Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V10, GT SPORT - Update 1.32 is LiVE!

shinjite
post Sep 25 2012, 10:42 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Finally decided to update my GT5 after a long time....and the update gave me a 227MB file, GEEZZZZ
shinjite
post May 16 2013, 08:10 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Hope my PS3 can handle the new graphics engine of GT6, wouldn't want the auto shutdown experience again with GT5 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: May 16 2013, 08:11 AM
shinjite
post May 28 2013, 09:28 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Definitely the shadows are fixed from the video.....no more pixelated which is what it should be like for GT5 ~_~

shinjite
post Aug 21 2013, 07:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

This is one of the reasons why the PS3 ain't dead YET thumbup.gif
shinjite
post Dec 11 2013, 10:20 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Dec 11 2013, 12:29 AM)
awww man. just missed the online race. =/

this game is a lot different from gt5... the handling of the cars are different, or is it just me?

Mr. Senna checking out my car.  brows.gif
Mr Senna has floating abilities XD
shinjite
post Dec 19 2013, 11:37 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

One make races are fun.....the best was the all Honda one make races back in GT5, VTEC ROARS!!!!
shinjite
post Dec 24 2013, 11:05 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(hlteh @ Dec 24 2013, 10:23 AM)
hi all,
i saw lazada sell RM179 for GT6. is the price ok?
Yeah it is around that price. You just missed out their VISA promotion on it, with the discount, it is only RM152.15 for the GT6 LE
shinjite
post Dec 24 2013, 11:08 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(hlteh @ Dec 24 2013, 11:07 AM)
is it? aiya sad.gif where you guys find these news?
Sometimes it is just luck it seems......like the 12/12 PS4 offer of just RM1359 sad.gif
Go to their FB page to get latest news and etc
shinjite
post Dec 24 2013, 08:58 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 24 2013, 07:56 PM)
Does it come with the booklet? If yes, that price is pretty good. Some retailers are still selling for RM185/190  laugh.gif
Yes it comes with the book as I bought mine from lazada with the visa discount so only 152.15 :-)
shinjite
post Jan 2 2014, 10:54 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

I waiting for my new PS3 for me to start my GT6
Old PS3 YLOD XD
shinjite
post Jan 2 2014, 05:12 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 2 2014, 02:55 PM)
As for me, biggest wish is for them to bring it over to PS4. Nevermind if there's no graphics improvement, just want the game over there. sad.gif
Your wish will be granted in GT7 XD
shinjite
post Jan 6 2014, 08:53 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Me started grinding lol
shinjite
post Jan 7 2014, 09:24 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

Hi guys, add me PSN ID: shinjite85 smile.gif
shinjite
post Jan 7 2014, 10:13 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

HAHAHAHA, semalam dapat try sikit.....TCS off memang syok (super understeer and super oversteer) XD

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jan 7 2014, 10:13 AM
shinjite
post Jan 15 2014, 02:51 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

My download failed for 3 times yesterday @@
Going to try to download the update again today biggrin.gif
shinjite
post Jan 16 2014, 10:47 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(pel @ Jan 15 2014, 05:55 PM)
Mine worst. I got my ps3 suddenly restarted when trying to update.  sweat.gif

Managed to update on my second try.
You're not the only one dude
Mine also hard rebooted without any reason too on my first try @@
Weird.......
shinjite
post Jan 16 2014, 03:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 16 2014, 01:22 PM)
I think they did not provide a very nice update 1.03 @ 99MB. I thought my PS3 system was overheated due to the fact I left it switched on for 3 or 4 days consecutively. Had a bloody shock before I checked if the update had some problem via the world wide web. Anyway, it was a known problem.

However, I successfully downloaded it on my second try.  laugh.gif

In addition, seems weird because after 24 hours, it automatically prompted me to download the update again. But this time, without any hiccups.  hmm.gif Maybe they did something with the update and re-prompt for the download again. It took me about 5 seconds to get it downloaded.  laugh.gif
Yes apparently after the 1.03 update, there is another in-game update that needs to be downloaded and installed else you can't race online LOL
shinjite
post Jan 16 2014, 03:37 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

You need to restart your game again then it will prompt you
shinjite
post Jan 17 2014, 11:18 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 16 2014, 09:03 PM)
Yes, there was one time that I'm in 2nd place, the AI bumped/tipped my rear bumper, lost control and ended up in 11th place.  doh.gif Aggressive? Yes. Sometimes they sway a little from left to right. I'm not sure why it happened but it happened.  hmm.gif
There is an option to adjust the opponent's driving style, I put straight to the highest - Aggressive brows.gif
shinjite
post Jan 24 2014, 08:34 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,319 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jan 24 2014, 06:35 PM)
okay sure man.
what is the platinum thing about? hehe, new in gt6 laugh.gif
The platinum trophy is basically you manage to get all trophies of a particular game. Once you get everything = you 'plat' the game

0.0512sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:37 AM