QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 29 2012, 10:35 PM)
I'm getting annoyed with the stuttering when playing Diablo III. Any significant improvement when using SSD?
SSD is a huge investment, but I read there is a trick to use thumb drive to cache certain data so the game will perform better.
Which is a better solution?
Write down your FULL System Spec here, bros. before doing anything stupid. (eg. Upgrade to SSD to reduce lag.)SSD is a huge investment, but I read there is a trick to use thumb drive to cache certain data so the game will perform better.
Which is a better solution?
I even install Diablo 3 in my Compaq Presario CQ40, AMD Turion 2.1GHz with Radeon HD3250.
Lowest Setting, but no lag.
Not to mention the powerbeast gaming rig in my room...
( Note : my rigs do not have any SSD. Run Diablo 3 at 1920x1080 max setting, 50~55fps )
Edit :
Most PPL that talk/support SSD here really have near to Zero understanding about SSD...
BUY A SSD = Improve System Performance ? ( Correct, but not effective )
SSD Work great for Server ( IO performance 10x improvement compare even RAID HDD configuration )
SSD for gaming RIGs ?
How to Improve Game Performance?
A modern Game requirement :
Pixel Fill rate, Polygon draw draw
How fast your System fill the every pixel on screen, drawing 3D polygon
Anti Aliasing, Smoothing Edge, Depth of Field, HD Bloom, All Visual Effect
Further process and applied effect before the image publish ot your screen.
In game calculation / physic / similation
All the reaction in game, physic, AI, rng, all about numbers.
How a computer process game/application?
HDD/SSD (from hdd, the file,texture)
RAM (File are temporary stored in RAM waiting to be processed)
CPU/GPU ( Process the output )
Your Screen
SSD can speed up the loading speed. End of story.
Check Tomshardward, Hardwarecanuck, 3Dguru, Anandtech. See the bench, They not even TEST SSD with framerate improvement.....
GUYS, be a bit smart lah, check event the CoD 6 Highest Setting Requirement not even mention a SSD...............................................
Buy SSD to improve Game performance, u can if you have MAX OUT EVERY PART of your PC except HDD.
WAKE UP, dont act like a sheep ( ppl said what, you followed what ) go do some research.
This post has been edited by ifourtos: Sep 7 2012, 05:49 PM
Sep 7 2012, 05:31 PM

0.0186sec