127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!

Nabeyl
post Sep 27 2012, 11:32 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 27 2012, 11:28 PM)
I just cut out a cardboard with the same Note 2 dimension. So huge lol. I wonder how you guys with Note 1 able to put it inside your pocket when going around?
I wonder how too. so do I need to get rid of my slim fit jeans? biggrin.gif once I saw a video comparing the size of iPhone 4S and Note II, well the difference is tremendous. lol. I might need some time to get used to it
fruitie
post Sep 27 2012, 11:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Sep 27 2012, 11:32 PM)
Fruitie, what is the second app you bought?  brows.gif
Asphalt 7: Heat brows.gif
I like car racing game. NFS series is my favourite. blush.gif

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Sep 27 2012, 11:32 PM)
I wonder how too. so do I need to get rid of my slim fit jeans? biggrin.gif once I saw a video comparing the size of iPhone 4S and Note II, well the difference is tremendous. lol. I might need some time to get used to it
Ya, I think I need some time to get used to it as well. But thinking of the view from that big screen makes me goes rclxm9.gif
I did ask my colleague who is using GNote1, she said she loves the size. She was from iPhone 4S...
Cynox
post Sep 27 2012, 11:37 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2012, 10:12 PM)
Thanks so much! Finally managed to login to my account.
OK, now I'm stuck here. How to avoid installing to her S3?

Sorry guys, but I'm really clueless about this...
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2012, 10:46 PM)
So, in short I need to at least install to my friend's S3 now?

Yes, I used my friend's S3 to login my account.
nevermind, just remove the your google account in her S3 will do. no need to install in your friend's S3 at all. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Sep 27 2012, 11:41 PM
fruitie
post Sep 27 2012, 11:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 27 2012, 11:37 PM)
nevermind, just remove the your google account in her S3 will do.  no need to install in your friend's S3 at all.  smile.gif
Ya, then I thought again. Not nice to use her phone like that. biggrin.gif
So, I told her she can install the apps if she wants to. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 27 2012, 11:38 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 27 2012, 11:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Nabeyl @ Sep 27 2012, 11:32 PM)
Get a friend who have GNote. Try hold the phone yourself and feel whether it's too big for you or not. Actually Note2 is a bit smaller that GNote

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 27 2012, 11:40 PM
Cynox
post Sep 27 2012, 11:39 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 27 2012, 11:28 PM)
I just cut out a cardboard with the same Note 2 dimension. So huge lol. I wonder how you guys with Note 1 able to put it inside your pocket when going around?
it is not big at all lah as long as you are not wearing tight jeans.
vostro78
post Sep 27 2012, 11:39 PM

6,804 posts

yupe. waiting umobile with note2 package only..
Cynox
post Sep 27 2012, 11:41 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2012, 11:38 PM)
Ya, then I thought again. Not nice to use her phone like that. biggrin.gif
So, I told her she can install the apps if she wants to. tongue.gif
but some apps will stop working like a paid apps once your account is removed (eg. Titanium backup, Poweramp Unlocker, etc). But most games still working like a paid version even if the account is removed.
fruitie
post Sep 27 2012, 11:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 27 2012, 11:38 PM)
Get a friend who have GNote. Try hold the phone yourself and feel whether it's too big for you or note. Actually Note2 is a bit smaller that GNote
I thought it is longer and slightly heavier than GNote?
Just thinner right?

Added on September 27, 2012, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 27 2012, 11:41 PM)
but some apps will stop working like a paid apps once your account is removed (eg. Titanium backup, Poweramp Unlocker, etc).  But most games still working like a paid version even if the account is removed.
It's OK, she is as soft as a kambing biri2. So, if this happens, I will think of it later.
I can assure most of the time she will tap on "cancel installation". tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 27 2012, 11:44 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 27 2012, 11:45 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2012, 11:43 PM)
Just thinner right?

It's OK, she is as soft as a kambing biri2. So, if this happens, I will think of it later.
ya longer, the size is almost identical to our casio calculator biggrin.gif
+welve
post Sep 27 2012, 11:46 PM

29 posts

Just thinner right?
It's narrower compared to the Note.
Human Nature
post Sep 27 2012, 11:48 PM

26,528 posts

by the way guys, are you saying that if someone has bought and downloaded the apps to his phone, i am able to copy the apps and install it on my phone without having to use any gmail account?
Nabeyl
post Sep 27 2012, 11:50 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 27 2012, 11:38 PM)
Get a friend who have GNote. Try hold the phone yourself and feel whether it's too big for you or not. Actually Note2 is a bit smaller that GNote
correct, the original Note looks wider then the Note II in terms of the screen size but the Note II is longer a bit. this is based on my observation in youtube vid tongue.gif
LemonCoke
post Sep 27 2012, 11:52 PM

324 posts

Just thinner right?

lol...for the best,ask her use back he primary id at playstore.its not giving her lollipops,but killing her data.if auto prompt self install asphalt 7,gamedata is 1gb+...haha...either data kong or battery kong fast..
waveweaver
post Sep 27 2012, 11:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Just thinner right?

Longer/taller..yes but the width is smaller and heavier than GNote

Let you friend use the app first la. Once you have your Note2 then only ask her to remove your gmail account from her phone.
fruitie
post Sep 27 2012, 11:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Sep 27 2012, 11:52 PM)
lol...for the best,ask her use back he primary id  at playstore.its not giving her lollipops,but killing her data.if auto prompt self install asphalt 7,gamedata is 1gb+...haha...either data kong or battery kong fast..
I don't think so la. tongue.gif
But I will WhatsApp her before buying any app, so ask her to look out for that. laugh.gif

By the way, saw that Adobe Flash has been taken off from GNote2 and it only supports HTML5. Er, will I still be able to watch flash based videos? unsure.gif

Added on September 27, 2012, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 27 2012, 11:53 PM)
Let you friend use the app first la. Once you have your Note2 then only ask her to remove your gmail account from her phone.
She doesn't want, what can I do? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 27 2012, 11:55 PM
LemonCoke
post Sep 27 2012, 11:58 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2012, 11:55 PM)
I don't think so la. tongue.gif
But I will WhatsApp her before buying any app, so ask her to look out for that. laugh.gif

By the way, saw that Adobe Flash has been taken off from GNote2 and it only supports HTML5. Er, will I still be able to watch flash based videos? unsure.gif

Added on September 27, 2012, 11:55 pm
She doesn't want, what can I do? laugh.gif
1st day ok,2nd day ok,3rd she say u "manyak kacau la lu".lol....
flash can b use.but u need dl apk n install it.no longer available to dl from playstore for jellybean OS.
waveweaver
post Sep 28 2012, 12:01 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 27 2012, 11:48 PM)
by the way guys, are you saying that if someone has bought and downloaded the apps to his phone, i am able to copy the apps and install it on my phone without having to use any gmail account?
No..cannot. You must have the same gmail account that bought the app. Then only you can use the paid app. The paid app is tight to the gmail account..not the phone.
Except a few app that tight to the phone imei instead of the gmail account. Exp..sygic or MyBackupPro (beta cloud app)
Human Nature
post Sep 28 2012, 12:03 AM

26,528 posts

^ ok thanks. guess will wait for my phone first before playing around biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 28 2012, 12:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

For GNote, how long for it to reach Malaysia after it was officially released in other countries? Then, we can agak-agak the timeline. biggrin.gif

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:37 PM