Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!

Leo the Lion
post Aug 31 2012, 11:18 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Nickysnipe @ Sep 1 2012, 12:15 AM)
How u guys think about the battery life? 3100mAH can last long or not?
Yeah, currently worried with the battery life. Hope its not sux as Galaxy Note 1. Should be atleast on par with Galaxy S3
Leo the Lion
post Aug 31 2012, 11:24 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Nickysnipe @ Sep 1 2012, 12:23 AM)
By the way.. S3 battery life good??
Much2 better than galaxy note + galaxy s2. Im satisfied
Leo the Lion
post Aug 31 2012, 11:32 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Sep 1 2012, 12:28 AM)
I am not the person who can say u r qualified or not, but to me it is very shocking that u cannot see somethg so obvious. Especially when u claim that u are a seller and deals a lot with phones in general. Maybe u didn't take care of ur eyes and it is now spoilt, similar case like unker Benny (but he's old ady lar).

Anyway, u must stop obsessing over the screen. Thr r other minimal improvements that may appeal to Samsung die hards.

Btw, note2 is using s3 proc right, so is consider old generation? Heard that Sony new phones using s4 snapdragon which is very much advanced.
You sir must stop obsessing comparing both pentile and non-pentile. I once was just like you, but when I bought Galaxy Note, then I just don't care about pentile or non-pentile. yes, indeed there ARE DIFFERENCES between both, I know the differences (been using galaxy s2 that has non-pentile screen and also lumia 900 that has non-pentile screen). But people don't care much BECAUSE it depends on personal preferences.

And about the processor, just get over with it. current processor Exynos 4 is already suffice(new gen is still welcome). What samsung need to do is improve in other area (design, ram, software optimization).
Leo the Lion
post Aug 31 2012, 11:49 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Sep 1 2012, 12:47 AM)
Like what u said, we give opinions based on PERSONAL preferences; after all this is a forum and everybody represents their own self. user posted image
And I'm quite upset that note2 is still pentile matrix screen, lower resolution, and older generation processor. But yet, the price is expected to be premium!

The good thg is bigger battery, bigger size screen and updated  s pen software.
You sir, are ANNOYING, and this is my personal opinion on you since Samsung Galaxy S3 early thread. Now, I dunwan to see you buy GNote after all the complains. sheeshh.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 1 2012, 12:04 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Sep 1 2012, 01:02 AM)
Since a15 is just round the corner, why didn't Samsung used that instead of the a9?
They are saving it for next year model. A9 then will be used for budget phone (next year)
Leo the Lion
post Sep 19 2012, 01:34 PM

6,358 posts

hehe brows.gif

Leo the Lion
post Sep 19 2012, 08:08 PM

6,358 posts

Kantoi.... Haih:(
Leo the Lion
post Oct 4 2012, 02:18 PM

6,358 posts

is there a different between gnote 2 international version and gnote 2 from korea? coz I saw korean version got more features than the international version...

Added on October 4, 2012, 2:19 pmI'm waiting for 32gb GNote 2. Coz my s3 16gb isn't enough to install all the game I've bought from Google Play.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 4 2012, 02:19 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 4 2012, 03:11 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 4 2012, 04:01 PM)
firmware is europe, probably uk
xxal1h

Some performance benchmark comparison with Note. Personally i dont care much about this as practical is more important
This Note 2 overall offers much much more better performance than Note
BTW the display is slight nicer and text looks much better thanNote

LHS : Note 2 while RHS is Note

Antutu :

[attachmentid=3083374][attachmentid=3083376]

Quadrant

[attachmentid=3083379][attachmentid=3083380]

Vellamore browser benchmarks

[attachmentid=3083383][attachmentid=3083384]
you once used a samsung galaxy s3, so is there a huge differences in speed?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 4 2012, 03:15 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 4 2012, 04:13 PM)
Definitely snappier and more responsive than S3
I believe is because of jellybean
snappier and more responsive than S3 jelly bean?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 4 2012, 10:14 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(PeanutButter~~ @ Oct 4 2012, 10:47 PM)
not that 11/10~ i mean after 11/10 like 13/10 or 14~~
For mass sales, would be month after it launch.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 4 2012, 10:19 PM

6,358 posts

KL will get it early... Hope JB can get it early too. sigh~~~~~~~!!
Leo the Lion
post Oct 5 2012, 08:46 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 5 2012, 09:39 PM)
coz most android phones like the Samsung Note II come with external microSD slot.  It is much cheaper to just slot in a 64GB microSD card.  thumbup.gif  And you can take the same 64GB card to your next android phones - no need to reload your media all over again.

Added on October 5, 2012, 8:41 pm
Benny, all the stock roms flashed with ODIN will be non-wipe or there is exceptions or ROM specific?  Thinking of flashing my wife's S3 to JB stock rom when it is available since there is no need to run Titanium Backup anymore on her S3.  Thanks.  smile.gif
Problem is, if you bought alot of HD Games, 16gb IS NOT ENOUGH. My SGS3 16gb cant install any apps because already reach the limit.... Sigh...
Leo the Lion
post Oct 5 2012, 08:53 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 5 2012, 09:49 PM)
haha... you too hardcore lah.  sweat.gif
not too hardcore la. only 4 hd games; and other small mb of apps. cry.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 5 2012, 08:54 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 5 2012, 09:49 PM)
few months time ? wa~~~ sweat.gif

Added on October 5, 2012, 8:51 pm

but internal memory speed should b a lot faster than microsd card right ? even get a class 10 sdcard also same....erm....

Added on October 5, 2012, 8:52 pm

why u didnt buy a sdcard to expand ur memory ???@@
any nice hd game introduce ? xD
I have MicroSDXC 64gb class 10. Problem is, you cannot install any apps on the microsd.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 5 2012, 08:56 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 5 2012, 09:55 PM)
When the SGNII release, how long will it take for our telcos to bundle it with their latest plan?
probably 2 weeks
Leo the Lion
post Oct 5 2012, 09:01 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:57 PM)
can maaa.... root ur device and install app2sd app.... hihi
last time I installed, it soft bricked my phone. had to reflash everything again doh.gif

Added on October 5, 2012, 9:05 pmThats why Im waiting for GNote 32gb.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 5 2012, 09:05 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 5 2012, 09:08 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 5 2012, 10:05 PM)
What is the average size of an apps, for exaample angry bird game? Wondering whether the basic 16GB is sufficient.  hmm.gif

16/32/64GB User memory + 2GB (RAM)
for angry birds game only, it is sufficient. just a problem if u install HD Games like N.O.V.A, The Sims Free, Asphalt 6, Asphalt 7, RF 2012 and etc2, you might get a storage problem.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 5 2012, 09:08 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 5 2012, 09:43 PM

6,358 posts

Battery life test from GSM Arena is complete!

73 HOURS!!!!

http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-galaxy-no...re-the-results/

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 5 2012, 09:44 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 5 2012, 10:40 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Oct 5 2012, 11:38 PM)
Not blaming Samsung on this Android new 'feature'. But this is sort of a letdown a bit. It means I have to get a 32gb version.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
32gb might be release after 1-2 month. same like s3...

0.0394sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:17 AM