Loot Talk v1, share your daily experience

gladfly
post Aug 30 2012, 03:01 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Aug 30 2012, 02:58 PM)
why sell for cheap? i sold 2 pieces for 8-12m each
Yalor..lacuni people want the movement speed cause hard to get movement speed other than boots.

+movement speed means faster farming..smile.gif especially WW barbs...

Added on August 30, 2012, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(Prothero @ Aug 30 2012, 12:28 PM)
so last night i was wondering around progressing on my act 3, then a ilvl63 wand rare dropped

when i tried to ided it, i ided it several times. like when the blue bar is reaching the end, i throw the thing on the ground. then pick it up again, ided it againm i tried this for 3 times.

u guys shud try the method above for ilvl 63 coz..

when i really ided it BAMMMMMM, a good wand that is useful for me appear

it has the following stats

1088dps
90 str
160intel
11%atk spd
51% crit dmg
+10 arcane power

i was so happy coz my fl is casting so fast i can clear act 3 easily and one shot azmodan with my first time trying him smile.gif

anyway, anyone know how much the wand i found worth is?
Ehh can ah? AFAIK...stats determined liao when item drop not when ID. Makes no diff if ID then or 1 month later.

This post has been edited by gladfly: Aug 30 2012, 03:03 PM
gladfly
post Aug 30 2012, 05:19 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Aug 30 2012, 05:14 PM)
Got my first legendary item today for the ver 1.0.4. Before identification, 120 dps, after identification 79.1 dps? WTF.......

The shittiest item I've have ever get..
Pic or it never happened..smile.gif

maybe it was 12.0 DPS ....ahaha and yout hought it was 120...NM/ Normal level item issit?

gladfly
post Sep 3 2012, 11:50 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(faintrulez @ Sep 3 2012, 11:33 AM)
guys, any thoughts about this? 

a staff with 200 int, CD 87%,1800 LOH + socket
http://imgur.com/47uDm

how much it worth? thanks! wink.gif
2 hander below 1k DPS..no matter what the stats ..rubbish. Serious. I've vendored countless 2 handers with great stats but DPS below1k. eg 500str, 180 vits/crit damge 140% with socket etc etc...I am having problem selling a 1.1kDPS with 900 LoH, 6% life steal and 440 dex great sword...smile.gif
gladfly
post Sep 3 2012, 11:55 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(faintrulez @ Sep 3 2012, 11:53 AM)
man.. what a let down. haha. gonna keep trying then! thanks tongue.gif
Its ok man...its an item hunt game....get some crit chance amulet and crit chance rings for your enchantress and let her use it lor...smile.gif

Dont make the mistake I made....enchantress got 0% crit chance..so bumping crit damge to 200% is useless to her smile.gif.
gladfly
post Sep 3 2012, 12:15 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Sep 3 2012, 12:10 PM)
I am just curious that people in this thread, a lot of you get legendary quite often. Can I ask few question?

How long you play per day?
Do you get legendary item everyday?

I farm act 2 for quite awhile, still, only get nonsense. Isnt it unfair? sad.gif
I give you my account. Since 1.04, I've gotten 4 from Act 1, 1 from Act 2 and 2 from Act 3. Not everyday drop.

But honestly, except for my first lagendary..the rest is bad..gave some away...smile.gif..so dont get too hype over it.

MF plays a part..as you can see I go full MF (363% with bufff+ follower)gear in Act 1, hence 4 from there. I do Act 2 with 330% MF and got 1?? Act 3 205% and gotten 2 smile.gif
gladfly
post Sep 3 2012, 12:27 PM

579 posts

U no play WW Barb? YOur gears ok wat...me cannot see why u cant go Act 3..its not that a big jump after 1.04. I would suggest getting a better chest with some str and get a high LoH as your off hander...smile.gif and pump CC.
gladfly
post Sep 4 2012, 02:40 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(fanworld @ Sep 4 2012, 02:31 PM)
brother i am on act 4 inferno not beaten diablo yet. zero legendary 145 hrs game play. So it is all random nothing to do with act cleareing.
Yes...but YK has a point. I've gotten only 7 since patch 1.04. IIRC only one dropped from an elite and the rest from white mobs. So farm everyting and not elites only. Also, I almost missed 2 lagendaries doing public runs...as sometimes we are going so fast you hardly see it drop...I was lucky I died and I ran back..and "hey whats that brown thing there?"

So..in short...clear everthing and not too fast..smile.gif. p.s out of the 7 I got ..5 is utterly uselsss 1 is good and 1 is so so smile.gif. And also to the person above who is doing Act1 farming...YOU WILL NEVER GET A SET ITEM...I think since set items has moved to ilevel 63, it only drops in Act 3...
gladfly
post Sep 4 2012, 02:46 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(fanworld @ Sep 4 2012, 02:40 PM)
lets keep legendaries aside. any one got any item plans. So far only plan dropped for me is staff of herding on izual(spelling not right, whatever) on nightmare.
So far I dont know anyone who has managed to drop a lagendary crafting plan..everyone gets the Staff of Herding for the pony run smile.gif. Lagendary crafting plan is a sure way of minitng money especially shoulders/helms. smile.gif

I will be happy to get a set item...
gladfly
post Sep 4 2012, 02:49 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(stevie @ Sep 4 2012, 02:42 PM)
63 drops in act1. but in a very very low probability
Impposibru bro....there is a thread going on battlenet..where NO ONE has ever confirmed a 63 lagendary dropping in Act 1. Same goes for me ..4 drops in Act 1 not 1 was a 63. The blues also refuse to reply on whether 63 will drop in Act1/2. It appears that all 63/set dropped for all players dropped in Act 3/4 only
gladfly
post Sep 4 2012, 03:37 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(fanworld @ Sep 4 2012, 03:19 PM)
i can testify here that i got 5 rare level 63 item in act 2 last night playing solo with follower and I was not dreaming to be in act 2 because my barb is not that powerful to be able to do solo in act 3 and 4.

btw i am at prgn level 7 and with 5 NV stacked magic find is 200% plus 39% on follower.

