SCB JustOne Current + Savings Account, 3 Types: Personal / Preferred / Priority

TSronnie
post Jun 27 2013, 11:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

My JustOne account type changed to Preferred from Personal.
Took about 4 working days after submitting the form at SCB Branch
TSronnie
post Aug 8 2013, 09:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 8 2013, 01:48 AM)
What is your date of signup?
I signup in 2012 launching.
I got a nice account number ending AABB.

Today i want to convert to Preferred. They said cannot. Need to sign new account. Come with UGLY account number.

My JustOne does it shows up on ONline Banking as "JustOne Personal Current Account."

Whats the CASA word stand for?
The branch officer is wrong indeed.
My account number is still the same, just the description is changed.
CASA : Current Account Savings Account
TSronnie
post Aug 8 2013, 09:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 8 2013, 09:39 AM)
But your account status is CASA : Current Account Savings Account, my account status is "JustOne Personal Current Account.".

What date did u signup the JustOne CASA account?
When did I say my account status = CASA ??
CASA is acronym lah doh.gif doh.gif for Current Account Savings Account.

My account type is JustOne Preferred Current Account after I request for change.... and I did get more Bonus Interest as JustOne Preferred
I'm also one of the first few to open such a great CASA in October 2012.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 8 2013, 09:43 AM
TSronnie
post Aug 8 2013, 10:16 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 8 2013, 09:54 AM)
OK. Let me get it straight.
YOu signup on Oct 2012 for JustOne Current account and JustOne savings accounts.

Then recently u have successfully convert the same account numbers to JustOne Preferred Current/Savings account.

I will call in and make some noise. Because they said otherwise.
QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 8 2013, 10:02 AM)
So which branch did you goto to convert your account?
Whats the officer name?

So i go there also...
Yes, same account number + name changed to JustOne Preferred Current Account & JustOne Preferred Savings Account
I went to the Puchong branch. Just fill up the form at the Concierge counter + Photocopy MyKad.
TSronnie
post Aug 8 2013, 12:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 8 2013, 12:01 PM)
I guess i Open the Preferred Account to skip the queue and get faster phone services. If this works for 6 months, then will consolidate all my money to a JustOne PRIORITY Account ..

I just call them and request that their manager call me back on Monday to clarify and convert my nice Normal JustOne account to PREFERRED. since my last Digits of the account number is 66688.
In that case do you have 2 account numbers for JustOne account.
TSronnie
post Aug 8 2013, 10:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 8 2013, 12:27 PM)
Now I got

1 Normal JustOne Current Account. ending 66688
1 Normal JustOne Savings Account.
Don't you have the wording "Personal" in the above account name ?

TSronnie
post Aug 9 2013, 11:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(nsx88 @ Aug 9 2013, 12:56 AM)
YES I check. It does have the Personal Name.
JustOne Personal Current Account.

But I signup on 14th September 2012, even before you.
in that case the officer who handled your account "upgrade" didn't know they can "rename" it without creating a new account.
Which branch is your home branch ? and where you change it at ?
TSronnie
post Sep 13 2013, 11:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Today received a letter from SCB Preferred Banking regarding JustOne Account & Credit Card Bundle Campaign

Spend RM3000 on your eligible Credit Card monthly
+
Deposit RM5000 fresh funds into your JustOne Preferred Current Account
=
3% p.a. on balance for JustOne Preferred Savings Account

TSronnie
post Jan 9 2014, 09:34 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I just receive RM5.00 for using BREEZE (SCB Mobile Banking app) campaign (last quarter of 2013)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jan 9 2014, 09:36 AM
TSronnie
post Jan 29 2014, 01:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Minimum IBG transfer amount for SCB : RM10.00
TSronnie
post May 16 2014, 09:55 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Details : https://www.sc.com/my/edm/marathon/index.html?l=PUH9
T&C : https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/marathon/joc...onventional.pdf
TSronnie
post Mar 21 2016, 12:27 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(unknownhuman @ Mar 20 2016, 11:05 AM)
Folks, just to warn the rest

I made a withdrawal several days ago from the new "MEPS ATM Machine" that seems to be popping up everywhere nowadays.

I got charged an ATM Fee of MYR 12.72, as "TRANSACTION FEES - CIRRUS". I emailed SCB for clarification and was informed

"Kindly be informed that if you perform a withdrawal transaction at 'MEPS ATM Machine' RM 12 + 6% will be charged and will not refund.

Please do not use the 'MEPS ATM Machine' to avoid the charges."
That's crazy fees than using another local banks on MEPS network...
TSronnie
post Nov 14 2016, 03:35 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Got this reply from SCB Online Banking portal
My Question
I receive this from a friend @ https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-just-one-pe...otification.pdf
What does this mean for my JustOne PREFERRED account ?
Will I be charged RM8 annually fro the ATM card ?

Answer :
Please be advised that these charges are only applicable to the JustOne Personal Account and not to the Preferred or Priority account.

TSronnie
post Nov 3 2018, 09:27 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(unknownhuman @ Nov 1 2018, 07:06 PM)
I've still been using my Justone account, the free meps withdrawal is very useful to me. Today i noticed 3 transactions - "Reversal of Bonus Interest". I called CS and apparently SC has overpaid interest by 1% to all customers and is executing a clawback. Please check your accounts folks.
Same here... clawback for July, Aug, Sep so far

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0208sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:37 PM