10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!

waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 01:31 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 5 2012, 01:28 AM)
Yes semua putih
Bhwahaha..looks like i had to change colour oso lah if like this. Gonna take white instead of grey one.
Thanks for the info rclxm9.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 07:29 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 5 2012, 02:30 AM)
just get myself a unit. and yes, all white for white.
Warm welcome to the club bro.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 5 2012, 02:46 AM)
Seems like I am going to jump from S3 to note 2 as well.  Juz worried it will be too large for my hand.
Trust me..Once you get used to Note size screen..you won't be satisfied with small screen again tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 07:33 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 5 2012, 06:22 AM)
Battery drop overnight with 3g on  n mail, tweeter n fb notification active
Not too bad I would say
But seriously still too early to assess battery usage
Still on stock rom unrooted

[attachmentid=3084396]
Hmm..4% drop within 6 hours..not bad for full stock phone biggrin.gif
Can be better without any bloatwarez biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 09:12 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:08 AM)
Everything in white now  icon_rolleyes.gif
You oso getting one bro..!? thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 09:16 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Oct 5 2012, 09:13 AM)
actually, i wonder who will be the first to sell off their Note 2... heh heh...
Me..i think. I seldom stick to one phone. Most probably when Nexus X release..will sell Note2..just to try new phone. If not suitable..sale Nexus X and buy back Note2 ohmy.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 11:19 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Oct 5 2012, 10:56 PM)
not next year loh
should be starting IMMEDIATELY !! 16gb ? after those os installed then left....12gb for games and apps? u must b KIDDING ME!!
Why all of you fruity fans shouting here and there..!!?? rclxub.gif
Cool down please. tongue.gif
ROOT YOUR PHONE then make a swap where your ext sdcard become internal storage and vice versa. Go buy the 64GB or look for 128GB if available to keep all you fu****g games and HD porn videos

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 5 2012, 11:19 PM
waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 11:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Or better still..stay on with your fruity phones. whistling.gif

waveweaver
post Oct 5 2012, 11:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

For the newbie..we can help you understand on how Android works. We can guide you step by step on how to root your blardy phone to gain the phone system access. But please ask nicely instead of whinning, grumbling and shouting.
You only make a fool out of yourself if you keep on behaving this way ~~sigh~~
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 07:08 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Whoottt..!!! Good news guys..Now MobileOdin support Note2 rclxm9.gif

Added on October 6, 2012, 7:44 am
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 6 2012, 01:13 AM)
Oiiiii what fruit fruit, I also fruit boy going robot leh sad.gif
Another one..!? ohmy.gif shakehead.gif
~sigh~

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 6 2012, 07:44 AM
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 08:20 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Oct 6 2012, 07:48 AM)
me also fruit boy waiting to turn to robot now...hehe...why sigh?
Welcome to Android world. I only sigh to those whose lack manners thou i did found a rare few that polite and understanding. Kudos for them thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 03:33 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 6 2012, 03:30 PM)
cause talk time without screen on smile.gif
Calling/talking use 2G so can extend longtime. Data use 3G with heavy battery usage biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 6 2012, 04:08 PM
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 04:26 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(smokey78 @ Oct 6 2012, 04:18 PM)
Are u sure  whistling.gif ... coz last time what i know u keep complaining about camera on other Android thread  ..  icon_rolleyes.gif  .. better u think twice..  thumbup.gif ..LOL
Camera..!? Which phone got camera problem..? rclxub.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 04:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Aurghh..so near and yet too far sad.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 04:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(smokey78 @ Oct 6 2012, 04:41 PM)
U ask aspire2006 lar bro.. u know what im talking about  icon_rolleyes.gif
No need la..if he want then he will tell. biggrin.gif
As long as he tell the problem and ask question on how to solve it instead of whinning, shouting or swearing..then should be okay. Otherwise be prepared to be hairdryer blast into hyperspace ~lolz~ laugh.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 04:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 6 2012, 04:49 PM)
so how many ppl here got the note2 liao ? which one of u lucky basket got the T.grey color ???
Already got one or two user owns grey colour.
For the rest (including me sad.gif ) still long neck waiting for SME sets
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 05:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(naz_way @ Oct 6 2012, 05:28 PM)
guys
wanted to ask this
if lets say we get the AP set and lets say there's a problem, can we send it to the official service centre to repair?
i know we will be charge for the service, but I just want to know, can we send it there even though ours is Ap set?
Mostly they (service centre) accept...but they oso have a right to reject AP sets.
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 05:44 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2012, 05:42 PM)
But my Oct salary will be out on 18th, good for me. biggrin.gif
Can grab one unit on 17th or 18th. Hehe.
If launch 16th..by 18th stock finished ady ohmy.gif -lolz

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Oct 6 2012, 05:45 PM
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 08:22 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Oct 6 2012, 07:16 PM)
Haha, what u said make sense as well. Thanks for the reminder buddy.

As for the argument between fruits and robots....why the need to display insecurities? I'm a Mac, iOS user but never once I condemn android devices except when some robots come attack me, and that also isn't condemning, but more like why I never fancied robots tongue.gif

I respect all users and if I'm happy with what I'm using, why do I feel the need to put other things or others choices down? You like fruit, go eat your apple tart or berry pie; you like robot, go watch transformers or whatever.
I'm not going to throw some flamebaits here but i think you got the wrong impression on what happen recently. Firstly it's not about the device..iPhone and Samsung or even the OS..iOS and Android. What i posted before is about the attitude of some user/forummer and totally nothing about device/OS.
I also have used iPhone before and i do find the phone is good. The built quality is better than most phones. Please bear in mind that i never attack the phone itself.
It's the attitude of the user that getting on my nerve. If you have a question then ask. If you have a problem or want to know something about the phone..again just ask nicely for an answer or a solution. There's no need to start a comparison between this phone and that phone. Why that phone can do this but this phone can't..without waiting for an answer. To make matter worst they use caplocks (shouting) and start swearing. Sadly enough this type of behaviour comes mostly from the other side user. Maybe it's okay to post like that in iPhone section but for us here..we call it rude and arrogant.
For instance..i don't go into iPhone forum and start shouting and swearing when i ask a question or need to know something. Do you get what i mean..?
To end this long story short..let us just be polite among each other. No matter what type of device you use..it doesn't give you a right to be rude to others. End of story.
Btw..i sigh to you post before is because you start with the words..Ooiiii...!!!
Thanks and i apologize for any hard feeling caused
~peace~
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 09:07 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Oct 6 2012, 09:06 PM)
but whats the price for sme set?
Price will be known on launch day biggrin.gif
waveweaver
post Oct 6 2012, 09:35 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 6 2012, 09:32 PM)
Ported my number to maxis postpaid today. All ready and set for the note 2.
Only waiting for the countdown ehh.. laugh.gif

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0437sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:46 AM