SCB JustOne Current + Savings Account, 3 Types: Personal / Preferred / Priority

WhitE LighteR
post Jan 29 2013, 07:48 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I saw an option to apply online. I plan to apply this for the free IBG transfer with 1.5k transfer. I assume this is not a limited time promo rite?

Is there any more condition i should know off? Or something else I should be aware of?

Edit:

After further reading, so the 1.5k should be bank into the Current Account and maintain as such for at least 1 day right? Then I can transfer it back out anyway i want?

Do i also need to maintain a minimum amount to avoid be charge a fee? (From the T&C it seems i have to maintain an average of at least RM1,000 in my Current Account per half yearly else i kena RM10 service fee) - The current account only earn 0.25% cry.gif

Also is there any diff the normal Justone vs the Sadiq one?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jan 29 2013, 08:06 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 29 2013, 09:31 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 29 2013, 08:21 PM)
No need to maintain for a day or longer. You can withdraw it right away or transfer to your other Standard Chartered account or even bank account at other banks.
There is no minimum balance to keep in either account. Please refer to their fees and charges table. However, you have to keep at least RM1 in the SA for interest to be credited.
Thanks for the reply. My mistake also regarding the service fee. Those are only for Basic Current Account & Conventional Current Account
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 7 2013, 09:49 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Feb 6 2013, 10:59 PM)
The month I opened my account zero ibg..
Now January tons of ibg... then feb too..
every month I transferred more than 1500 to the just one saving...!
i thought u have to transfer the 1.5k to current account
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 7 2013, 01:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

My experience opening SCB JustOne Account via online registration.

- Registered online. 29th Jan. One email sent to me say revert in 3 business day.
- 4th Feb (4 business day later) sent another email back to them asking the status. No reply.
- 5th Feb (5 business day later) sent another email reminder + cc to another CS email.
- 5th Feb, later received one email regarding eStatement and another email say I need to visit one of their branch to finalize the opening of account. (Replied to ask for further detail and expressing my opinion on why bother with online application if i still end up need to visit bank anyway.)
- 6th Feb, SC call me say and say I need to go to the branch still. Double confirmed again on what I need to bring. Weirdly another SC called me later in the day telling me the same thing. (Internal communication problem??)
- 7th Feb, go to branch. Was inform at counter I need to RM1,500 to open account. doh.gif I told her no such thing. She went back talk to don't know who and came back say I need to bank in within a month. I say that is fine. She told me I cannot get the debit card yet. Need 1 day for system to process. doh.gif Ok fine. I don't need it anyway. Asked what I needed to do for online banking. Had to fill in another form and she provide me with a temp ID. (If i nvr ask the last part she oso wont do it for me. Haihz)

Lesson learnt:

- Don't apply online. Its not what you think. U still have to go to the branch anyway in the end. So walk straight to branch when you wish to open an account to avoid wasted time.
- ATM/Debit card requires another visit to SCB on another day.
- If you wish to access your online banking immediately, request online banking registration immediately. That is if you don't wish to come back anytime soon to do your ATM card. The SCB ppl assume you will come back another day to do your atm card. This card is the other way you can register the online banking on your own.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Feb 7 2013, 01:24 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 26 2013, 01:31 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I just realize there you cannot pay PTPTN via SCB. sad.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 28 2013, 02:00 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

The first page image is broken. I realize that SCB has change the web page for Justone Account. It has become more ugly then what it was. Such a sad change. The previous page is much nicer.
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 28 2013, 02:57 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Is bill payment charged or is it consider as one of the free IBG as well?
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 28 2013, 03:19 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 28 2013, 02:59 PM)
Bill Payment is as charged.... only IBG and MEPS Withdrawal is FREE with JustOne Current account
Thank you.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 31 2013, 11:22 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

New notice up in SCB website :

Interbank funds transfer limit will be increased to a maximum of RM10,000 effective 5 May 2013. If you would like to maintain your existing RM5,000 limit, please logon to internet banking, click on ‘My Preference’ and select ‘Account Nickname & Transaction Limit’ after the effective date. If your existing Interbank funds transfer limit is <RM5,000 and you wish to increase, please visit the nearest SCB branch to submit application request for a higher Interbank funds transfer limit, up to maximum limit of RM10,000.

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 13 2013, 02:05 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

With the revised IBG charges, who plan to close their SCB Just One Account?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 26 2013, 02:21 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Yup, I can confirm what the other said. No charges was charged on any of my IBG today.

Bank transferred to, Maybank, OCBC, PBB, and RHB

0.0252sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:17 AM