Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v18, many people wanking for JB

llk
post Sep 8 2012, 10:17 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Sep 8 2012, 10:07 AM)
How to install Samsung app store ? I'm on wanam which doesn't include
In Wanam forum, Wanam excluded Samsung apps in his mod rom & put under a section called add-ons, download from there & flash in recovery, http://wanamlite.com/forums/showthread.php?tid=6000
llk
post Sep 8 2012, 03:29 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 8 2012, 03:16 PM)
yes i'm try it now, working perfectly with jelly bean
Bro, how u did it? I try 2 times but failed, after flashed the file nothing changed doh.gif
llk
post Sep 8 2012, 03:50 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(TunYau @ Sep 8 2012, 03:35 PM)
What rom u used kernel must support init.d
Im using Wanam rom and Sandisk 64gb exfat format card, i did wipe data/cache everything, flash progress successful but check in the storage info still internal 11.xx GB. Don't know what's wrong there, it could be 64gb didn't support?
llk
post Sep 8 2012, 04:02 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 8 2012, 03:55 PM)
should have work properly, you sure exfat card? because during 1st flashing this mod, i'm made assumption my sd is exfat, lol, that is fat32, check it
or format to fat32 and try it
Sandisk 64GB class 10 card by default should be exfat format.

Btw you are using normal clockworkmod or clockworkmod touch? The writer said cannot use ClockworkMod Touch right?
llk
post Sep 8 2012, 04:12 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Sep 8 2012, 04:08 PM)
wrong assumption, at first i think like you as exfat card but i'm wrong, better check it what kind of card 1st through card reader, not check through phone, believe me
yup i use normal CWM
Ok, backup-ing all the data to my laptop now, & re-format to fat32 then try the whole process again.
llk
post Sep 8 2012, 04:26 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 8 2012, 04:23 PM)
cant use CWM touch too. im using 64gb card.
Have you successfully done it?
llk
post Sep 8 2012, 04:32 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Sep 8 2012, 04:29 PM)
nope doesn't work. my friend with 32gb card doesnt have this problem.
same goes to the Mount SD card app. the computers just can't read my sd card  sad.gif
Me too, same problem, my laptop also can't read my card as well, whenever i insert the card to the built in card reader, the msg popup asking to format the card, i only can access the card by connecting my S3 to the laptop doh.gif . My previous 32Gb & 16GB don't have this problem.

Btw i'm using Windows 7 for my laptop.

This post has been edited by llk: Sep 8 2012, 04:33 PM
llk
post Sep 8 2012, 08:52 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Sep 8 2012, 08:47 PM)
will i get back my sms and contacts?
If you want to backup your sms & contact, you can go too pla store dl super backup: sms & contacts, it is a nice app
llk
post Sep 9 2012, 12:13 AM

4,157 posts

Mine on unifi can't but Digi can
llk
post Sep 9 2012, 09:49 PM

4,157 posts

The lastest jb leaked xxdli5 really smooth like butter, can imagine how nice the final release
llk
post Sep 12 2012, 04:16 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Sep 12 2012, 04:10 PM)
yeah...since 3.2 i also face the same problem already. and it not happen on the spot...after some day later then the problem only come...haiz...i thinking to download original from samfirmware n use that.
It seem like the recent leaked jb rom from wanam has some issue, take wanam 3.3 as example, it freeze sometime, finally get rid of it and flash the unmod rom from sammobile
llk
post Sep 13 2012, 07:47 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(adzyan @ Sep 13 2012, 03:18 PM)
finally my curved crystal arrived from USPS - got extra 1 unit coz my friend order fot it already change the ipong.. hahaha
Honestly based on my experience which currently i'm using now, this screen protector tend to scratch very easily, mine only about few weeks but already have few scratched lines.
llk
post Sep 13 2012, 08:17 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Sep 13 2012, 08:13 PM)
no need so canggih lah. use cable enough for me liao tongue.gif
Bro, actually ebay got alot of sellers selling it, price around RM30++, maybe u can try have a look, http://www.ebay.com.my/sch/i.html?_from=R4...-All-Categories
llk
post Sep 14 2012, 10:52 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 14 2012, 05:04 AM)
latest leak is release
wanam sure very angry, lol

latest leak is DLI6

http://hotfile.com/dl/171917692/4a25d5a/I9...I6_BTU.zip.html
Latest leaked should be DLI7 now tongue.gif
http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/
llk
post Sep 14 2012, 03:02 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 14 2012, 02:42 PM)
depends on usage. if you don't manage your storage space wisely, it can get to the point of being full of bloatware, duplicate files, etc.... to prevent wastage of file space, do weekly clear cache, and maybe even once a year do a full factory reset and restore the apps you do use via titanium backup.

also people who tend to prefer keeping their media on their smartphones run the risk of storing too much such as videos, and music doh.gif
So for the heavy users that don't want to rely too much on off-site stored media e.g. NAS, CLOUD etc... they will use an EXTERNAL SD 16-64GB to store their excessive media files and apps using .....

Link2SD
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result
or alternatively DirectoryBind
The S3 camrecorder also has the potential to quickly use up your finite storage space. As a real life example, this is my camcorder stats i got using media player classic doh.gif
the S3 international only has 16gb internal of which roughly 50% i've already used. So that is like 8GB of recording time, unless i opt to buy an external SD 32-64gb to offload the increase file size because of a higher bit rate setting.

I'm using a cam mod which has a 30mbit rate compared to the stock camera limited to roughly 16 mbit i believe.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=1883192&page=5
Do u able to use Link2SD to move apps to external microsd? I tried but can't.
llk
post Sep 14 2012, 03:23 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 14 2012, 03:08 PM)
i don't have an external sd so i can't test it. As far as i know, these 2 apps were intended to offload to external SD which you can put into the S3's ext sd slot. Not sure about microusb method you mentioned.

I am still wondering which is better. Link2sd ot bindtodirectory.

If i had to guess i would have to say bindtodirectory, simply because the description is more convincing they are using a different approach to symlinking in order to be compatible with other file system types.
Not sure but i doubt it. There is quite a number of things you simply can't do without unrooting your S3.
What i mentioned also putting microsd card to ext sd slot, not microusb, i can confirmed Link2sd is not work for our S3, for bindtodirectory also depends on the card format, my 64GB exfat format card also can't work properly.

This post has been edited by llk: Sep 14 2012, 03:25 PM
llk
post Sep 14 2012, 03:32 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Sep 14 2012, 03:25 PM)
u need to format the card to fat32
I'm still thinking whether to use this method or another method which have been mentioned in this thread before, swapping internal sd with external sd.
llk
post Sep 16 2012, 10:39 AM

4,157 posts

Another new jb leaked out, XXDLI8
llk
post Sep 17 2012, 11:24 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 17 2012, 11:21 AM)
The S3 we get here also support LTE support correct?
All existing S3 in Malaysia by SME do not support for LTE
llk
post Sep 17 2012, 06:28 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(shadowlove @ Sep 17 2012, 06:19 PM)
Hello everyone, I just bought by S3 today^^ but i notice i need a microsim. how can i change my Digi normal sim card to a Microsim:) Thanks for helping and sorry for noob question @@
You can either go to any phone shop to ask the seller to help you cut your existing sim to microsim or go to DiGi sc to request for changing sim card (you may charged small amout)

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0628sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:45 PM