QUOTE(twins_hy @ Sep 3 2012, 04:54 PM)
+1 probably will ship you a china imitate galaxy note2 hahaSamsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!
Sep 3 2012, 05:56 PM
2,114 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Oct 1 2012, 11:01 PM
my friend told me that note 2 is launching in thailand in queen sirikit convention center during the thai mobile expo on the 4-7th this month. msrp 22900 baht.
Oct 1 2012, 11:08 PM
Oct 2 2012, 12:02 AM
Oct 2 2012, 12:04 AM
Oct 2 2012, 12:07 AM
Oct 2 2012, 12:10 AM
Oct 2 2012, 12:23 AM
Any update on when malaysia will be launching the note 2?
Oct 2 2012, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ Oct 2 2012, 12:29 PM) Lol, bro if paying premium for getting early might as well get from overseas rite ? I get from supplier n distributor and they never ask for the so called RM 100 or RM 200 extra. It's those resellers who charge above RRP. bro some people just want to be in the forefront of technology because it is exciting for them when the product is launched and they wanna play with it asap, these people constantly change their phone, versus people who thought their old phone doesn't serve them well anymore and are more concious when they upgrade their phone.how can you call them kiasu for getting it early? Let me tell u a funny encounter when I went to one of those so called Samsung Centre with a friend who wanted to buy S3 namely at Setia Alam Mall. They dare to tell customers that no demo unit is available yet got unit for sale. Cannot open or see but can sell to you at RM 2399. The RRP release by Samsung is RM 2299. I even went online to digi, and show them RRP RM 2299 and they have the cheek to say if wan go digi buy lo. So in d end my friend went to digi and sign up a data plan and got the S3 for dirt cheap. I also got the note when I upgrade my normal postpaid plan to data plan and got the Note for dirt cheap as well. (Dirt cheap as in around half the price from RRP but must sign up plan) I believe it's "Kiasu" people who pay more than RRP to get the phone b4 launch or official date or even funnier after launch also pay extra RM 100 or RM 200 coz want it no matter what. |
Oct 2 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ Oct 2 2012, 12:53 PM) Please understand my statement for the "kiasu" if u pay more than RRP is believe it's called that. It's same like when New Ipad came out, those who preorder can get it early, whereby if you want it instantly you need to pay those retailer who preorder it and they charge you above RM 100 - 300 RRP. If official Samsung or Distributors list that you need to pay RM 100 - 300 for getting it early then be it, but these people blindly pay extra just so they can get their hands on these newest latest gadgets and phones. RRP is already giving them quite a good profit, and they dare charge extra so they could pocket it more if the "extra" charge is going towards the manufacturer it's fine but to retailers then it's not helping anyone just those money ripping retailers. why paying a premium over rrp is called kiasu? bro we live in the world of supply and demand, if supply is low and demand is high, obviously retailers will mark up because it is their window of opportunity. I am strongly against this practice what who are we to have a say? As for people paying a premium to buy them, we should not judge them or label them, it is their money, and not all these people are rich. Uncle Benny is a good example, his hobby is to play with gadgets but he doesnt spend money on nice cars, branded clothes, or other luxuries. for him gadget is the ultimate satisfaction. Hope you get where i'm coming from. Btw just fyi, most of the phones and stuff I get are below RRP at minimum RM 50 some even RM 200 or more. If those who r rich and don't like me labeling them "kiasu" then please disregard it. Might as well change "kiasu" to "rich" then. |
Oct 2 2012, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ Oct 2 2012, 01:13 PM) Lol forget what I said, I apologize to those who is offended by me claiming those who pay above RRP is label as "kiasu". But I strongly stand firm on my ground that I'm really againts "retailer" mark up above RRP. If this is what official distributor intends why not mark up the RRP to at least RM 500 or 25% margin from cost ? Eg. RRP for S3 should be RM 2599 or 2699 instead of RM 2299. Then when consumer go up and ask well at least they would not be surprised that all leaflets print RM 2299 but get quote by retailers RM 2399. Even higher if u want so called special colour like white ? yes i am strongly against people who mark up because the supply is limited. It is very frustrating to deal with these people and like your example, if you want at rrp go get at Digi. but at the end of the day they are happy running a business like that so be it. My reason againts this is cause these retailers who mark up above RRP makes a bad name for reputable distributor and retailers. Do you see Digi, Maxis, Celcom quote Above RRP ? The RRP is given for a reason by distributor as to control the price of markups done by retailers and yet they still dare to mark up so much above RRP and most impressive part is people are willingly to pay for it. If you don't get what I mean then I give up. What I can say is end of d day it's those money ripping small time retailer who gains from these markups, those big retailer centre are those who take the blame. Added on October 2, 2012, 2:15 pm Ok I surrender on the "kiasu" part, just "rich" will do. |
