5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V45!, I wan to sea ur manyzer!!!

aminmh
post Sep 9 2012, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(animegod @ Sep 9 2012, 12:29 PM)
Ok, serious insapla discussion to increase the rep and reliability of this fast growing thread...

The RA snorkle can diy? There is no guide on the front page...  the strut bar increase handling..is front bar enough? Front and back? Or need to add in all? can diy? there is no guide on front page..

I think it would be nice if we can put the info on which mod can be done diy and which cant on the front page...good for cheapjing like me to choose cheap upgrade...
Sometimes too much diy to put in d front page.. My first question is very simple. Are u satisfied with your current setup? Why do u need to improve handling or power or whatsoever?

Come to tt so that u can see n discuss with lynspirian members there..it really depends on own requirement..e.g. If u just normal city driving n very less whacking corners , do u really need all those bars la, kok ring la adjust table la low profile grippy tires la,,
This is my personal opinion..how enough is enough? Very subjective..u try it out then u know...if just front bar enuf for u by all means its oledi good..

.. For me, i try my best to diy..i share my passion to others n also learn from others during tt..but different people have different requirement...its best that u know what u want n share it during our gathering session if posible laa.. My humble opinion.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 9, 2012, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(Xabi14Alonso @ Sep 9 2012, 10:29 AM)
I heard they even have a BBQ session last night..
So hows da supersakit performance?

This post has been edited by aminmh: Sep 9 2012, 04:27 PM
aminmh
post Sep 9 2012, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 9 2012, 04:31 PM)
that nick suddenly go cucuk police car xtrail!
Give him red card lor.
aminmh
post Sep 10 2012, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(afieza_ariffin @ Sep 10 2012, 09:06 AM)
good morning all... nice knowing few of u last friday TT, enjoying been sprayed by Baygon, Ridsect, Shieldtox.. now i pening2 kira Tabung ayam...

done with cosmetic & now start planning for performance....  dont know whare to start.. maybe Strut bar 1st .. racun by Amin biggrin.gif & Titan? next project maybe..
hi guys, lipoting from the peaceful town of kuala berang. will be here for a few days.. just whacked err maintain speed at the jerangau jabor road. arrived safely syukur..

welcome to the forum.. nice to know u too.. dont worry we dont use poison we share share ony.. take one step at a time.. brows.gif
your ride looks good thumbup.gif ..now its time to up the performance at par as the looks.. there are many suspension set in the market. titan is just one of them. but after several years using it for my City still ok, firm n no leak.. good after sale service oso..and they know what are they doing.. but the cons is there is only one shop which is at Pandan Mewah where they fabricate and install the suspension..

front strut bar n other strut bars to increase chasis rigidity is the initial step to improve the handling. u oledi changed to 18 inch rim with 45 series tyres right..?

Added on September 10, 2012, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:09 AM)
looking at diagram ...

headlight leveling wiring very simple .. need to further check wire remove till where..

if i am going to re-enable this for LYNSPIRIAN ... i wont want it to leak anywhere near kambings side ... whistling.gif
bro go for it !! U got the skills thumbup.gif

my boss (real lancer gt) from cameron sms to me and here is his input on the remap:

"wow, quite good!, pickup is faster and overtaking more confident.. top speed still laging a bit.."

so i ask him what is the top speed now , " not enuf road, and heavy traffic can achieve 195 km/h ony.. "

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

maybe can we improve a bit on the top speed as he requested? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by aminmh: Sep 10 2012, 10:16 PM
aminmh
post Sep 10 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Sep 10 2012, 10:52 PM)
Not enuf road must BoT jorr

Boost few gears confirm topspeed

Hehehe
yo bro long time no see. u changed yor tire d?
aminmh
post Sep 11 2012, 06:53 AM

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Sep 11 2012, 12:31 AM)
This Fri TT i cumming

Thanks a lot
gud morning..

friday morning u work or not.. hehe. itchy for the rear set stiff collar.. nyum nyum.fri night bring the stiff collar set kay..share info to others brows.gif
aminmh
post Sep 11 2012, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(syza @ Sep 11 2012, 08:10 PM)
Guys... today wanna insured windscreen with kurnia, the clerk said need to wait for the boss to approved. she said my car is new but already past 2 week.  hmm.gif  I thought after she sent down the security guard to take picture it ok alreadylah...

is there any regulation on this that i'm not aware. last time my screen crack also no problem insured it. they never even care to check.

icon_question.gif
hmm.. kurnia has this procedure. yup they took my City windscreen picture.. but i got the cover note that day oso that was last two years..
they just wanna make sure that no crack on the windscreen..

last august, i renewed all my cars with takaful ikhlas no procedure what so ever..

This post has been edited by aminmh: Sep 11 2012, 08:56 PM
aminmh
post Sep 11 2012, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(hades4eve @ Sep 11 2012, 09:24 PM)
Guess I have faceproblem even take photo of the car also won't pass one  cry.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 9:34 pmAnyone using NT8000? apa macam dengan the performance?
was thinking of this tire.. but no chance to try it..
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 06:31 AM

QUOTE(kastrom14 @ Sep 12 2012, 12:16 AM)
i oso got the metal tap sound, usually when i off engine after high speed driving or when i whack maintain speed corner, it sound after i exit the corner.  unsure.gif
good morning everyone..

drool.gif during mantaining corner u can hear metal tap sound oso? so power aa yor hearing..

metal tap sound after shutting down engine at the engine bay is normal la bro.. especially after long distance traveling, hi speed travelling.

engine metal parts expands and contracts accordingly to the engine temperature. if no expand allowed, what do u think it will happen? hmm.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 6:34 am
QUOTE(hades4eve @ Sep 11 2012, 09:56 PM)
Quite positive I seen from the comment... But takut quality tak tahan...
hehe.. just try it out. maybe one set first. share us the review. now there is a lot of China, indonesia brands at competitive price. some quite good review but some may got 'pregnant' after usages..

