Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

G K Lai
post Sep 15 2012, 04:47 PM

839 posts

Hi all,

First, I would like to apologize if this question not appropriate here.

Would like to ask if I buy Galaxy SIII from Digi, will the phone specification will be the same?
Do Samsung also lock their phone to some carrier like the fruit company likes to do?

Thank you in advance. smile.gif
G K Lai
post Sep 15 2012, 05:17 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Sep 15 2012, 04:56 PM)
Guys...just wanna ask 1 question...thinking of getting this phone tomorrow.....any1 can recommend between maxis and celcom, which telco offer the cheapest/best value of plan that comes together with this phone??

And also any1 know if the red color available for the both telco mention?

Or should I just buy the phone itself at outside and then only sign-up a telco plan later??

PLease advise...Thank you
Hi bro, I'm also thinking to get the phone tomorrow. rclxm9.gif (wish they have stock)
If you're reading this forum on a computer (not mobile version), look at your right (background picture) you will see Digi offer this at RM1299. rclxms.gif
G K Lai
post Sep 15 2012, 06:28 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 15 2012, 05:40 PM)
Hi..
All S3 from every telcos got the same spec. All phone is also unlock from carrier/telcos.
Thank you waveweaver! notworthy.gif
I will be a regular visitor and here asking questions soon! rclxm9.gif
G K Lai
post Sep 16 2012, 11:27 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 2 2012, 04:04 PM)
FREE E-WARRANTY SERVICE BY OUR MEMBER FALLENOUT  thumbup.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2455938
Hi all sifu, what is the difference/benefits of this E-Warranty thing?
I thought should register our phone at Samsung Malaysia website?
I'm confusing... rclxub.gif
Many thanks in advance!
G K Lai
post Sep 16 2012, 11:32 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 16 2012, 11:30 AM)
E Warranty is just an additional service
As long as you have register your phone and even did not , but have the official receipt , your warranty is still honored
The advantage of registering is you need not show proof of purchase during any warranty claims
OIC, many many thanks for the explain (and quick reply)! notworthy.gif
G K Lai
post Sep 17 2012, 10:38 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(mysai @ Sep 17 2012, 09:07 AM)
Yeah, those iPhone NUTS live in their own twilight zone world, they just got whupped and still failed to realise it.  That's the sad part.  rclxm9.gif
I am currently an iPhone user, collecting my Galaxy S3 in 2 days.
Every time take out the phone in public, I was ashamed....
I hate to be those kiasu fanatic of this fruit company.
They are aggressive, defensive and sensitive.
These are only some of the reasons why I switch to Android.

QUOTE(unrealmind @ Sep 17 2012, 10:04 AM)
guys.. i just bought s3 last week.. already rooted n flashed omega..

1 question here.. where can I buy the NFC Near Field Communication sticker? mind to share?
While doing research about Android, I saw this post and don't forget to go through this very informative thread! biggrin.gif

G K Lai
post Sep 17 2012, 11:14 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(unrealmind @ Sep 17 2012, 11:10 AM)
Reasons why i want NFC sticker so badly. Too bad still cannot find any seller yet in Malaysia.

Don't you see my reply to you here? biggrin.gif
G K Lai
post Sep 17 2012, 11:22 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(unrealmind @ Sep 17 2012, 11:17 AM)
haha sorry bro.. thx.. miss looked it.. blush.gif
LOL! No problem bro! thumbup.gif
Just click the signature of the user that said we do sell NFC tags. biggrin.gif
G K Lai
post Sep 17 2012, 06:31 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(shadowlove @ Sep 17 2012, 06:19 PM)
Hello everyone, I just bought by S3 today^^ but i notice i need a microsim. how can i change my Digi normal sim card to a Microsim:) Thanks for helping and sorry for noob question @@
Friend, Digi have that Micro Sim Cutter that they can do the job for you.
If that Digi center do not have, then any other phone shop will be able to cut for you too (with a little fee, maybe). smile.gif
G K Lai
post Sep 18 2012, 03:04 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Sep 18 2012, 01:27 AM)
anyone can help, i am just switching iphone 4 to samsung S3, is there any way i can move my contacts, sms from my iphone to S3? thanks
Besides useful tips from Noobi3 and adzyan, I also found this Easy Phone Sync earlier, but I haven't tried it yet. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Zhao @ Sep 18 2012, 02:35 AM)
shocking.gif  me cant brain this england  laugh.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
G K Lai
post Sep 18 2012, 08:53 PM

839 posts

Hi bros/sis... just got my S3! rclxm9.gif

Just back home playing with the settings, but there already 3 times the so called "Software Update" (different download size each) which need to reboot and saw Android is upgrading message. Why 3 times? Can't just upgrade all at once? hmm.gif

How can I prevent my Picasa pictures from appearing in my Gallery?

Thank you! blush.gif

0.0427sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:14 AM