News Y500FHD i7,GT750@2999/SLI@3899;Y400 GT750@2499 V1, Thread closed & continue to V2 ^^
eugene88
Jun 1 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(arielravenfall @ May 31 2013, 11:03 PM) Actually, that's a standard shut down for this laptop.. I just bought it a few weeks ago, and everytime I shut it down, the lights from the back-lit keyboard remained on for a few moment... but I just closed the laptop as i know that it's already shut down.. just let it be..  But for a few minutes long ler.. And when go to sleep then cannot on back , will restart ==
eugene88
Jun 1 2013, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jun 1 2013, 07:50 PM) As I said, it took a few moments, means a few minutes or so.. what u mean it restart? I do this often, when I open the next day, everything's still ok...  But when I put it into sleep, then this problem will occur and I can't resume me session cause it will auto shut down
eugene88
Jun 3 2013, 12:54 AM
If I just reset to factory settings, will Lenovo OneKey remains?
eugene88
Jun 6 2013, 12:49 AM
My problem of my Y500 can't shutdown properly every time still exists even after I use Onekey to restore to the initial state.. Should I just remove everything and reinstall Windows?
eugene88
Jun 6 2013, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jun 6 2013, 11:11 PM) if u reinstall windows, u risk losing OneKey function bro..  I mean use the option under Windows 8? Will I lose Onekey?
eugene88
Jun 7 2013, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(wavezard @ Jun 6 2013, 11:57 PM) just reinstall windows..if u want to use onekey recovery.. u need minimum 1gb pendrive and the okr iso But I used onekey and I still have that problem? So I think maybe a format will solve my problem?
eugene88
Jun 7 2013, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(wavezard @ Jun 7 2013, 12:05 AM) i know this is the silly question...but do u know how to shutdown using win8? Of course lar == The problem is it won't shut down completely (keyboard led and power led still on) for a few minutes Heck, sometimes it restarts itself after I shutdown or put it to sleep
eugene88
Jun 7 2013, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jun 7 2013, 09:00 AM) Hurmm... I'm not sure, but if i'm not mistaken, someone commented on this forum that reinstalling win8 had problems with their onekey function.. I'm not so sure, maybe it's my mistake hahaha But if it's shutting down problem and pc restarts, i dont think it concerns windows ler.... well, it's just my opinion.. I'm not expert, so hopefully the sifus here can share their thoughts  Is this the cause?
eugene88
Jun 7 2013, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(SuperVelocity @ Jun 7 2013, 12:34 PM) is on the right hand side hidden tool bar, just scrool your pointer to the bottom left and the hidden bar will show up. I'm not facing problems with not knowing how to shutdown
eugene88
Jun 8 2013, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(devour @ Jun 7 2013, 09:41 PM) seem like hdd got failure, try other hdd diagnose software see see.. CrystalDiskInfo shows no problems
eugene88
Jun 10 2013, 01:06 AM
Expresscache only used 32GB of space? What to do with the remaining?