This post has been edited by aminmh: Sep 12 2012, 06:34 AM
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 09:08 PM

QUOTE(jnick @ Sep 12 2012, 08:06 PM)
Ppl start at 10. Why urs 12?

Added on September 12, 2012, 8:14 pm

Just pump to run without engine oil.
lipoting from k. berang.. what time u all going up n down genting?
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:07 PM)
And this Car can smoke all along Plus highway maintain 180-200 from Penang till Kepong. Just take you 2hr15mins

Plus with Passby buy Nescafé drink.
sweat.gif sweat.gif aiya i scared laa like this.. not bringing yor baby along?

yup feel free to all to join. as mentioned before my boss (lancer gt owner ) oso vely happy to join our TT session..he even dared to go back to cameron that nite (12.30am) just to taste K3's remap.. ! i think he made a lot of friends too..botack, stairz n others. tq for being kind to my boss.
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(ckming @ Sep 12 2012, 11:17 PM)
lol............NZH rilli cute sometimes. ok 10pm burger king!
seriuss aa? i still at terenganu..

hmm. what time going back? what we going to do up there this time?
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(ckming @ Sep 12 2012, 11:20 PM)
eh, which one is ur boss? the tall guy ah
yup that tall guy. Mr Mustafa. K3 just raped er remap his car ..he parked near the other kopitiam.. forgot to tell u that..
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Sep 12 2012, 11:22 PM)
Goldfries,
U the man!

But sometimes is hard for them not to troll at other threads....

Some inspirian very free one, student like NZH, boss like Metoo.... When they free they love to troll....

Afraid they are kind of sickness.... Feel lonely n trolling to attrac care from others....

If u holiday them, i sked they jump from 14 floors
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(stairz @ Sep 12 2012, 11:24 PM)
rain rain like tonight still going convoying up genting ar?

goldfries: honest question, any issues with forum being chatty? bandwidth (technical) allocation, sponsorship, forum policies.. i mean, tbh, this is the 1st forum i really spend quite some time on

aminmh: we're nice to everybody lar.. no need to be choosy, as long as they're cool, we're cool.. 1malaysia mar biggrin.gif

lingeri: u say u wanna be sweeper when genting convoy happens.. apa macam? scared ar? tongue.gif
orait.. good spirit.. we talk serius car stories ony..

eh if rain i oso not keen on convoying up ..
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(stairz @ Sep 12 2012, 11:31 PM)
poads: subang hujan lor.. kesian my inspila, out in the open cold.. and wet, boohoo~
ps: "We are guilty of being close and passionate".. lol, i like that line biggrin.gif

lingerie: u can sweep nick's leaking engine-oil.. haha.. eh, i seriously meant the engine oil ar, dont get me wrong innocent.gif
oh kuala berang oso rainin.. cold n wet oso my inspiralution..
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(stairz @ Sep 12 2012, 11:33 PM)
pip! behave! vmad.gif

ckming: damn, u sound serious with the google bro.. chillax  whistling.gif
pls lipot pip ok.
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 11:43 PM

whistling.gif
QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 12 2012, 11:32 PM)
so ........ i should avoid Inspira? tongue.gif
no la, not against you guys having a good time.

I'm not against chatty stuff, you can see other sections also chatty (eg photography section) but in comparison, many threads here more chatty. I prefer to strike a balance and that's is not easy, further complicated by the different expectations.

see, that's the challenge of the moderating team which our actions are sometimes misinterpreted.

anyway regardless la, Ops FnF is not against chatting. You can look at the notice, it's against trouble-makers which I also took note for quite sometime already, eg Kimchi car fanboys. tongue.gif or Anti-proton group.

above just to explain and add on to your query. sorry to derail this topic for a bit.
orait.. thumbup.gif tq for the support!! thumbup.gif .. highly respect your views.

if got money i wanna buy real evo x so can avoid anti proton group ..heheh whistling.gif
aminmh
post Sep 12 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(stairz @ Sep 12 2012, 11:43 PM)
even if it rains, i wouldnt mind driving up, but, a REAL convoy with a capped speed of, maybe, 90km/h? zzzzz~ tongue.gif
but hey, i reckon the fresh cool air is needed and much welcomed, provided it doesn't rain cats and dogs
oooh, and another group photo session would be nice thumbup.gif

lingerie: no worries, you're not the first nor gonna be the last 'stock' inspira driver.. nzh got lotsa extra bars if u wanna, but, i doubt you're of his type  oops.gif

goldfries: roger that smile.gif
eh , how about cikgu..? long time no hear from him.. ask him drive up straight from k.l. la (kuala lipis)
aminmh
post Sep 13 2012, 07:10 AM

QUOTE(jnick @ Sep 13 2012, 02:08 AM)
William. Yes. When u drive. Oil follow the wind.
morning..wake up n go to work!!

hehe.. vely fast u drive eh.. oil oso can be catched at the muffler box.. whistling.gif
aminmh
post Sep 13 2012, 10:05 PM

wind too strong.. not good to go up genting..;p

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0363sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:03 AM