Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V10, GT SPORT - Update 1.32 is LiVE!

r2t2
post Sep 28 2014, 09:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Sep 28 2014, 03:57 PM)
after a long time no play GT6.. i play the game and it need to update  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
why very difficult to update.. my update will fail after a few minute. is it because of broken undersea cable at taiwan?
i need to update 9 files. 1st 216mb success update after a few try 2nd 100mb and now 900++mb.  sweat.gif 
anyone same problem with me? or is it because i change new modem,d link brand.
QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Sep 28 2014, 05:25 PM)
try wired connection and see...
solved my disconnect problem when i changed from wifi to wired.
I've been updating my GT6 with wifi ... ground floor & 1st floor distance ... encountered disconnection error two or three times before also.
They mentioned that turn off the media server function at PS3, and myself, turn off any p2p downloadings; so far, it helps for me.
If still wanna use wifi lah, else wired connection should be more stable.

This post has been edited by r2t2: Sep 28 2014, 09:33 PM
r2t2
post Jun 2 2016, 02:18 PM

155 posts

drool.gif cry.gif
r2t2
post Aug 6 2016, 09:21 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 6 2016, 08:36 AM)
PS3 Wheels May Be Compatible With Gran Turismo Sport

https://www.gtplanet.net/ps3-wheel-support-...-turismo-sport/

yes pleasseeeeeee.... because i have too many steering wheels  wink.gif
Yes puhleeeaaaassss .... coz then I can use my ancient G25; kering kontang after pre-ordering PSVR.
Hoping GT Sport with PSVR will be immersive.
r2t2
post Aug 11 2016, 07:46 PM

155 posts

http://www.gran-turismo.com/us/products/gtsport/license/

Why the heck Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand, ... not listed/participating? Cambodia got ... confused.gif

Our national automobile body haven't heard of this / not yet express their interest on our behalf to GTS / FIA???
r2t2
post Aug 12 2016, 01:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 11 2016, 09:01 PM)
Kaz said that more countries will be added in the future because each country has its own standards/regulations.even US not yet listed. imho, this doesnt matter much unless you wanted to race a car in real life. If you're able to obtain the digital license, you still have to physically take test to own the real life racing license.
Ya hor ... even Japan not listed yet.

Not going to race in real life (unless got chance without spending money or looking for sponsors), I guess more for bragging rights. cool2.gif biggrin.gif
r2t2
post Aug 20 2016, 02:09 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 18 2016, 03:39 PM)
This arrived in my mailbox today
[attachmentid=7348396]

Anyone remembers this GT contender?
I think the car and driving physics in Enthusia is better than Gran Turismo ... there, I've said it ... (run awayyyyyyyyy) biggrin.gif
r2t2
post Aug 31 2016, 12:36 PM

155 posts

Aarrgghh ... oh well, layan DriveClub VR first.

Any other driving games you guys hope would showcase the PSVR? Although Project CARS announced earlier before it'll support VR for other platforms, no announcement so far for PS4 version right?

Another thing, what do you guys think of the opinion that GT isn't sim enuf as compared to Assetto Corsa (which some racing teams used AC physics in their simulator)?
r2t2
post Oct 21 2016, 08:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Oct 20 2016, 10:25 AM)

wow  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif
I lol-ed at the crashing out parts ... especially at Solid Snake.
r2t2
post Oct 6 2017, 10:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Sep 29 2017, 10:10 PM)
[attachmentid=9187535]
[attachmentid=9187545]
Sharing my friend new arrived poison.
Nice!!
But I wish the price could be lowered to slightly higher than T300RS, since it's not a direct drive motor anymore, just belt-driven; and the pedal, according to review, could've been better. sad.gif
r2t2
post Oct 9 2017, 07:25 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Oct 9 2017, 06:54 AM)
Not sure but based on past history it should work.
Btw, i’ve already pre-ordered R1 GT Sport from Amazon. Paid fully since last year Lol
Why not R2 (UK/Euro) Collector's Edition?
I thought it's the best version, in terms of collectibles e.g. A4-sized hardcover Apex book?
Or don't care, you just wanna get GT Sport R1 standard edition and you've been collecting R1 versions for all previous GT? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by r2t2: Oct 9 2017, 07:26 PM
r2t2
post Oct 10 2017, 01:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Oct 10 2017, 10:09 AM)

Oh ... random demo free car ar ... mine is Subaru WRX forgot which model.

Steering wheel ... wanted to wait for T-GT; now it's available locally at below expected USD799.99 or the earlier USD999 price, bbbuuutttt ... sad to hear it's not direct drive motor anymore; in that case, dunno if the price difference compared to T300RS GT, is worth it. sad.gif
I guess will wait till those with T-GT have tested with GTS, and see if T-DFB (Depth Feedback) justified the almost double price or not.

This post has been edited by r2t2: Oct 10 2017, 01:35 PM
r2t2
post Oct 22 2017, 12:25 PM

155 posts

The bundle looks nice, but .... PS4 Slim??? Should've been PS4 Pro.