Oct 2 2012, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 2 2012, 08:31 PM) Early adopters always need to pay a premium. It is an unescapable fact +1Even if you buy SME set in first 2 weeks , be prepare price will drop in 3 months time If you are not willing to pay, than just wait for 6 months to get a more reasonable price There is no right and wrong decision in paying a premium to be an early adopter - it boils down to your own affordability and how you view being an early adopter I always and will always be an early adopter. I see more fun and sense of adventure exploring stuffs before it is well established. I like to trouble shoot and willing to experiment on initial runs of root n, CWM and flashing before it becomes an established norm. It is my hobby , an expensive one I'd say. I budget every year RM10k to spend on this hobby of mine uncle benny please post ur review asap ok, ill probably decide after your review whether to get it anot as the phone will be launching in thailand in 2 days time, woohoo |
Oct 2 2012, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 2 2012, 09:08 PM) Plenty of Web reviews available now. And all are positive yea ive seen all the web reviews, but some of them are paid bloggers by samsung and they might have a hint of bias, i love an honest review from you uncle!!!It will surpass the current Note based on those reviews Is only whether worth the upgrade from present Note |
Oct 3 2012, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:09 AM) Tablets are actually fine provided they used it for its educational purposes. I have seen too many of my colleague and friend children bringing their smartphones/tablets even out for lunch/dinner - studying ?? Seriously , more on facebook and other social networking sites. Worse the children are not even talking with their parents anymore fully engrossed with their gadgets uncle you must be a superman to be able to juggle your gadgety lifestyles and educating your children at the same time, also your wife must be doing a darn good job with the kids. Maybe you should bring your wife out and host a tt session on how to educate them kids. I'd said my wife has trained my 3 children very well - they do not ask for stuffs beyond what we give them. Like me, they dont use branded goods ( clothing's, shoes, watches, etc ) . I am now in my late fifties and only last month i bought my first branded sneakers - a NIKE ( at 50% discount). Before that always been using those cheap China mades or cheap Bata Power . My friend is still amazed that we never give them any daily pocket money during schooling days ( except for evening activities ) till Form 5/6. My wife packed all their meals to school. Always tell them study hard , get a good job and you can have what you want according to your desires. |
Oct 3 2012, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 3 2012, 11:30 AM) Nothing - lah ; we are just a middle income earners . So we do not have much extra money to spare to buy branded/expensive stuffs. How can our children ask for stuffs when their parents only having a simple lifestyle ? We save mainly for our children education, which i have spend close to RM 1.2 million for 3 of them till university. We need not borrow a single sen for it , all from our savings. In our 30+ years marriage, I took my wife oversea holidays only twice !! I am only into this gadget hobby after my retirement - one of my hard earn pleasure in life. very true uncle benny, if we were to raise our kids like that then we need to lead by example. otherwise kids are smart that they will compare and wonder why their parents can afford such luxuries but never buy them anything nice. if i take my wife oversea holidays only twice when I am age 50+ i think she will kill me. hahaha A very good and low maintenance wife you have there. |
Oct 4 2012, 03:12 PM
reporting from thai mobile expo. The event is packed with so many people i hardly have time on the demo unit. So i just bought one and quickly head home. i bought at rrp of 22900 baht so should be same with sme launched price.
I have problem uploading pictures now. Initial impression with the note 2 is it is indeed more ergonomic in design, width is slightly shorter so can hold it more comfortable in my hands. this phone in stock form is so damn smooth, i wonder if we load up the custom rom on it, this phone will fly. camera is very quick in taking photos too. absolutely loving it |
Oct 4 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 4 2012, 02:14 PM) the girl told me that people are queing since 4am in the morning for the launch of note 2, i was like w t fff~~!!!! i saw even a old grandma purchasing note 2 as well. the first 500 to buy the phone here also will get a free 16gb micro sd card and a android soft toy. But i am happy enough to get my hands on the note 2. im going to root it now and restore all my apps into the note 2 and say bye bye to g.note. btw why when i click add this attachment and after waiting my photo cant be uploaded into lyn? any other workaround? also the gave me a free sp for purchasing the note 2.the brand is focus. but im going to apply the kristal liquid sp bought from bro alx77 instead This post has been edited by h11g: Oct 4 2012, 03:19 PM |
Oct 4 2012, 03:28 PM
Oct 4 2012, 03:49 PM
Oct 4 2012, 03:55 PM
| Change to: | 0.0374sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:26 AM |