don't think that is too big a deal. Most people are concerned with the back camera where most of the serious shutter bug action takes place.

Added on September 13, 2012, 1:03 pmAnd the biggest question is pricing comparison. They said it's 199.00 USD = 613.476 MYR with contract (US telco).

But how much is it in Malaysia (contract and non contract ?). Price wise i think they need to be matching or even slightly lesser than the S3's RM2.4 launch price. And over the next 3 months it needs to drop to RM1.8 or lower.
#1. i think they scrapped NFC, most likely coz they fail to patent it or something. but regardless of that NFC security is still questionable. any1 can pick up ur device and do a purchase doh.gif

#2 higher front facing camere for better self portrain cam whoring? tongue.gif
the only really reason most of us use front camera is for samsung's "smart stay" rclxms.gif

#3 i suspect same price as current packages + stupidly expensive data/call plan. android plans were always cheaper than apple's for most telco in msia for roughly the same amount of data D:
doggydogg
post Sep 13 2012, 02:40 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(istillmyself @ Sep 13 2012, 02:06 PM)
kewl smile.gif AUGMENTED REALITY (AR)

fixed

0.0487sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:37 AM