Added on September 4, 2012, 3:21 pm

again i was referring to rare only. I have not seen any legendary yet so not sure how it look cry.gif
Lol..rare 63 will drop even at Act 1. I have on the issue of set/lagendary items where stevie mention will drop in Act 1 ma which I dont think it will smile.gif. Hopefully someone will prove me wrong though..smile.gif

p.s lagendary item looks just like rare..except the wording are in brown colour / green colour for set items
gladfly
post Sep 4 2012, 05:24 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 4 2012, 05:14 PM)
I want to confirm that Tal Rasha Chest piece (now ilvl63, was ilvl 62 in 1.03) dropped in A2 1.03. Dunno about now.
Me too I have the legacy Nats Shadows and Nats boots dropping from Act1 /2 pre 1.04. Even had 2 grandfathers dropping in Act 1. smile.gif

But so far..(paragon 12) for all my 7 legs drops ..the 2 63's happened in Act 3. Battlenet forum thread also confirms that no one has ever found a 63 lagendary from Act 1/2 so far which is ironic seeing the amount of lagendaries being found...
gladfly
post Sep 7 2012, 11:56 AM

579 posts

MAli mali hoom....

Full runs at Act 3 ...with 210 MF buffed all garbage...sadding naw

Where is my set items..

set mali mali hoom.....
gladfly
post Sep 7 2012, 07:09 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Sep 7 2012, 07:07 PM)
wee~ found Legendary Source "Triumvirate"

but 2 minutes later, found "Natalya's Bloody Footprints" set boots.  drool.gif
LUCKY....cow!!

Still waiting for my first set post 1.04
gladfly
post Sep 19 2012, 02:34 PM

579 posts

Damn..why u guys so lucky one..seems like sets drop like flies.

I for 1 have played about 600 hours and got 1 set item and thats during patch 1.03.

I is sadding now. 265% MF Act 3 also no luck....but just now Act 2 run for fun had a 1415 DPS 2 hander drop with mains stats...(NO SOCKET!). But cant complain la...
gladfly
post Sep 21 2012, 04:25 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(fanworld @ Sep 21 2012, 01:21 PM)
that place seems to be best rewarding in terms of loot. some more it is packed with elites.
Hmmm.....kinda true. Most of my lagendaries dropped from the keeps.

Thank god that level 58 onwards for patch 1.05. I had a terrible run last nite where ..when most elites were dropping 51-60. Almost full run and only 3/4 full stash rares picked up..by then jelak liao and quited. smile.gif
gladfly
post Sep 21 2012, 05:29 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Sep 21 2012, 05:08 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/HenryLo...2/hero/13130048

only chest armor, belt, bracers, boots from AH... the rest loots... smile.gif

but still... weak... sad.gif
Hmmm..why u got an Occulus Ring but dex base?

For the MF?
gladfly
post Sep 24 2012, 11:48 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Sep 24 2012, 11:34 AM)
guding weapon,

xpensive ones are those with 2 socket + dex + vit  drool.gif
Ya..still waiting for miine..

Anyways ..back to the topic. Found 4 last weekend after marathon session..

1 ilevl 52 shield cant remember the name ..didnt even ID it and gave it away to co-player..lol

1 IK gloves so so stats

1. Won Khim Lau ..also so so stats

1. Echoing Fury good DPS 1.2k currently at Ah with a 3.5M bid sad.gif

IK is for sale as I dun have a barb..the poster above said 10 mil..Ok..deal smile.gif
gladfly
post Sep 26 2012, 12:34 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Sep 26 2012, 11:38 AM)
im looking for a 180+ int, minimum 8 crit, minimum 40 crit dmg, min 6 aspd glove... anyone spot this let me know!
Trifecta...smile.gif

Wow...let us know how much you get it for..I would think probably at 50-100 mil range easily for the spects your are looking at..
gladfly
post Sep 27 2012, 12:47 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Sep 27 2012, 12:27 PM)
I see that many time o.0...
lol..me too..

anyways back to topic..I got 2 leg yesterday but ...ilevel 60. I do think that getting uber legs are much harder now since AH is littered with them.

I also believe drops are connected to whats on AH.
gladfly
post Sep 27 2012, 04:55 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Sep 27 2012, 04:07 PM)
could have done better honestly. sold to bad market.
Actually I think its probably a fair deal since the Hell Ring is coming...everyone will look for 1 ring only. Since SoJ doesnt give CC, dont think many people will have 2 rings without any CC..unless the Hellring rolls some CC to it..smile.gif

0.0469sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:39 AM