Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

silentser
post Sep 12 2012, 06:01 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 12 2012, 05:56 PM)
yes yes he used a stapler.anyhow i only had one problem so far.one more time if the problem occurs, then i have to get a new sim card. i cant imagine, during emergency time, cant make phone call. thats really a big mess up.
if you got some money to spare, change la better,
maybe my sim card got affected, but not noticeable i also dont know,

new simcard if you buy now you can see the golder part is actually smaller then it used to be, so cutting it wont be a problem, but if you got simcard that got the big golden part, then should becareful when cutting.

hope you got no more problem icon_rolleyes.gif
silentser
post Sep 12 2012, 06:02 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Sep 12 2012, 05:55 PM)
guys. any explorer apps that can view folder by size? instead of holding the folder and press details? I tried es file explorer and astro explorer, It does not allow to view the folder size directly.
are you trying to search the biggest file in your storage?

if yes, i use this: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...diskusage&hl=en
silentser
post Sep 12 2012, 07:19 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Sep 12 2012, 07:18 PM)
Official Jelly Bean update arriving for Galaxy S III in October & Galaxy S II in November sad.gif SOS
dont think there will be anymore surprise improvement between leaks and official, so dont care anymore biggrin.gif
silentser
post Sep 12 2012, 09:44 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(angkhian @ Sep 12 2012, 09:38 PM)
Hi guys, I have tried to restore the samsung firmware into my phone, but now it's stuck at Samsung logo. How??
wipe data
silentser
post Sep 13 2012, 06:00 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

ha ha ha ha, im rollling of laughter naow, where all the crap about ip5 will beat S3 gone to? i aint see nothing new in ip5 except the design,now they will be using the line "its not about the HW, its about he SW"

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 13 2012, 06:11 AM
silentser
post Sep 13 2012, 06:06 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

feel like wanting to buy dash crab/exomount, any other brand that is good for car moutning?
silentser
post Sep 14 2012, 07:25 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 14 2012, 07:00 AM)
I heard that you need to find the organic files for 720 1280 for the m9.  whistling.gif
not just heard, but really confirm you need it
silentser
post Sep 14 2012, 08:41 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Sep 14 2012, 07:44 AM)
I already mention dat "In Future" ma ... they will improve ma ... like Android early stage also very lousy but now u very satisfied ...  tongue.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 7:51 am

I got mention "In future ... incoming years " lah ...
Now they can't loh ... may be future they will make a lot improvement ...
I also hope it won't happen so soon... so dat my S3 can use for few years more ... shakehead.gif
i never really use any WP phone before, really wonder, 920 really look like its gonna spic things up
silentser
post Sep 14 2012, 11:36 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Sep 14 2012, 11:21 AM)
Is there a problem with linking our contacts with facebook contacts? Why can't get their profile pix? Anyone facing this prob?
need to set the facebook contact as default
silentser
post Sep 14 2012, 09:25 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 14 2012, 08:23 PM)
well my point was, there is a difference between using a physical button and a touch screen button for menu .... you try it after a few hours which you think feels better.

If i use physical it will wear out more and more i use it. Also it requires more actuating force to actuate the button to register ....

compared to the touch screen virtual button which has NO WEAR AND TEAR (unless you consider screen usage does wear out AMOLED because it is using organic parts, which doesn't count since your still using your screen  regardless ) and it is much smoother to actuate the menu button with a quick tap.

This is the Key difference i was referring to.

When i first got my S3 i didn't think it a big deal, but now i'm starting to question this after my regular usage of the S3 for the past few months now  hmm.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 8:24 pm

This one ?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...loudtalks&hl=en
Nope but seems like a good idea  hmm.gif
main reason for me using the on screen button other than the wear and tear, is the multi ask button/ recent app button. instead of having to hold down the home button, i get fast access with one click
silentser
post Sep 14 2012, 09:29 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Sep 14 2012, 08:31 PM)
i think i need time to explore more, so which rom are u recommending to me? to me since the day i use my n73 till the menu button worn out.i never dare to play with menu button alot since it is the most important button and if its spoilt its hard for anything, in this case s3 menu button is important for task manager and qucik exit.so i dun wish to risk my button. yes of course the screen is protected with screen protector plus it will be tap gently on that screen, so hardly it will tear out or spoil.