The R2 Collector's Edition is included, that's what I want, haha ... ordered from Amazon UK, but 13th November will only arrive, huhuhu ... (hopefully overestimated delivery time)
r2t2
post Oct 24 2017, 11:24 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Oct 22 2017, 10:41 PM)
Nice!
I hope they fix T500RS understeer bug the game ASAP. its getting annoying
https://www.gtplanet.net/forum/threads/is-g...t500-rs.363596/

Hope it won't spoil your T500RS ... but if it did, got excuse to buy T-GT. biggrin.gif
r2t2
post Nov 12 2017, 01:44 AM

155 posts

Just got my GT Sport R2 Collector's Edition on Friday ... after so long yawn.gif

Really like the hardcover A4 sized APEX book (magazine, it's called), quite hefty, weighing around 2kg; it made up the bulk of the box.

This post has been edited by r2t2: Nov 12 2017, 01:49 AM
r2t2
post Nov 16 2017, 11:23 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(milkround @ Nov 15 2017, 08:51 PM)
Just bought the ps4 pro and gtsport (the only reason i buy ps4 heheh). Anyone has tried the psvr with gtsport? Is it worth it? Saw the psvr graphic in youtube, it looks very real compare with tv. Is it really?
Nope ... if you're thinking of buying PSVR just for GT Sport VR Mode, don't ... yet.
Polyphony might improve the VR Mode in the future (hopefully), but at current state, nothing much, not worth it. In VR Drive, only 2 laps, 1 vs 1 lousy AI ... VR Showroom only view cars in a very simple mode (can press L1 to speed up camera movement).

Compared to DriveClub VR, GTS VR is less jaggy, prettier a bit, but DriveClub VR got many things better. In DriveClub VR, when putting our head outside the side window, can see all the outside parts, can turn head around and see the side of the car, it's more immersive ... GTS VR can't, when putting head pass the window, darkness ... blank. DriveClub VR, as far as viewing the car's interior is concerned, you can move head freely around, can bend down, see underneath the car seat, see the car engine, etc.

What GTS VR does better is the feeling when driving in VR ... not so easily will get motion sickness / nausea, compared to Driveclub VR. Was trying out Mazda MX-5 the other day on Mount Panorama, Bathurst ... quite nice. The side views, the open top ... the elevation changes, nice. The pitch and roll of car, nice ...

But if you said, looks very real, no lor. The screenshot on youtube is captured from the monitor side eh? If you haven't try PSVR before, the resolution you see while wearing the headset is different from the resolution you see on monitor/TV. You need to try it out at shops first before deciding ....

That said, I only tried GT Sport VR Mode using base PS4, not PS4 Pro ... some reviews did mention it looks much better on PS4 Pro, but not until very realistic like playing GT Sport in normal mode lor.

This post has been edited by r2t2: Nov 17 2017, 11:39 PM
r2t2
post Nov 23 2017, 08:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 22 2017, 11:25 PM)
The old GT is back!

https://blog.us.playstation.com/2017/11/22/...gt-league-more/

[attachmentid=9365837]

Coming December!
Super great news!!

I hope Polypony Digital will keep give free updates for GT Sport ...
I kept playing GT6 from 2013 till earlier this year becoz of the constant new contents updates.
thumbup.gif
r2t2
post Dec 9 2017, 11:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kkranger @ Dec 9 2017, 11:37 AM)
HI everyone,

I'm a bit late to join in the GTS bandwagon. Still thinking which one to buy. Missed the best PSN My black friday sale and regretting it like crazy.

Wanna ask if in game credit really beneficial? PSN US is selling GTS digital deluxe for USD79.90(roughly rm320) with 2mil credit and 12 cars. Thinking of buying there if game credits really beneficial.

From past GT experience, i don't do grinding much but at times i do spend for some modification and buy cars to compete in different classes.

Thanx
The in-game credit and DLC cars aren't really a must ... I only received my copy around 10 November, didn't play online Sport mode everyday, still trying to finish the single player Campaign first, just doing minimum daily workout 50km per day (to get free cars), each stages of driving school and challenges, each Circuit Experience completed with Gold will give a free car also, ... so far haven't spend any in-game credit to buy cars ... and some DLC cars will get the free equivalent version (just maybe livery different) ... total in-credit earned 4mil+ so far ... those who played longer can easily won more.

Btw, my UK GTS version although can redeem few million in-game credit also, when I use MY PSN account to play, no credit in the game....not sure is it region-locked for in-game credit, but can receive DLC cars.

This post has been edited by r2t2: Dec 9 2017, 11:15 PM
r2t2
post Dec 26 2017, 01:08 AM

155 posts

It's server issue ... got news/notification in-game about login issues.

Mine is R2 as well, and my PS+ is US. Can connect (have to try reconnecting one or two times), play, and save online.
r2t2
post Dec 26 2017, 04:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(faiz293 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:24 AM)
Thanks! I'm not able to connect until I manage to download and install the game update first. Now my problem is the update doesn't come through. Guess I just have to wait.
Err ... what do you mean by update doesn't come through?
You could press "Option" when selecting the game, choose Check for Updates, if got new version, it'll download.

If didn't update GTS is the reason why you can't connect online, then for sure lor ... every online related games need to be updated to the latest version, only then allowed to connect to server.
Only those single player offline games can skip the updates.
r2t2
post May 7 2018, 10:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Iroquois Plissken @ May 5 2018, 04:03 PM)
Does anyone have the Google map of the location of the KL scapes photo mode? I wanna drive up and take a pic of my beat up car, for the lols.  laugh.gif
Haven't found online source yet ... but if not mistaken, read from Top Gear magazine recently, the multi-storey carpark featured in the photo mode with KLCC in the background, demolished already?

0.0621sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:02 AM