LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V45!, I wan to sea ur manyzer!!!
habibz84
Sep 12 2012, 06:47 AM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 11 2012, 11:48 PM) Aiyo... ur either ur car banyak sound or u trying to pin point any sound cause its a proton. If u drive vios J, I bet u every sound is "normal", character of the car, operational sound. Btw the metal tap sound could be the heat shield above the exhaust muffler knocking onto something, try bend/adjust it. Hard to imagine where it came fr, u so far in the land under the wind.... Added on September 11, 2012, 11:49 pmNo need shy shy... I teach u slowly...  Now relaks and open up ur... mind.  hehe.. im not pin pointing to any sound cause its proton la. if i do so, why the heck i bought this car at the first place instead of buying the godlike jay v car rite?  oh i reckon that it is the heat shield also. will ask the sc to check tomorrow during my 1st service. oh ya, someone told me before u got gb for supersakit. how much ah for gb price compare to normal price?
habibz84
Sep 12 2012, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 12 2012, 04:53 PM) ask habibz we both face the same problem btw did ur sa claim for u? he did. but still no response from potong... QUOTE(R80 @ Sep 12 2012, 04:52 PM) huh...check rear tyre for what? check this
habibz84
Sep 12 2012, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 12 2012, 05:04 PM) some how i felt the noise is getting lesser mayb the tyre already wear ya meh? or maybe u already get used with the noise?
habibz84
Sep 12 2012, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 12 2012, 05:09 PM) Me eyes too old di.... but what is wrong with the tyre in habib's post...??? u see the surface i circle wan?
habibz84
Sep 12 2012, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 12 2012, 05:12 PM)  the new tyre surface suppose to look like the yellow area but not the blue Added on September 12, 2012, 5:13 pmalready 7k lo...... wanted to check the surface but already forget tomorrow 1st service i go ask the sc also la. see what they can do. hehe
habibz84
Sep 12 2012, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Sep 12 2012, 05:58 PM) Got any discount on sell price? Btw, our tint is very good tint (unless proton skim again), ecotint 6 mil at side windows, cost 2.5K approx if u install same spec outside. So dun kena con go replace with cheap tint. But me oredi put another layer to the tint.make it darker.so warranty also bye-bye right? This post has been edited by habibz84: Sep 12 2012, 06:31 PM
habibz84
Sep 12 2012, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 12 2012, 07:45 PM) There is once blur blur angkat the wrong pump .. saw the RM move so fast.. heart also jumped out Added on September 12, 2012, 7:46 pmAnyway just wondering.. Shell VPOWER Racing is RM3 previously right? If RON97 is RM3 now how much is VPOWER Racing hehe im not sure. no vpower racing here at my place. hehe
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(botack @ Sep 13 2012, 08:58 AM) can..no problem...after all...next service will be 10k...not 5k....  Thanks botack  Added on September 13, 2012, 9:39 amHaiya potong. U know the guy put 4l full syn and 1l semi syn. Luckily i was there.he dont even notice that he put the wrong oil. Now he talk with his boss.dunno what they discuss. This post has been edited by habibz84: Sep 13 2012, 09:39 AM
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 13 2012, 09:46 AM) Which SC?? Share with us so we know to avoid...and make the idiot drain all your engine oil and replace with new full synth all. It's his fault. Else threaten to report to Proton HQ. Kk,sabah. Yup i told then to drain the oil. U know what his boss said to me? No stock for 1l fully. So mix up also can. Wth they didnt inform me earlier if no stock? Then force me to accept it sumore. Bcos the x1r also has been put in. I said so what?not my fault maa.
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(botack @ Sep 13 2012, 09:58 AM) fucuk them kaw kaw...dafuq this SC do like this..unethical...  And now they drain the oil to the gallon back. Recycle. Pity whos the unlucky people get it. I told them to get the correct oil from outside if dont have stock.i can wait.
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 13 2012, 10:04 AM) tell them to pour 4L enough the rest u top up your own as i know 4L already sufficient for our engine Hehe done.the guy also want to use proton oil filter at first.but i told him to use mitsu filter
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(Xabi14Alonso @ Sep 13 2012, 10:51 AM) Good job..make sure check everything before you leave..hehehe..just in case Ya bro.i was there all the time.worried if they did sumting to my car.hehe.
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Sep 13 2012, 11:25 AM) Maybe too late now.... DONT MIX....!!! Simply pay for the 4L, then drive off and buy another 1L outside and top it up on your own.... Driving off with 300ml less in the engine wont sieze the engine immediately.... Not late bro. I didt mix.they already pour the 1liter semi before i notice it.then when they want to put the 4liter fully, i ask them why the bottle label different?then only notice that its a different oil.he call his boss.then his boss told me its ok if mix.not much different also she said.i was like want to slap her face.she tot me dunno anything bout car ah?so i told her its not my fault.i told them to re-drain the oil and get the 1liter fully from outside. Added on September 13, 2012, 11:46 amQUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 13 2012, 11:42 AM) 1st service i also there all the time  Hopefully they dont remember me during 2nd service.hehe. This post has been edited by habibz84: Sep 13 2012, 11:46 AM
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(jnick @ Sep 13 2012, 01:07 PM) I drive with maybe less than a litre of engine oil also no problem d-.-" And don't use engine oil treatment if can. Go read manuals. Is not recommended! Added on September 13, 2012, 1:09 pmOriginal paper air filter from mitsu. Sc price hike up rm27. U do the math. Maybe u r on knn, can talk v SC. Not to buy? Bro,i did read the manual.but cannot find which part say engine treatment oil is not recommended. Which part ar? Is it the additives wan? Mine got it just now. The x1r thing This post has been edited by habibz84: Sep 13 2012, 04:21 PM
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(ckming @ Sep 13 2012, 04:23 PM) Engine lubricant part. and u got conned with xr1  QUOTE(jnick @ Sep 13 2012, 04:25 PM) So how now bro? Need to screw the sc to drain the oil again?
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(ckming @ Sep 13 2012, 04:31 PM) that's why need to check the fix list before they proceed. They'll show you wan ma. then angrily look at them and say "ini, ini dan ini tak mau". then they'll say "ini bagus punya, boleh improve this and that" and you say again "tak mau".  Nasi suda menjadi bubur lor.. How ah?
habibz84
Sep 13 2012, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(syza @ Sep 13 2012, 04:35 PM) Did they add in the windscreen cleaner also ? Yup bro.why bro?not recommended also?