i tried dead trigger on high setting.it lags.
notification wise.its very detailed.got details of the email on it.part of email's detail.
you can get the on screen button on ANY ROM even the one that doesnt give you the option openly,
you just need to edit build.prop that is in /system/

add the line qemu.hw.mainkeys=0
although the image kinda different than the nice looking nexus, and the recent button is on the left side instead of right

EDIT: do note that your contact list and log will be kinda weird, and your camera button screen kinda is half taken by the on screen button, if you flash the camera mod, then no worry, cause you use volume button as shutter

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 14 2012, 09:34 PM
silentser
post Sep 14 2012, 09:32 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 14 2012, 09:31 PM)
oh yeah... your right.

i forgot to mention this.
actually some of the samsung galaxy s3 reviewers note this particular issue on the S3 when comparing to say the Nexus which uses a touch screen menu button rather a physical one.
i really cry hard when i saw we got no strong AOKP support,,, WHY TEAM KANG... WAAAAAAAIII
silentser
post Sep 14 2012, 09:40 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...&highlight=aokp

the only rom that have hope on AOKP, but not all the features are there
silentser
post Sep 14 2012, 09:47 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 14 2012, 09:41 PM)
QUAD VS DUAL CORE SAMSUNG S3's !!! Fight biggrin.gif

Technically if the software is quad core optimized, it should work more efficiently aka faster and use less power.
whut up with the internet speed, so different blink.gif
silentser
post Sep 15 2012, 09:09 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 15 2012, 12:02 AM)
let's wait for him to confirm tongue.gif
what confirm sweat.gif i already make video about it

silentser
post Sep 15 2012, 11:20 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Sep 15 2012, 10:52 AM)
damn... i still can't edit it after press dat button ...  sad.gif
any sifu can help here ...
press the R/W button, long click the .xml, choose open in text editor, press menu button after done, save and exit
silentser
post Sep 16 2012, 01:35 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(linkinfive @ Sep 16 2012, 12:48 AM)
Unfortunately, yes sad.gif

Added on September 16, 2012, 12:49 am

Crazy la these people. I also lost the iPhone. All gone at once

Added on September 16, 2012, 12:49 am

Accidenttttt

Added on September 16, 2012, 12:51 am

They take in the whole phone like that? Which shop?
can show which TPU case?
silentser
post Sep 16 2012, 11:25 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Dyno_leong @ Sep 16 2012, 11:17 PM)
there got write nfc battery....i only have this device....so....cannot capture.....tomorrow will try....possible software problem o not....haih....sad la....
have you try to download any nfc retag and try again?

sure the nfc check box is enable in the setting?

android beam and s beam is only between phone, if for nfc tagging, only need to use nfc

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 16 2012, 11:25 PM
silentser
post Sep 16 2012, 11:27 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Dyno_leong @ Sep 16 2012, 11:26 PM)
check many times dy....ya....try dy...still da same....
you try with casing? or without? open the battery cover?
silentser
post Sep 17 2012, 04:49 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Sep 17 2012, 04:42 PM)
Anybody using Google now on the jelly bean rom? How is it?
im using it, getting better i guess, the voice recognition is getting better,
the info are good so far, im not sure how much accurate google maps traffic status is, but its in there.
if you search for example, manchester city match few times, it will make a card and will give you notification everytime there is upcoming match for manchester city, and after the games ended, it will send you the score card.

weather also constantly update, and not just static for the whole day, if it rain, it give notification, if it change to haze, it also will tell you,

Added on September 17, 2012, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(hairi.ariff_11 @ Sep 17 2012, 04:47 PM)
anybody tried leaked jellybean rom on s3? already stable?
almost half people here i think try it, i also try it
for the latest update, i say yes stabl, been using it for 2 3 weeks already

This post has been edited by silentser: Sep 17 2012, 04:53 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0469sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:16 AM