News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^

hong823
post Apr 25 2013, 09:35 PM

100 posts

I've tried y500(gt650) at lowyat today, the touchpad feel very loose and unstable. It feel like going to spoiled at anytime. Does any of y400 or y500 user have this issues? It it a good laptop, but the touchpad issues stop me from buying it. sad.gif

This post has been edited by hong823: Apr 25 2013, 09:37 PM
hong823
post Apr 25 2013, 10:11 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Apr 25 2013, 10:02 PM)
got mouse wat  brows.gif
But, sometimes take it to uni might be using touchpad. When click it, will feel sad due to the loose touchpad. haha
hong823
post Apr 25 2013, 10:26 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Apr 25 2013, 10:18 PM)
Perhaps, the display unit is grey imported unit or being "abuse" by the potential buyers.  laugh.gif
u can check with Y series sifus here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2619081

Why not you wait for upcoming new Y500 ETA coming next month?  brows.gif
Do you see any Y400/GT750m/freeDOS in Lowyat?  hmm.gif
Thank you for the information. If new y500 has no touchpad loose click issue, i might be consider it. But i afraid that the same issue come out again in new y500. rclxub.gif

I didnt see any y400/gt750m/freeDOS in lowyat, most of them r y500/gt650m. Maybe there is some stock hiding somewhere in lowyat which i didnt notice. smile.gif

hong823
post Apr 27 2013, 08:22 PM

100 posts

Any sifu here had bought new y400 with gt750m. Any issues with the touchpad? Does the click feel loose?
hong823
post May 1 2013, 04:00 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ May 1 2013, 11:32 AM)
it's obvious that "supplier" is totally out dated.
Like me, (Lenovo Premium Reseller) got the info directly from LENOVO Malaysia about the GT750m Y400 DOS info two weeks ago ady laugh.gif

But yet there are still customer ask me "Is this AP unit ka? other seller say this is not malaysia unit" i LOL+LOL
Just got my new y400 today from this seller, its local set and the seller is very friendly and helpful. Will visit his shop again tmr to upgrade msata 256gb. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hong823: May 1 2013, 04:01 PM
hong823
post May 1 2013, 07:05 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(jankazekage @ May 1 2013, 06:58 PM)
Agree with you..very friendly & answer all my Q in detail..really recommended this seller rclxms.gif

Wow..256G...i only 128G ma...boot time under 20s. thumbup.gif
Cause i afraid that later 128gb not enough for me haha. Yeah, i like the ssd boot time and app launch time. thumbup.gif
hong823
post May 1 2013, 08:55 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse123 @ May 1 2013, 07:36 PM)
Besides ssd improving boot time,

For example, if i install Tomb Raider on my ssd, will it make a huge difference?
It will make a huge difference when u open the game compare to HDD. However, i think it will not make much difference in game, as game uses more on gpu n cpu. Correct me if i'm wrong. hmm.gif
hong823
post Jun 16 2013, 10:06 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(hafizarif @ Jun 16 2013, 08:11 PM)
when lenovo y510 will come to malaysia...which one is better between y500  and y510...i need ur guys help..i'm planning to buy soon
If price differences is not much, get y510. As some user reported, it come with nvidia optimus which does not come with y500 and it will help extends ur battery. Overall nothing much different, just the 4th gen processor and nvidia optimus. rclxms.gif

0.0197sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:51 AM