Toyota Camry Photoshooting, First time shooting this Composition

TSAaron135LC
post Sep 1 2012, 01:37 PM, updated 14y ago

360 posts

Hello fellow Lyn-ers.. This is my first time doing this type of automotive Photography. So i'm using the equipments i have. I Borrowed 1 of my friend's 580ex2 flash to do this type of photography. in total 3 flashes were used including on board camera flash.

The car is borrowed from my friend's dad for me to learn how to shoot outdoor for the first time.

Have a nice day ! =) smile.gif

Toyota Camry1 by AaronNgJianZhong, on Flickr

Toyota Camry2 by AaronNgJianZhong, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Sep 1 2012, 01:40 PM
stairz
post Sep 1 2012, 01:48 PM

14 posts

awesome photo smile.gif
mls_gamer
post Sep 1 2012, 01:52 PM

1,589 posts

Pro is pro...
more pic...
ClericKilla
post Sep 1 2012, 06:24 PM

1,789 posts

I think top of the car isnt lighted up and front sides arent lighted up as well.

inside of car you can actually borrow led lights those video one and light the sits.

just my noob2cents for commercial photography.
sunnychai99
post Sep 1 2012, 11:19 PM

2,677 posts

Jz car.. .the background need to be improve n focusing ya..
maelzx
post Sep 1 2012, 11:38 PM

isha.my
860 posts

1st pic attracted me.

2nd pic not so.

however for 1st pic as highlight by others, need to light up more section such as top, inside etc. much better if inside is lighted up (imagining in my mind)

i think the light is too bright/hard (referring to right side), maybe can soften it by using reflector, umbrella, fat guy with white shirt ... whatever.

*i have no experience in car photography, i might be wrong*
TSAaron135LC
post Sep 2 2012, 01:17 AM

360 posts

ahah... thanks for the output.. =) i am still learning.. and for the overly bright part.. i purposely keep the brightness.. haha.. still learning.. only got a 2 external flashes.. will improve more.. however ! thanks again for the output ! =)

i baru belajar only.. heheheh... no umbrella yet.. and yeah.. u guys wan eyes are sharp.. the flash on the left side is with diffuser.. and the one on the right is without diffuser. cause that unit is my friend's unit.. heheh.. but i'll improve on that.. actually the background is urm.. got small little trees.. so during PP, i make the background black instead.. because got distraction and the car got supervisor along. so i can't really do things and also find good location. still a new car. hehe.. so i'm more careful with it than trying to move the big car around.. hehe..

and yesh.. it is just car cause background too much distraction. the small trees n stuff. its taken in my Taman tho.. haha.. the only place that the car can be brought out along with the supervisor. laugh.gif

and like led and stuff. didnt think about it. will take note ! need to find something to light up the atmosphere.. i tried used another cam and set both at the same shutter speed with mine to try out if it can capture the flash or not.. but to no success.. laugh.gif so have to live with only 3 flash. 2 external and on board flash. argh.. and that is why need to have a lot of lighting to make it look even nicer. from inside out.

thanks again guys... cheers ! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Aaron135LC: Sep 2 2012, 01:25 AM
mingyuyu
post Sep 2 2012, 11:08 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

http://www.flickr.com/photos/d2forged/6937577332/

Look around photostreams of those ADV1's or Vossen's or some other wheels company, I'm sure they will help you alot.

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Sep 2 2012, 11:09 AM
TSAaron135LC
post Sep 2 2012, 11:24 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Sep 2 2012, 11:08 AM)
http://www.flickr.com/photos/d2forged/6937577332/

Look around photostreams of those ADV1's or Vossen's or some other wheels company, I'm sure they will help you alot.
thanks brooooo.... =) notworthy.gif
novabeauty
post Sep 3 2012, 10:00 PM

72 posts

U dun scared photography in dark? some more bring expensive things go out? blush.gif
TSAaron135LC
post Sep 4 2012, 08:49 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(novabeauty @ Sep 3 2012, 10:00 PM)

U dun scared photography in dark? some more bring expensive things go out?  blush.gif
urm.. as long as got friends along. it shud be alright. and yea.. quite scared as well.. but need to overcome it. nod.gif
jackyyong
post Sep 4 2012, 09:19 PM

431 posts

Nice pics ..... how about flashes from behind the car, makes the car seem to "glow"?
TSAaron135LC
post Sep 5 2012, 01:05 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(jackyyong @ Sep 4 2012, 09:19 PM)
Nice pics ..... how about flashes from behind the car, makes the car seem to "glow"?
no more flash d bro.. haha.. i got 2 unit only and on board camera... do this one need get a few flash then only nice.. and also some transmitter.. i just use slave only.. and thanks to my 60D.. i dont need a wireless transmitter.. quite far actually the 60D can trigger those flashes.. if i put behind than the car.. it still can trigger the flash using slave just by using my camera flash.. not bad.. i was trying out the usage of flash also.. need to learn. only way is to hands on.. thats why this is my 1st time shooting this.. hehe.. =) luckily no mosquito.. biggrin.gif laugh.gif

0.0224sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:57 PM