Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V10, GT SPORT - Update 1.32 is LiVE!

farghmee
post Sep 12 2012, 09:08 AM

91 posts

gud morning all.

ive got 1 problm.

ive purchased gt5 dlc carpack3 this morning but i cant use it in game. my US disc is older ver (updated online).

dlc existed in my psn acc donload list, but not in gt5 red button.

ur help is very much appreciated :-)
farghmee
post Sep 12 2012, 09:48 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 12 2012, 09:25 AM)
you bought the DLC from US store?
i think im using malaysian store.
sori if wrong, noob here.
farghmee
post Sep 12 2012, 10:05 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 12 2012, 09:56 AM)
i see. If you have R1 disc, you need to the DLC from US PSN store.

Like me, i have R1 disc but my main account is R3 (SG). So what i did is, i bought the DLC from US PSN store, and then it will appear when i'm playing the game in my R3 account.
dang! then my dlc is useless :-( :-(

how to buy from US Playstor? need to register US acc?

y they don mention b4 buying pls look at the region?

so i can get my money back? im very sad now :-(
farghmee
post Sep 12 2012, 10:38 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 12 2012, 10:20 AM)
yes. need to register an US PSN account. Actually if you read carefully the description on the PSN store, you will know that DLCs are region locked. This apply to all PS3 games.
tqvm bro..

there goes my aventador..
farghmee
post Dec 3 2012, 10:43 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 26 2012, 09:24 AM)
managed to finish the british lightweight event at 450pp except first track, i did it 470pp else 2nd place only sad.gif

but the toscana track is the most fun, i reckon can beat it at 420pp. 450pp manage to get 1st pos at 4th lap
that 1st track, i pushed my evora to 500pp.
i'm not good as u smile.gif

i love the screeching tyres on Toscana!
farghmee
post Dec 3 2012, 02:57 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Dec 3 2012, 12:43 PM)
try using lotus 111R. is better handling than evora  nod.gif
i'll try, tq smile.gif

focusing on Nurburgring Lambo event.
my driving skill cannot catch up, 5th d best.
poor Aventador "driver" here...
farghmee
post Dec 4 2012, 10:36 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(tubingjack @ Dec 3 2012, 11:01 PM)
should i buy this game??
must buy if u love sim racing.

last time i own dreamcast, i played Sega GT.
saw my fren enjoyed GT2 on PSone, later i bought PSone.
could not resist the GT3 temptation, secured PS2.
GT5 looked good, got PS3 for birthday.

GT is a must-have title.

i don't have the chance to try Forza (Xbox) yet..hehehe
farghmee
post Dec 6 2012, 09:05 AM

91 posts

nice..

yet i dun fancy those GT cars.
all feel the same.
farghmee
post Dec 20 2012, 06:22 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 20 2012, 04:01 PM)
Can some good soul help me with:

Lambo 550pp nurburing
Using LP-560
Using GTPlanet tune still +5s short, i don't have a good gear setup. Should i sacrifice top speed to gain grounds early on?
What about assist? Had to use auto to focus on driving.

Civic seasonal event
Can't win the 2nd race, the course is too short and only 5 laps. Using Civic EK RM still can't win...
i haven't finish the lambo nur, got setup from evoHahn earlier.

civic clubman: just hit the long corner to maintain speed.
(well..i am not that patient, using std civic typ R with custom gear ratio)
farghmee
post Feb 26 2014, 11:35 AM

91 posts

baru bli game smlm.
mlm ni main lg.

somehow cam jemu lak tgk linage kete2 tu..cm lama jek.

was gt2 gt3 gt4 gt5
now gt6

0.0504sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:47 AM