Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!
puchongite
Sep 5 2012, 09:26 AM
It's said to have LTE feature but operators in Malaysia is not quite near to implementing it yet. Does it mean the phone will be compatible when Malaysian operators implementing it ?
puchongite
Sep 5 2012, 09:38 AM
Oh thanks for the info. Anyone has a side-by-side comparison of this device with Galaxy S 3 ? I only know the screen size is bigger.
puchongite
Sep 5 2012, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 5 2012, 09:41 AM) Try check at youtube. GNote actually just a bit wider and longer than SGS3. Physical difference is too apparent. I am talking about if there are other differences, such as software features. This is what I found on the net :- The Note 2 is a slightly bigger and faster version of the Samsung Galaxy S3 with the added advantage of an S-Pen. Its only failing (as it were) is its lower pixel density. If you fancy a slightly bigger S3 or are about to update your existing Note then it’s a no-brainer to go for the Note 2. Does it mean S3 does not have S-pen ? This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 5 2012, 09:52 AM
puchongite
Sep 5 2012, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 5 2012, 09:53 AM) No..S3 don't have SPen features. It have only ordinary CPen (capacitive pen) that can be bought from any phone shop. I am really a newbie here, what's the difference between a S Pen vs a C Pen then ?
puchongite
Sep 5 2012, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 5 2012, 10:10 AM) S Pen is a digitizer Pen using Wacom technology, C Pen is only a normal capacitive stylus...IINM Haha this is not helping. I am not concerned about the technology, I am concerned about what do they bring to end user feature and experience.
puchongite
Sep 5 2012, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 5 2012, 10:45 AM) Browse youtube and search for Note2 SPen features  I have all my questions answered, thank you and others for the info.
puchongite
Sep 5 2012, 04:45 PM
Hi all the sifu here,
I have another newbie question. If one wants a big screen, he has another choice, samsung galaxy tab 7.7 ( which works as a phone as well). Why would one need a galaxy note II ?
puchongite
Sep 5 2012, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Sep 5 2012, 04:55 PM) I think it's depends on personal preference. Some may want a big screen but Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 is too big to carry around or too big to put into the pocket while normal smart phone's screen is too small for them (e.g. S3), Note is the best choice alrdy. Is Galaxy tab 7.7 the biggest screen device with phone functions ? Do other bigger screen tablets have got phone functions ? My vision is deterioting badly so I need big screen phones ( and yeah, I know it's awkward but maybe bluetooth will help).
puchongite
Sep 14 2012, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 14 2012, 09:16 AM) Will the delay of Note 2 affect potential buyers switching to , say the latest iphone 5 ? Personally, I don't think so NOTE buyers I view are in a different category as the NOTE main attraction is in the bigger 5.5 inch display and SPen functions which is obviously not found in the iphone 5. I also see no reason why some should even consider buying either Note 2 or iphone 5 - such buyers i view as only geek buyers who just want to test the latest gadgets or they have just too much cash to spare and willing to spend So if not iphone and note2, what is the most ***VALUE-FOR-MONEY*** android phone with 5" screen and proper android 4.x OS ?
puchongite
Sep 16 2012, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(keanyuu @ Sep 16 2012, 04:05 PM) ?? confirmed price ??
puchongite
Oct 4 2012, 10:55 AM
When the celco's are selling note2 bundled with their phone service packages, will they be selling the phone only (without the phone service ) ?
puchongite
Oct 4 2012, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(fghvbn @ Oct 4 2012, 04:22 PM) Fuuuuu UNTUNG RM249, I should ship in Note 2 and sell @ 2499 as well man Still want to sell 2499 people already sell 2200 ?
puchongite
Oct 5 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 5 2012, 11:40 AM) i've already wrapped it up for my daughter. she'll be over at 12 and i'm gonna give it to her when we have lunch. i'll find out later once she's played with it. I don't even "seh tak" buy for my ownself.
puchongite
Oct 5 2012, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Oct 5 2012, 11:50 AM) No offense, at least I won't...I will save that amount for her educational use... That should be what fathers should do.
puchongite
Oct 5 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 5 2012, 11:53 AM) errr my eldest daughter already grad 3 years back and is now attached with unza. i think i can skip the savings for the education portion and splurge the money on myself and my wife. What are you talking about ? Earlier said the gift is for a 12yo daughter. Now it's about the eldest daughter. Who cares about the eldest daughter but you are buying a 2000 toy to a 12yo girl which is what we are talking about. This post has been edited by puchongite: Oct 5 2012, 11:57 AM
puchongite
Oct 5 2012, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(matthewtong @ Oct 5 2012, 12:06 PM) I don't think you should be judging him for his generosity. He can do whatever he likes for whoever he likes. Just sayin'  Of course it is his money he can spend it anyway he likes but please note that he also commented that every father will do the same - make it like spend 2000 for a toy is like what every father should do. That's what which stirs up the issue.
puchongite
Oct 5 2012, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(bluebeary @ Oct 5 2012, 02:00 PM) I think u over reacted lah... He said would not should. I would too, if I have a son and if I can afford to do so... After I read back the posts, I think I misread one portion of it. He said something like the daughter is coming at 12 or something. I thought he is refering to the age of the daughter ( coming close to 12 yo). Apparently he meant the time. It is the age of 12 given a note 2 phone which upsets me, a lot !!!