Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

TSnoobandroid
post Sep 6 2012, 11:02 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 6 2012, 11:01 PM)
Use airplane mode  tongue.gif
i was gonna say that, but that was overly obvious
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 6 2012, 11:11 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 6 2012, 11:09 PM)
He dont want any incoming calls..so airplane mode its gonna be. whistling.gif
he just doesnt wanna get roaming charges, maybe call in the isp to block roaming, but i remembered they told me before i went to taiwan that once it is activated, it will last activated, not sure how true was that
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 6 2012, 11:23 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Naraw @ Sep 6 2012, 11:16 PM)
Guys.. i encountered a problem with my s3 just now. It was charging normally when all of a sudden it kept on disconnecting from the charger n reconnect back. This happened a lot! I tried turning it off n charge it but it switches on by itself immediately after i turn it off. Any ideas?
hm.. not sure if it is a charging port hardware problem or the rom..
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 6 2012, 11:26 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 6 2012, 11:23 PM)
I've a noob question here...

i've a hard time when my screen is under direct sunlight... can't view properly cause screen dark... what should i do?
try to find the brightness script @ xda there, provided you have root access, they have one matching gnote, which is very nicely configured brightness

or

dont use auto brightness

or

use anti glare sp with not using auto brightness
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 6 2012, 11:37 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 6 2012, 11:36 PM)
DLI1 = leak JB
we are up to DLI 2 already, the news is still DLI 1
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 7 2012, 08:49 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Sep 7 2012, 08:35 AM)
anyone knows if there is a way to get flash to work? just got my phone and installed a flash apkĀ  but still cant load flash sites. any idea?
you can consider firefox or browsers that has embedded flash support, cause as of ICS, flash not officially supported

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 7 2012, 08:50 AM
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 7 2012, 09:57 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 7 2012, 09:11 AM)
paid & free alwis different. paid got de free don't have.
but i played the asphalt, and is exactly full as my friend who paid for it
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 7 2012, 02:03 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(thugs @ Sep 7 2012, 01:54 PM)
I downloaded asphalt 7 yesterday and when it tries to install... this message came up...

Please see attachment... what does the message means? I managed to install after I click yes though.
Just to Make sure you got the app the legal way, no biggy
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 7 2012, 02:56 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(berrymaniac @ Sep 7 2012, 02:50 PM)
got free meh? still 5usd
maybe instant retract ?
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 7 2012, 06:59 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Sep 7 2012, 06:53 PM)
My s3 just died. was charging and playing pokemon, and i saw a black box at the top and i assume it was a alert/notification. then my phone rebooted  and the screen have white lines .  Pulled out the battery and tada, my phone is officially dead.,
is that even possible, a pokemon game made a phone dead?
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 7 2012, 08:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 7 2012, 08:13 PM)
Bro anything can happened, you might don't know while you playing game some apps still running background and it stress to cpu.
i played asphalt and got random hang, then i realize that avast is scanning every single activity on asphalt, made it sluggish, removed avast and voila~ need for speed!
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 7 2012, 11:22 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(jcksn81 @ Sep 7 2012, 11:19 PM)
This link can't download leh ...  rclxub.gif
you can use the QR code also, i used it to download
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 7 2012, 11:30 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 7 2012, 11:23 PM)
wah how to use barcode scanner o ?
use app call "barcode scanner" and point to the qr code, and open link using browser, it will download automatically
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 8 2012, 02:34 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

IMO, the red isnt as attractive as expected, love the black though if there were one
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 8 2012, 11:22 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

cant update from wanam 3.1 to 3.2.. wonder why..
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 9 2012, 10:29 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 9 2012, 10:23 AM)
I9300XXDLI5 OUT!
really cant keep up with it
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 9 2012, 11:27 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i just realised i got a free voucher to download any paid app for free, do you people have it in samsung app?

well wadayaknow, i'm one of the winners of the contest, LOL

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 9 2012, 11:29 AM
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 9 2012, 11:30 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(wynx @ Sep 9 2012, 11:28 AM)
Free voucher? Really? From whom? Samsung app? thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
remember the samsung olympic contest? well i won it, lol, and yet they didnt notify me~
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 9 2012, 11:32 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

yep, read the winner list, i am alan*****@gmail.com, haha

Added on September 9, 2012, 11:34 amnow what app should i buy with this voucher, hmm~

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 9 2012, 11:34 AM
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 9 2012, 11:38 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

lol only for one use that voucher, and i bought a dunno what game lai de.. haha, game rm6 become free, so.. whatever...

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Sep 9 2012, 11:40 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:15 AM